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ARKANSAS INSURANCE DEPARTMENT 

LICENSE DIVISION 

1200 WEST 3RD STREET 

LITTLE ROCK, AR 72201 

PHONE: 501-371-2750 

FAX: 501-683-2604

INSTRUCTIONS FOR APPLICATION AS A PROVIDER
OF CONTINUING EDUCATION

Provider Application:
Your first Course Application is your Provider Application.  However, since the application does not speak to a provider application, you will need to provide a cover letter telling something about your business/school, i.e. history, qualifications, and what you offer the agents in the way of education.  In the cover letter, please include your fax number, the name of the contact person to whom our Provider Coordinator will contact with their phone number, also a listing of all authorized to sign persons and a sample of their signature and stamp if applicable.  This Department will generate confirmation of approval.  
If you are a third party submitting on behalf of a provider, please be sure to make it clear that you are not the provider and who the provider is.  We will need to know to whom all verifications are to be sent and the contact person.  

There is a $100.00 filing fee renewable yearly in September (renewal forms are mailed every July).  During that year the provider may submit as many course and instructor applications as they wish.  Please make check payable to “ARKANSAS INSURANCE DEPARTMENT TRUST FUND.”

Submit to:
ARKANSAS INSURANCE DEPARTMENT



LICENSE DIVISION



1200 WEST THRID STREET



LITTLE ROCK AR  72201
Course Provider Approval: 

1. Pursuant to Act 652 of 1993 and Emergency Rule and Regulation 57, effective May 15, 1993 each original registration of a course provider for agent continuing education must be accompanied by a check or money order in the amount of $100.00 made payable to “ARKANSAS INSURANCE DEPARTMENT TRUST FUND.”  The annual registration shall be on September 1, thereafter.
2. All forms must be typed.  Application for approval as a provider shall be submitted to the License Division of the Arkansas Insurance Department not less than sixty (60) days prior to the expected use of the program.  A provider shall include the following information.

A.
Detailed description of the subject of the program or course including a course outline, list of any resource materials and list of speakers or instructors.

B.
Completion of Appendices A and B for the initial certification, and completion of Appendix C upon any change in curriculum or instructor.

C.
Schedules of classes for all locations.

3. Changes in class schedules are to be filed with the Insurance Department no later than two (2) weeks before such program or course is offered.

Instructor Approval:

All forms must be typed.  Instructors must be approved prior to teaching any course, or part of a course, by the State Insurance Commissioner.  Applicants for approval as an instructor shall complete and submit Appendix C and Appendix D to the License Division of the Arkansas Insurance Department.

Evidence of CE Completion:

Effective June 15, 2006, course providers are no longer required to issue Appendix E, Certificates of Completion.  Instead, filing of CE completion will be evidenced by the course provider filing with the Department an Appendix H roster within fifteen (15) days from the completion of the course instruction.  Upon the specific request of producers, course providers may continue to issue Certificates of Completion or other evidence of course completion, but no filing of such is to be made with the Department.
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SECTION 1.  PURPOSE
The purpose of Emergency Rule 50 is to establish requirements and standards for continuing education for natural persons licensed as insurance producers (“producers”) by the Arkansas Insurance Commissioner (the “Commissioner”).
SECTION 2.  AUTHORITY
This Emergency Rule is issued under the authority vested in the Commissioner by Ark. Code Ann. §23-61-108, and the Arkansas Administrative Procedure Act, codified at Ark. Code Ann. §§25-15-201, et seq., and Ark. Code Ann. §23-64-304(a), as amended by Act 1203 of 2003 and Act 1697 of 2005.

SECTION 3  EXEMPTIONS
A.
This Rule shall not apply to the following individuals:

1.
Persons holding licenses for which an examination is not required;

2.
Adjusters and limited adjusters;

3.
Any limited or restricted license the Commissioner may exempt;

4.
Any person, licensed as a resident producer prior to July 1, 2003, who is at least sixty (60) years of age;
5.
Any person, licensed as a resident producer prior to July 1, 2003, who has held a license as a producer, insurance consultant or broker for a period of at least fifteen (15) consecutive years;

6.
Third-party administrators who do not solicit business;

7.
Non-resident producers, non-resident consultants, and/or non-resident adjusters;

8.
Licensed insurance consultants;

9.
Nonresident producers in the first full year of resident licensing following the year after a change in the state of domicile or residency to the State of Arkansas; but thereafter annually or otherwise in accordance with insurance continuing education laws, and rules of the Commissioner;

10.
Any producer called to active duty in any branch of the United States military services including, but not limited to, the United States Coast Guard and Reserves, during the entire period of active duty service;

11.
The exceptions contained in Subsections (A)(4) and (5) of this Section are no longer applicable to insurance producers who became resident licensees after July 1, 2003, or insurance producers who have let the Arkansas producer license lapse and have become re-licensed; and

12.
Individuals (or an appointed guardian or person with an appropriately worded power of attorney) with grave or debilitating illnesses or injuries  may write for an extension for no more than twelve (12) months, for completion of the annual CE hours required for a particular calendar year.  The request must be accompanied by a written doctor’s statement confirming the medical history under review and with a medical estimate as to how long the individual will be unable to function normally enough to complete the rule requirements.  The request from the producer must include his/her mail or electronic mail note that he/she is voluntarily waiving the private or confidential nature of the illness or injury in order to qualify for this extension.  With similar documentation, including a signed note from the attending physician and a privacy waiver from and signed by the patient, producers (or the relative’s appointed guardian or person with an appropriately worded power of attorney) may also file for an extension due to the terminal or debilitating illness of a grandparent, parent, spouse, sibling, or child.  The Commissioner has discretion to grant such time extensions for good cause under Ark. Code Ann. §23-64-304(b), but only up to one (1) year; and may deny requests from any producer failing, or who has in the past failed, to comply with Arkansas laws or rules, or failed to comply within any extended time period granted by the Commissioner under this subsection.
B.
Newly licensed producers for the initial full line of authority must be licensed for one (1) full year prior to renewal of the license, before continuing education requirements are imposed.  Example:  If a new producer becomes licensed in June of 2005, and the expiration of the license is February 2, 2006, the producer must pay the renewal fee, but continuing education is not due until February 2, 2007, because the exemption period of one (1) year has not been reached prior to the 2006 expiration date.

SECTION 4.  EDUCATIONAL REQUIREMENTS
A.
Number of Course Hours

Upon the effective date of this Emergency Rule, any non-exempt persons licensed as producers shall, annually on or before their birthday, complete those courses of instruction approved by the Commissioner and equivalent to the following:

1.
A total of eight (8) hours of instruction which must include one (1) hour of ethics for a life and/or accident and health line(s) of authority;

2.
A total of eight (8) hours of instruction which must include one (1) hour of ethics for a property and/or casualty line(s) of authority;

3.
A total of eight (8) hours of instruction which must include one (1) hour of ethics for personal lines of authority; and

4.
A total of ten (10) hours of instruction which must include one (1) hour of ethics for producers holding dual licenses for life and/or accident and health as well as property and/or casualty and/or personal lines.
B.
Course Approval

Subject to submission and approval of the Commissioner, the courses or programs of instruction successfully completed which shall be deemed to meet the Commissioner's standards for continuing education requirements are:

1.
Any part of the Life Underwriting Training Council Life Courses Curriculum and Health Courses;

2.
Any part of the American College "CLU" diploma curriculum;

3.
Any part of the Insurance Institute of America's Program in general insurance;

4.
Any part of the American Institute for Property and Liability Underwriters' Chartered Property Casualty Underwriter professional designated program;

5.
Any part of the Certified Insurance Counselor Program;

6.
Any course offered by Certified Health Consultant;

7.
Any course offered by Registered Health Consultant;

8.
Any insurance related course approved by the Commissioner and offered by an accredited college or university;

9.
Any course or program of instruction, seminar, or meeting sponsored by any authorized insurer, recognized producers’ association, insurance trade association, or any independent program of instruction;

10.
Any correspondence courses, including, but not limited to, correspondence courses offered via the Internet, subject to the following:

a.
All correspondence courses must have a sealed and numbered written examination which measures the licensee's knowledge of the information.  Course providers may also add oral or electronic correspondence courses, with oral or electronic examinations.  Electronic filings with the Arkansas Insurance Department’s License Division (“License Division”) are encouraged and permitted;
b.
All correspondence course examinations must be proctored;

c.
Proctors must provide an affidavit attesting under oath or affirmation that the correspondence or electronic course examination was proctored, that the examination was provided in a manner specified by the correspondence course provider, and that they are not part of or aware of any efforts to circumvent the requirements of the examination, as provided in Appendix G;
d.
Appendix G must accompany the filing of the Appendix H roster with the License Division.  Correspondence course providers shall maintain all records or electronic copies of records on proctors and proctored examinations;

e.
Proctors or instructors must be a disinterested third party and shall not serve for examinations of:  family members or relatives or dependents, employers or supervisors, employees or subordinates, partners or joint ventures or co-owners, current or former teachers or pupils, neighbors or personal friends or significant others, or for anyone in whom the proctor or instructor has an economic or other interest in assuring the successful outcome of the examination;
f.
Course providers' filings must explain how correspondence course exams will not be duplicated for any two (2) test takers; and
g.
Correspondence courses approved and subsequently purchased by the producer, prior to the effective date of this Emergency Rule, may be governed by this Rule; however course providers must contact the License Division to reconfirm credit hours
11.
Any other course or program approved by the Commissioner.

12.
Subject to approval by the Commissioner, the active annual membership of the licensed producer in local, regional, state, or national professional insurance organizations or associations may be approved for up to two (2) annual hours of instruction.  These hours shall be credited upon timely filing with the Commissioner or his designee appropriate written evidence acceptable to the Commissioner of such active membership in the organization or association.

C.
Course Hour Valuation

1. 
The Commissioner shall assign the number of continuing education hours for which approved courses qualify.
2.
Key Components – Filings must include and clearly demonstrate:

a.
Material that is current, relevant, accurate, and that includes valid reference materials, graphics and interactivity;

b.
Clearly defined objectives and course completion criteria;

c.
Specific instructions to register, navigate, and complete the course work.

d.
Technical support/provider representative available during business hours;

e.
Process to authenticate student identity; and

f.
Method for measuring the student’s successful completion of course material and for evaluating the learning experience.

3.
Acceptable Procedures to determine Appropriate Number of Credit Hours - Select and File one (1) of three (3) Methods below per Course:

a.
Method A:

i.
600-700 words (standard font size) = one (1) text page;

ii.
Textbooks/workbooks/other printed material – one (1) credit for every fifteen (15) pages;

iii.
Three (3) screens with an aggregate total of approximately 600-700 words – one (1) text page;

iv.
Forty-five (45) screens – one (1) hour of credit;


v.
Divide total screens by forty-five (45) – total number of credit hours;

iv.
Multiply number of hours by 1.00 for a basic level course; 1.25 for an intermediate level; 1.50 for an advanced course for additional study time = total number of credit hours (fractional hours rounded up if .50 or above and rounded down if .49 or less).

b.
Method B:

i.
Divide total number of words by one hundred eighty (180) (documented average reading time) = number of minutes to read material;

ii.
Divide number of minutes by fifty (50) = credit hours;

iii. Multiply number of hours by 1.00 for a basic level course; 1.25 for an intermediate level; 1.50 for an advanced course for additional study time = total number of credit hours (fractional hours rounded up if .50 or above and rounded down if .49 or less).

c. Method C

Oral Presentations:  Providers may use the timed outline method for speeches and other oral presentations intended for continuing education credits.  Providers should file a detailed description of the proposed subject of the program or course, including a timed course outline, list of any resource materials, and list of speakers or instructors or proctors.

D.
Certificates and Evidence of CE Completion

Certificates of Completion (see Appendix E) which were issued to producers prior to the effective date of Emergency Rule 50 will be valid for filing with the Commissioner for two (2) years from the date of the completion of the course.  On the effective date of Emergency Rule 50 course providers will no longer be required to issue Certificates of Completion.  Instead, filing of CE completion will be evidenced by the course provider filing with the Department an Appendix H roster within fifteen (15) days from the completion of the course of instruction.  Upon the specific request of producers, course providers may continue to issue Certificates of Completion or other evidence of course completion, but no filing of such is to be made with the Department.

E.
Course Repetition

Courses may not be repeated within a 2-year period of time.  This does not apply to one (1) hour ethics courses.

SECTION 5.  COURSE PROVIDER APPROVAL
A.
Forms.  The following forms are prescribed by the Commissioner and are attached as exhibits to this Emergency Rule.  All forms are available upon request to the Department or via the Department’s web site at:

http://www.insurance.arkansas.gov/License/divpage.htm
APPENDIX A
Course Application for Continuing Education

APPENDIX B
Course Valuation

APPENDIX C
Change in Curriculum or Instructor

APPENDIX D
Application for Approval as Instructor

APPENDIX E
Individual Certificate of Completion (no longer mandated)

APPENDIX F
Request for Exemption

APPENDIX G
Affidavit of Proctor

APPENDIX H
Continuing Education Providers Reporting Roster

B.
Application for approval as a provider shall be submitted to the License Division not less than sixty (60) days prior to the expected use of the program.  A provider shall include the following information in duplicate:
1.
Detailed description of the subject of the program or course including a course outline, list of any resource materials, and list of speakers or instructors.

2.
Completion of Appendices A and B and D for the initial certification, and completion of Appendices C and D upon any change in curriculum or instructor or proctor.  Additionally, the Commissioner will accept, in lieu of Appendix “A” to this Rule, the most recent edition “Uniform Continuing Education Reciprocity Course Filing Form” published by the National Association of Insurance Commissioners.  Similarly, the Commissioner may accept, in lieu of Appendices “B” through “H” to this Rule, the most recent editions of comparable forms published by the National Association of Insurance Commissioners.
3.
Schedules of classes, seminars and meetings for all locations.

C.
Changes in schedules are to be filed with the Insurance Department no later than two (2) weeks before such program or course is offered.

SECTION 6.  INSTRUCTOR QUALIFICATIONS
A.
A person teaching any approved course of instruction or lecturing at any approved seminar or meeting shall qualify for one (1) hour credit for each hour presenting and/or attendance.

B.
Instructors must have had specific insurance training or educational experiences satisfactory and approved by the Commissioner in order to be certified to teach any part of any approved course.  Each instructor must have two (2) or more years of specific insurance experience and/or education related to and in each part of the insurance training program in which he instructs and must be approved prior to teaching any course, or any part of a course, by the Commissioner.  Applicants for approval as an instructor shall complete and submit Appendix D to the License Division.

C.
No person will be approved as an instructor who has received disciplinary action by the Arkansas Insurance Department, the Insurance Department of another state, or any similar regulatory body or court.  The Commissioner shall have the authority to waive this requirement for good cause shown in a written filing.

SECTION 7.  PROGRAM REVIEW
Representatives of the Insurance Commissioner shall have the authority to visit a course or program and review its offering at any time including, but not limited to, curriculum records and attendance records.

SECTION 8.  FEES AND COMPLIANCE
A.
For each completed course, an approved course provider shall file with the Commissioner or his/her designee a roster in hard copy or electronic form as prescribed in Appendix H.  The course provider shall file the Appendix H roster with the Commissioner in a timely manner, but not later than fifteen (15) days from the completion of the course of instruction.  A vendor is an individual, corporation, or legal entity hired by the Commissioner to facilitate the electronic functions of this Rule. The Commissioner may require providers to submit the course providers’ Appendix H per course on an electronic medium to the Department, or may require the provider to submit information to an outside vendor or other parties contracting with the Commissioner to maintain and update insurance licensees' continuing education data.

B.
Every person/producer subject to this Rule shall tender a CE filing fee in the manner and at the time as directed by the Commissioner or by a vendor of the Commissioner.  On or before their birthdate each year, Arkansas resident producers who are required to meet continuing education requirements, must pay an annual $10.00 continuing education filing fee, simultaneously with the other fees required to renew or continue licensure.
C.
Excess educational hours accumulated during any annual period may be carried forward only to the next annual period.  Continuing education carried forward to the following calendar year shall expire upon commencement of the third annual period following completion of the hours.
D.
For good cause shown, the Commissioner may grant an extension of time during which the requirements may be completed.

SECTION 9.  PENALTIES
A.
Upon failure of any producer to comply with Ark. Code Ann. §§23-64-301, et seq., the Commissioner shall take the steps enumerated in Ark. Code Ann. §23-64-304(d) against such individual's license.  Failure to comply with this Rule may result in imposition of penalties contained in §23-64-216, as amended, or other applicable laws or rules.

B.
Any licensee fined under Ark. Code Ann. §23-64-304(d) may request that the Commissioner seal the licensee’s records regarding the fine.  The underlying conduct of any licensee whose record has been sealed under §23-64-304 shall be deemed as a matter of law to have never occurred, and the licensee may state that the conduct or fine never occurred.

SECTION 10.  SEVERABILITY
Any section or provision of this Emergency Rule held by the court to be invalid or unconstitutional will not affect the validity of any other section or provision.

SECTION 11.  EFFECTIVE DATE AND APPLICABILITY
The purpose of Emergency Rule 50 is to replace in its entirety Department Rule 50, “Producers Continuing Education”, which was issued by the Commissioner on April 27, 2006 with an effective date of May 1, 2006.  Emergency Rule 50 shall be effective on June 15, 2006 and shall be applicable to those persons licensed to act as an insurance producer or continuing education course provider, or proctor, who must comply with Ark. Code Ann. §§23-64-301, et seq., and other laws for continuation of producers’ licenses and for the sale of the following types of insurance:

A.
Life, and/or accident and health insurance.

B.
Property and/or casualty insurance.

C.
Personal lines.







(signed by Julie Benafield Bowman)










____________________________________







JULIE BENAFIELD BOWMAN






INSURANCE COMMISSIONER







STATE OF ARKANSAS







(June 5, 2006)






_____________________________________







DATE

ARKANSAS INSURANCE DEPARTMENT
APPENDIX A

COURSE APPLICATION FOR CONTINUING EDUCATION CREDIT

FOR USE WITH 2006 EMERGENCY RULE 50

COURSE PROVIDER NAME___________________________________________________________________

PROVIDER NUMBER________________________________________________________________________

CONTACT PERSON _________________________________________________________________________

PROVIDER ADDRESS ___________________________________CITY/STATE/ZIP_____________________

PHONE (      )_________________________ E-MAIL_______________________________________________

___________________________________________________________________________________________
COURSE TITLE/NAME






DATE OF COURSE

(ATTACH APPENDIX B)

LOCATION_______________________________CITY/STATE_________________________ZIP___________

INSTRUCTOR ____________________________________ TELEPHONE ______________________________

QUALIFICATIONS OF INSTRUCTOR, INCLUDE RESUME (APPENDIX D)

____________________________________________________________________________________________

qualifications of Proctor (Attach)

METHOD OF INSTRUCTION:
_____  Classroom/Lecture

_____  Correspondence

_____  Employee Training

_____  Seminar


_____  Professional Association
_____  College/University

_____  Other  ________________________________________________________________________________

Number of Hours of Instruction or Classroom Hours _________________________________________________

Total Number of Continuing Education credit hours requested __________________________________________

METHOD OF DETERMINING SATISFACTORY COMPLETION:

____  Examination

____  Attendance
____  Report
____  Other __________________________

NAMES AND SIGNATURES OF REPRESENTATIVES AUTHORIZED TO SIGN CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION:

______________________________


____________________________________________

Name (Type or Print)



Signature

______________________________


____________________________________________

Name (Type or Print)



Signature

SUBMITTED BY:

______________________________


____________________________________________

Name (Type or Print)



Signature

______________________________


____________________________________________

Title





Organization

NOTE:  APPENDIX A, APPENDIX B, AND APPENDIX D MUST BE SUBMITTED TO THE ARKANSAS INSURANCE DEPARTMENT, 1200 West Third Street, Little Rock, Arkansas 72201-1904, or as directed by the Commissioner.  http://www.insurance.arkansas.gov/
	FOR DEPARTMENT USE ONLY

	APPROVED BY:
	DATE:

	
	

	DISAPPROVED BY:
	DATE:

	
	


REVISED 6/2/2006

ARKANSAS INSURANCE DEPARTMENT
APPENDIX B

COURSE VALUATION

FOR USE WITH 2006 EMERGENCY RULE 50

COURSE PROVIDER NAME___________________________________________________________________

PROVIDER NUMBER________________________________________________________________________

CONTACT PERSON _________________________________________________________________________

PROVIDER ADDRESS ___________________________________CITY/STATE/ZIP_____________________

PHONE (      )_________________________ E-MAIL_______________________________________________

COURSE TITLE:____________________________________________________________________

Method of calculation used:
_______  A

_______  B

_______  C
Printed material:

________
Electronic Medium
_______

	Provide calculations:


Hours requested based on calculation _________.

REVISED 6/2/2006

ARKANSAS INSURANCE DEPARTMENT

APPENDIX C

CHANGE IN CURRICULUM OR INSTRUCTOR 

FOR USE WITH 2006 EMERGENCY RULE 50

To:
ARKANSAS INSURANCE DEPARTMENT


Licensing Division


1200 West Third Street


Little Rock, Arkansas 72201-1904

NAME OF TRAINING FACILITY_______________________________________________________________

COURSE PROVIDER NAME___________________________________________________________________

PROVIDER NUMBER________________________________________________________________________

CONTACT PERSON _________________________________________________________________________

PROVIDER ADDRESS ___________________________________CITY/STATE/ZIP_____________________

PHONE (      )_________________________ E-MAIL_______________________________________________

COURSE NAME_____________________________________________________________________________

COURSE NUMBER__________________________________________________________________________

The following changes have been made in our Course Curriculum and/or Instructors:

(Attach the Applicable Changes)

1)
Course Description (Appendix B)

2)
List of Resource Materials

3)
Names of Instructors and Qualifications (Appendix D)

4)
Names of Instructors serving as Designated Officials of Provider

____________________________________

Typed Name of Training Facility Official

(Course Provider)

____________________________________

Signature of Training Facility Official

(Course Provider)

____________________________________

Date


	FOR DEPARTMENT USE ONLY

	APPROVED BY:
	DATE:

	
	

	DISAPPROVED BY:
	DATE:

	
	


Revised 06/2/2006
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ARKANSAS INSURANCE DEPARTMENT
APPENDIX D

APPLICATION FOR APPROVAL AS INSTRUCTOR

FOR USE WITH 2006 EMERGENCY RULE 50


ARKANSAS INSURANCE DEPARTMENT


Licensing Division


1200 West Third Street


Little Rock, Arkansas 72201-1904

COURSE PROVIDER NAME___________________________________________________________________

PROVIDER NUMBER________________________________________________________________________

CONTACT PERSON _________________________________________________________________________

PROVIDER ADDRESS ___________________________________CITY/STATE/ZIP_____________________

PHONE (      )_________________________ E-MAIL_______________________________________________

1)
Applicant Name_______________________________________________________


Address__________________City/State/Zip_________E-MAIL________________


Phone:  Office (     )______________________  Home (     )____________________
2)
Name and Address of Current Employer____________________________________


__________________________________________E-MAIL____________________

3)
Name of Sponsoring Training Facility________________________________________ Course Provider__________________________________________________________ Course Provider Number________________________Address_____________________ City/State/Zip____________________________Email___________________________

4)
Please list all resident and non-resident insurance licenses you currently hold as agent, broker, producer, insurance consultant, adjuster, managing general agent, etc.:


______________________________________________________________________


______________________________________________________________________


______________________________________________________________________


______________________________________________________________________


______________________________________________________________________

5)
Please summarize prior insurance experience and training, totaling two (2) or more years.  (Attach addition sheets, if necessary):  ______________________________________________________________________


______________________________________________________________________


______________________________________________________________________


______________________________________________________________________


______________________________________________________________________

6)
Please summarize your insurance education, including, but not limited to: college/university insurance course(s) hours; insurance seminars and training courses; 
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number of hours completed toward certifications such as CLU, CPCU, FLMI, etc.  (Attach additional sheets, as necessary.):


______________________________________________________________________


______________________________________________________________________


______________________________________________________________________


______________________________________________________________________


[Note:  As specific training on insurance is a prerequisite, please do not include general education hours or degrees, such as BA or MBA Degrees in Business, Marketing, etc.]

7)
Courses of study at Training Facility for which you propose to serve as Instructor:


______________________________________________________________________


______________________________________________________________________


______________________________________________________________________

ATTACH FOLLOWING DOCUMENTS:

a)
Resume or Curriculum Vitae, if any;

b)
Appendix C completed by Training Facility Official; and

c)
As to non-resident applicants only, please attach written verification from your domiciliary state insurance department confirming that you have held an insurance license(s) for a minimum of two prior years, that the license(s) is currently in good standing; and that your license(s) has never been suspended or revoked.

_________________________

Name of Applicant


Subscribed to and sworn or affirmed before me this ____ day of ____________, 20____.

________________________

Notary Public

My Commission expires:_______________



(Notary seal)
______________________________________________________________________________

	FOR DEPARTMENT USE ONLY

	APPROVED BY:
	DATE:

	
	

	DISAPPROVED BY:
	DATE:

	
	


REVISED 6/2/2006

ARKANSAS INSURANCE DEPARTMENT

APPENDIX E

INDIVIDUAL CERTIFICATE OF COMPLETION

FOR USE WITH 2006 EMERGENCY RULE 50
______________________________________

_____________________________

Producer Name  (Type or Print)



Arkansas License Number(s)
____________________________________________________________________________

Street Address



City

State

Zip Code
I, __________________________________________________________________________,

Authorized Representative (Type or Print)
of __________________________________________________________________________,

Course Provider


do hereby certify that the person named herein has successfully completed the following approved courses:


Course Title  __________________________________________________________


Number of Credit Hours Earned ________________  Course Number_____________


Date of Course Completion ______________________________________________

This course has been approved by the Arkansas Department of Insurance pursuant to 2006 EMERGENCY Rule 50.

_______________
_______________________________________________________

Date


Signature of Authorized Representative

_______________
_______________________________________________________

Date


Signature of Producer

THIS FORM MAY BE PROVIDED TO THE PRODUCER UPON COMPLETION OF THE COURSE IF REQUESTED BY THE PRODUCER.

Revised 06/02/2006

ARKANSAS INSURANCE DEPARTMENT

APPENDIX F

REQUEST FOR EXEMPTION

FOR USE WITH 2006 EMERGENCY RULE 50

TO:
ARKANSAS INSURANCE DEPARTMENT


Licensing Division


1200 West Third Street


Little Rock, AR 72201-1904

Under Arkansas Code §23-64-302(3) and (4) as amended, I held an Arkansas producer license before July 1, 2003, and now am requesting the following exemption(s) Continuing Education Hours:

_____
At least sixty (60) years of age.  Date of Birth ____________.  (Attach copy of birth certificate or other document evidencing date of birth.)

_____
Have held a license as an agent, broker, producer for a period of fifteen (15) consecutive years.  Date first licensed ____________

I certify that the information set out above is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief.

______________________________
_________________________________

Signature




Name (Print or Type)

______________________________
_________________________________

Arkansas License Number(s)  

Street Address

______________________________
_________________________________

Telephone Number



City, State, Zip

E-MAIL ADDRESS: ____________________________________________________


Subscribed and sworn to or affirmed before me a notary public in and for the State of ______________ on this __________ day of ______________, 20____.


______________________________

(Notary seal)
Notary Public

My Commission expires ______________________________

Revised 06/2/2006

ARKANSAS INSURANCE DEPARTMENT 

APPENDIX G

AFFIDAVIT OF PROCTOR

FOR USE WITH 2006 EMERGENCY RULE 50

COURSE PROVIDER NAME___________________________________________________________________

PROVIDER NUMBER________________________________________________________________________

CONTACT PERSON _________________________________________________________________________

PROVIDER ADDRESS ___________________________________CITY/STATE/ZIP_____________________

PHONE (      )_________________________ E-MAIL_______________________________________________

Name of Licensee Taking Examination  ____________________________________________

Arkansas Producer License Number(s)   ____________________________________________

Course Title/Name


____________________________________________

Date of Examination


____________________________________________

Location of Examination

____________________________________________






____________________________________________

Start Time:



_________  End Time:
________________________
(Appendix G must be attached to Appendix H) 


*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*


Proctor Name (Type or Print)  ____________________________________________________

Proctor DOB ___________________  DOI License Number, if any ______________________

I do hereby solemnly attest that I proctored the above correspondence examination provided to the above named licensee and that the examination was provided as instructed by the Correspondence Course Provider.  I personally opened, sealed, and numbered Exam #_____ on site for the test taken and assure the Commissioner that no attendee was permitted to use study materials or have assistance during the exam.  Further, I am not part of, or aware of, any efforts to circumvent the requirements of the proctored examination.  I understand that this Affidavit is provided under oath or affirmation, and that false information shall be grounds for possible Insurance Code or Rule penalties.  I will provide a complete and accurate copy of all my records to the approved Course Provider, who must maintain them for access by the State Insurance Department.

______________________________________

______________________________

Signature of Proctor




Date


Subscribed and sworn to or affirmed before me, a notary public in and for the State of ___________, on this __________ day of ______________, 20______.

______________________________

Notary Public

My Commission expires __________

Revised /6/02/2006
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APPENDIX H

CONTINUING EDUCATION PROVIDERS

REPORTING ROSTER OF CONTINUING EDUCATION COMPLETION

FOR USE WITH 2006 EMERGENCY RULE 50
1. Provider Name _______________________________________

2. Provider Number __________________________________________
3. Provider Contact Name ________________________________

4. Phone Number ____________________________________________

5 Date of Roster Submission __________________________

6. CE Course Title ___________________________________________

	7 License # or Social Security No.
	8 Name of Producer

Printed Name
	9 Signature of Producer
	10 Date of Completion
	11 Course Number
	12 Credit hrs
	13 Comment Section
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ARKANSAS INSURANCE DEPARTMENT

1200 WEST THIRD STREET

LITTLE ROCK AR 72201

PHONE: 501-371-2750

Instructions for Appendix H

Continuing Education Providers Reporting Roster

For Use with 2006 EMERGENCY Rule 50
Complete Items 1-12.  A response to item number 13 is optional:

1. Provider Name---complete name of CE course provider

2. Provider Number---the number assigned to the provider by the Insurance Department

3. Provider Contact Name---the individual staff should contact for questions on the form

4. Phone Number---the provider’s number staff should call for questions on the form

5. Date of Roster Submission---date the form is being sent to the Insurance Department

6. Course Title---the name of the course taken by the producer

7. License number or social security number ---producer’s license number assigned by the Department --- if unknown, use the producer’s social security number.

8. Name of Producer---print the name of the producer (full legal name)

9. Signature of producer---the producer must sign the roster, Appendix H (wet ink signature required here)

10. Date of completion---the date the course was completed by the producer

11. Course Number---the number assigned by the Department to the course

12. Credit Hours---the hours credited for completion of the course when approved by the Department

13.
Comment Section---any additional information that you wish to disclose to the 
Department (this is not a required field)

If you should have any questions regarding this form, please contact the Department License Division at 501-371-2750; or email insurance.License@arkansas.gov
Revised 06/02/2006
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