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PREMIUM TAX FILING INSTRUCTIONS 
FARMERS MUTUAL AID ASSOCIATIONS 

 

All tax filings and payments must be received on or before March 1, 2016; the Department does not accept the 
postmark date.  No authority exists for granting any extension of time for filing or payment.  Any insurer that 
fails to report or pay tax will be subject to penalty in accordance with ACA 26-57-607. 
 
The Department does not accept software forms.  The forms must be completed and printed on our website.  
www.insurance.arkansas.gov/accounting/divpage.htm 
 
 
If you are filing by EFT, send the additional documents from the checklist to the address below 
with the name of the company and NAIC number clearly identified. 
 

 
Mail the return, documentation and check to: Arkansas Insurance Department 
       Accounting Division 
       1200 West Third Street 
       Little Rock AR 72201-1904 
 
For questions concerning the tax forms, contact the Accounting Division at (501) 371-2605 or email us at 
insurance.accounting@arkansas.gov 
 
FMAA CHECKLIST: 
 

1.  2015 FORM AID AC FMAA-T (ANNUAL REPORT OF PREMIUMS AND TAXES) CHECK ATTACHED  
 

2.  1 COPY OF 2015 ANNUAL STATEMENT FRONT PAGE 
 
3.  1 COPY OF PAGE 8 - 2015 ANNUAL STATEMENT

 
DO NOT INCLUDE WITH THE PREMIUM TAX FILINGS: 
 
CORPORATE FRANCHISE TAX: Remit to the Office of the Secretary of State, Attention: Lisa Bruno, 
     1401 Capitol Ave., Victory Bldg., Suite 250, Little Rock AR 72201. 
     MAIL TO ADDRESS ON FORM  
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Instructions for AID AC FMAA (Annual Report Of Premiums, Taxes, and Fees) 
 

Affordable Neighborhood Housing Tax Credit § 15-5-1303, 15-5-1304 
Insurers that perform affordable housing assistance activities may take a premium tax credit for up to 30% 
of the total amount invested and not to exceed $750,000 in any taxable year. Program must meet standards 
of and be approved by Arkansas Development Finance Authority. 
ATTACH ELIGIBILITY STATEMENT. 

 
Low-Income Housing Tax Credit § 26-51-1702 

Insurers are allowed a state income or premium tax credit equal to 20% of the federal low-income housing tax 
credit not to exceed $250,000 in any taxable year. The credit is available for insurers that own an interest in a 
qualified project for which the Arkansas Development Finance Authority has issued an eligibility statement. 
ATTACH ELIGIBILITY STATEMENT. 

 
Arkansas Historic Rehabilitation Income Tax Credit § 26-51-2201, et. seq. 

             The tax credits are available to a person or entity that invests in the revitalization and rehabilitation of historic  
             structures throughout Arkansas. The credit is available in the amount of 25% of the first $500,000 in qualified 

rehabilitation expenses on income producing property or the first $100,000 in qualified rehabilitation expenses 
on non-income producing property. Attach the Certificate of Income Tax Credit issued by the 
Department of Arkansas Heritage. 
 

 New Market Job Tax Credit § 15-4-3501 
 Insurers may take a premium tax credit against state premium tax liabilities under §23-63-102 and §26-57-601 
 through 26-57-605 excluding any liability for taxes on health insurance premiums, earned by entities 
 making qualified equity investments as certified by the AEDC.  Attach Certificate of Insurance Premium 
 Tax Credit Form issued by the Arkansas Economic Development Commission. 

 
Delta Geotourism Incentive Tax Credit Act 349 of 2009 

This Act provides for a tax credit for a person or entity investing $25,000 or more in a geotourism- 
supporting business in the Lower Mississippi River Delta and complies with the requirements of 
Section 4(a) of the Act. Geotourism is defined as tourism that sustains or enhances the geographical 
character of an area. ATTACH ELIGIBILITY STATEMENT. 

 
Capital Development Corporation Tax Credit  § 15-4-1026, 15-4-1029(f)(1) 

Person who purchases an equity interest in a capital development company between 2003 through 2013 is entitled 
to a credit against any state income tax liability or premium tax liability, which may be imposed on the purchaser 
for any tax year commencing with the tax year, which is two years after the date of the purchase. The credit shall 
be equal to thirty-three and one-third (33 1/3) of the actual purchase price paid for the equity interest to the 
company, including any fees or commissions to underwriters or sales agents paid by the company. No 
fees or commissions in excess of fifteen percent (15%) of the total purchase price may be considered in 
calculating the amount of the credit. In any one-tax year, the credit shall not exceed fifty percent (50%) of the 
net state income tax liability or premium tax liability of the taxpayer after all other credits or reductions in tax 
have been calculated. No credit under this section is allowed for any tax year after December 31, 2019. 
Upon dissolution, if the proceeds from the purchase of the equity interest have not been used for the purposes 
stated in § 15-4-1016 or for operating expenses, then each person who previously claimed a tax credit with 
respect to that purchase, the tax imposed for the year the dissolution occurs shall be increased by the tax credit 
amount associated with the unused purchase proceeds. ATTACH ELIGIBILITY STATEMENT. 

 
Equity Investment Incentive Tax Credit § 15-4-3301, et. seq. 

Insurers are allowed a state income or premium tax credit for certain qualified equity investments up to 50% of 
net income or premium tax liability. Attach the certified statement of the insurer, described in 
§ 15-4-3305, and a tax credit certificate issued by the Arkansas Economic Development 
Commission. 

 
 

LINE 12: 
The amount of quarterly prepayments must agree with the ACTUAL prepayment amounts paid each quarter. 
DO NOT ROUND AMOUNTS. Make one check payable to the State Treasurer of Arkansas and attach to the form. 

 
 

REFUNDS: If a negative amount results, it cannot be carried forward. A refund will be processed after the audit is 
completed. 
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ANNUAL REPORT OF PREMIUMS AND TAXES 
OF ALL FARMERS MUTUAL AID ASSOCIATIONS 

 
Pursuant to ACA 23-73-105(f)(1) and (3), net direct premiums written on policies containing burglary and theft, glass, leakage and fire 
extinguisher equipment, livestock, miscellaneous coverage, and liability coverages, written as a supplement to a fire insurance policy or 
package commonly referred to as a homeowner or farmowner policy, are subject to premium tax provisions of ACA 26-57-601, et seq. 
 
1. Direct Net Written Premiums  $______________________ 
 
2. Tax Thereon at 2-1/2%  $______________________ 
 
3. Less Affordable Neighborhood Housing Credit   $(_____________________) 
 
4. Less Low-Income Housing Tax Credit   $(_____________________) 
 
5. Less AR Historic Rehab Income Tax Credit  $(_____________________) 

 
6.   New Market Jobs Credit                                                                                                      $(_____________________) 
 
7. Less Delta Geotourism Incentive Tax Credit                                                                $(_____________________) 
  
 
 
8.    Subtotal of Taxes Due                                                                                         $___________________ 
 
9. Less Capital Development Corporation Tax Credit                                                        $(_____________________)  
 
10.  Less Equity Investment Incentive Tax Credit                                                                         $(_____________________) 

 

 
 
 11. TOTAL TAXES DUE                                                                                                          $______________________ 

  
  12. Less 2015 prepayments (from below)                                                                           $(______________________) 

  
  13. NET PAYMENT DUE                                                                                                                 $___________________   

 
 

2015 FORM AID AC EST-Q PREPAYMENTS 
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  STATE OF DOMICILE                                                                             NAIC COMPANY CODE (5 digit code)                                                          

  COMPANY NAME 

  MAILING ADDRESS 

 

  CONTACT PERSON                                                                                                                  TITLE 

  TELEPHONE NUMBER                                                      EXT                                                      FAX NUMBER  

  EMAIL ADDRESS                                                                                       

   First Quarter  check #  $ 

   Second Quarter  check #  $ 

   Third Quarter  check #  $ 

ACCOUNTING DIVISION 
DUE MARCH 1, 2016 

______ ORIGINAL FILING 

 
______ AMENDED FILING 

 
______REFUND DUE 

 

ACCOUNTING DIVISION 

1200 WEST THIRD STREET 
LITTLE ROCK, AR  72201-1904 

PHONE:  (501) 371-2605 
www.insurance.arkansas.gov 
 

ARKANSAS INSURANCE DEPARTMENT      2015 FORM AID AC FMAA-T 

 



 
 
 

 
AFFIDAVIT 

 
 

State of _______________________    County of ______________________ 
 
 
Comes____________________________________________ and states on oath that he/she is the 
 
 
____________________________ of _________________________________________________ 
              (Title)                                                             (Name of Company) 
 
 
and that the foregoing statements are true and correct as shown by the records of said Company. 
   
 
       _______________________________________  
                                  (Original Signature of Officer) 
 
 
Subscribed and sworn to or affirmed before me, the undersigned Notary Public, on this 
 
the _____day of_________, 20___. 
 
 
       _____________________________________  
                    NOTARY PUBLIC 
 
My Commission Expires_____________________________________ 
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