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With this filing we are revising our Private Passenger Auto program, as detailed in the Summary of Proposed Changes.

 

We estimate these revisions will result in an overall impact of +1.5%.

 

Attached are copies of the revised manual pages and Rate Document.
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518 E. Broad Street 614-917-5921 [Phone] 

Columbus, OH 43215 614-719-0877 [FAX]

Filing Company Information

State Auto Property and Casualty Insurance

Company

CoCode: 25127 State of Domicile: Iowa

1300 Woodland Ave Group Code: 175 Company Type: Property and

Casualty

PO Box 66150 Group Name: State ID Number: 

West Des Moines, IA  50265-0150 FEIN Number: 57-6010814

(614) 464-5000 ext. [Phone]

---------

Filing Fees

Fee Required? Yes

Fee Amount: $100.00

Retaliatory? No

Fee Explanation:

Per Company: No

COMPANY AMOUNT DATE PROCESSED TRANSACTION #

State Auto Property and Casualty Insurance

Company

$100.00 08/17/2011 50708123



PDF Pipeline for SERFF Tracking Number STAT-127204913 Generated 09/06/2011 10:04 AM

SERFF Tracking Number: STAT-127204913 State: Arkansas

Filing Company: State Auto Property and Casualty Insurance

Company

State Tracking Number: 

Company Tracking Number: PC-PPA-RR-2011-0104

TOI: 19.0 Personal Auto Sub-TOI: 19.0001 Private Passenger Auto (PPA)

Product Name: Arkansas PPA - Rates and Rules

Project Name/Number: Rates and Rules eff 11-28-11/PC-PPA-RR-2011-0104

Correspondence Summary

Dispositions

Status Created By Created On Date Submitted
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Objection Letters and Response Letters
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Schedule Schedule Item Schedule Item Status Public Access

Supporting Document A-1 Private Passenger Auto Abstract Filed Yes

Supporting Document APCS-Auto Premium Comparison Survey Filed Yes

Supporting Document NAIC loss cost data entry document Filed Yes
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OTHER than Workers' Comp
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Supporting Document Exhibits Filed Yes

Rate Rate Document Filed Yes

Rate (revised) Revised Manual Pages Filed Yes

Rate Revised Manual Pages Filed Yes
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Objection Letter

Objection Letter Status Pending Industry Response

Objection Letter Date 08/23/2011

Submitted Date 08/23/2011

Respond By Date

Dear Bernie Buckland,

This will acknowledge receipt of the captioned filing.  Please review Ark. Code Ann. 23-79-152 and amend the rules

for compliance with such.  Surcharging for a claim over $1000 if the insured is not at-fault would violate such law.
 

NOTICE regarding, corrections to filings and scrivener’s Errors:

 

Effective for all filings made on or after June 1, 2011, Arkansas no longer allows the re-opening of closed filings for

corrections, changes in effective dates, scrivener’s errors, amendments or substantive changes. Please see the General

Instructions for how these events will be handled after the effective date of the change.”

Sincerely, 

Alexa Grissom
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Response Letter

Response Letter Status Submitted to State

Response Letter Date 08/24/2011

Submitted Date 08/24/2011
 

Dear Alexa Grissom,
 

Comments: 

In response to the Objection letter received 08-23-11 we have attached our response below.
 

Response 1
Comments: We have revised our manual page GR-8 to correct the Safe Driver Insurance Plan, Rule 5b wording.
 

Changed Items: 
 

No Supporting Documents changed.
 

 

No Form Schedule items changed.
 

 

Rate/Rule Schedule Item Changes

Exhibit Name Rule # or Page # Rate Action Previous State Filing #

Revised Manual Pages Various Pages Replacement

Previous Version

Revised Manual Pages Various Pages Replacement

Please let me know if I can be of further assistance.
 

Sincerely, 

Amanda Scott, Doug Griffith
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Rate Information
Rate data applies to filing.

Filing Method: File and Use

Rate Change Type: Increase

Overall Percentage of Last Rate Revision: 2.800%

Effective Date of Last Rate Revision: 11/15/2009

Filing Method of Last Filing: File and Use

Company Rate Information
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1.800% 1.500% $176,587 6,648 $11,879,172 4.900% -0.600%
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Attachments
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Document eff 11-28-

2011.pdf

Filed 09/06/2011 Revised Manual

Pages
Various Pages Replacement 2011 AR Tier Auto

Manual revised

pages.pdf



RD ‐ 1

75,000 25 /50 10,000 1,000 100 Ded 250 Ded
CSL BI PD Med OTC Coll

332 155 145 13 39 247
236 107 107 14 50 231
238 102 116 14 63 226
247 117 106 13 46 254
257 119 114 13 56 233
221 100 101 13 58 237
234 104 109 13 34 200
209 96 94 13 59 262
215 101 94 13 49 224

$1,000 $5,000 $10,000 $25,000 $50,000 $100,000

13 31 41 54 64 70
14 34 44 58 69 75
14 34 44 58 69 75
13 31 41 54 64 70
13 31 41 54 64 70

6
8

1
3
5

Territory

16

Personal Auto Program (PAP) MedPay Base Rates

10
11

9
8
6
5
3
1

Personal Auto Program (PAP) Base Rates

Territory

13 31 41 54 64 70
13 31 41 54 64 70
13 31 41 54 64 70
13 31 41 54 64 70
13 31 41 54 64 70

10
11
16

8
9

Actuarial Services

Arkansas Tier Rate Document 
 Effective 11-28-2011



RD ‐ 2

75,000 25 /50 10,000 1,000 100 Ded 250 Ded
CSL BI PD Med OTC Coll

294 138 127 11 39 180
207 95 93 13 50 167
209 90 101 13 63 163
220 106 92 13 46 183
229 106 101 11 56 169
195 89 88 11 58 174
205 93 94 13 34 147
189 87 84 11 59 192
193 91 83 13 49 163

$1,000 $5,000 $10,000 $25,000 $50,000 $100,000

11 27 35 46 54 59
13 31 41 54 64 70
13 31 41 54 64 70
13 31 41 54 64 70
11 27 35 46 54 598

6

3
5

Territory

1

Budget Auto Program (BPA) MedPay Base Rates

16
11
10
9
8
6
5

1
3

Budget Personal Auto Program (BPA) Base Rates

Territory

11 27 35 46 54 59
13 31 41 54 64 70
11 27 35 46 54 59
13 31 41 54 64 7016

10
11

9

Actuarial Services

Arkansas Tier Rate Document 
 Effective 11-28-2011



RD ‐ 3

75,000 25 /50 10,000 1,000 100 Ded 250 Ded
CSL BI PD Med OTC Coll

232 107 103 11 39 138
165 74 76 13 50 126
165 70 81 11 63 125
173 82 74 11 46 137
180 82 81 11 56 130
153 69 70 11 58 135
163 72 77 11 34 111
147 66 67 11 59 143
152 70 67 11 49 128

$1,000 $5,000 $10,000 $25,000 $50,000 $100,000

11 27 35 46 54 59
13 31 41 54 64 70
11 27 35 46 54 59
11 27 35 46 54 59
11 27 35 46 54 59
11 27 35 46 54 59
11 27 35 46 54 59

9
10

5
6
8

1
3

Medalist Auto Program (MAP) MedPay Base Rates

Territory

11
16

10
9
8
6
5
3
1

Territory

Medalist Auto Program (MAP) Base Rates

11 27 35 46 54 59
11 27 35 46 54 59
11 27 35 46 54 5916

10
11

Actuarial Services

Arkansas Tier Rate Document 
 Effective 11-28-2011



RD ‐ 4

75,000 25 /50 10,000 1,000 100 Ded 250 Ded
CSL BI PD Med OTC Coll

184 85 82 9 39 109
130 58 60 9 50 103
133 57 65 9 63 103
141 66 61 8 46 110
142 65 64 9 56 104
123 55 57 9 58 108
130 57 62 9 34 92
115 52 52 9 59 117
121 55 55 9 49 104

$1,000 $5,000 $10,000 $25,000 $50,000 $100,000

9 22 28 37 44 48
9 22 28 37 44 48
9 22 28 37 44 48
8 19 25 33 39 43
9 22 28 37 44 48
9 22 28 37 44 48
9 22 28 37 44 4810

8
9

6

3
5

1

Territory

Elite Auto Program (EAP) MedPay Base Rates

16
11
10
9
8
6
5

1
3

Elite Auto Program (EAP) Base Rates

Territory

9 22 28 37 44 48
9 22 28 37 44 48
9 22 28 37 44 48

CL, PH, PP, PU, VN, VA, 
GP, DP, MH, AN, CP, EL 2 2 4

MC, MP, MS, MB, GC 4 4 8

16

Accidental Death and Work Loss

Vehicle Types Accidental Death Work Loss
Accidental Death and Work 

Loss

10
11

Actuarial Services

Arkansas Tier Rate Document 
 Effective 11-28-2011



RD ‐ 5

Limit Single Multi Limit Single Multi

50 26 21 50 20 15
75 29 23 75 29 23

100 30 24 100 31 25
200 34 28 200 41 33
300 37 30 300 51 40
500 45 36 500 71 57

1,000 59 47 1,000 108 87

Limit Single Multi

75 36 30
100 39 31
200 47 39
300 54 43
500 61 47

1,000 71 57

Limit Single Multi Limit Single Multi

25/50 21 15 25/50 20 15
50/100 30 24 50/100 29 23
100/300 39 31 100/300 47 39

UM/UIM Base Rates (Limits in 000s)

UM Combined Single Limit UIM Combined Single Limit

UM Combined Single Limit w/ PD

UM BI Split Limit UIM BI Split Limit

100/300 39 31 100/300 47 39
250/500 43 34 250/500 61 47
500/500 45 36 500/500 71 57

500/1,000 54 43 500/1000 87 69
1,000/1,000 59 47 1,000/1,000 108 87

Limit Single Multi

25 15 12
50 20 15

100 22 18
250 26 21
500 29 23

1,000 30 24

UM PD Split Limit

Actuarial Services

Arkansas Tier Rate Document 
 Effective 11-28-2011



RD ‐ 6

Combined Single Limit Split Limit Bodily Injury

Limit Factor Limit Factor

75 1.00 25/50 1.00
100 1.05 50/100 1.20
200 1.14 100/300 1.39
300 1.19 250/500 1.58
500 1.24 500/500 1.66

1,000 1.30 500/1,000 1.70
1,000/1,000 1.77

Split Limit Property Damage Medical Payments

Limit Factor Limit Factor

25 1.00 1 1.00
50 1.03 5 2.41

100 1.08 10 3.16
250 1.16 25 4.15
500 1.20 50 4.93

1,000 1.22 100 5.35

Increased Limit Factors (Limits in 000s)

Deductible Relativity Factors

Other Than Collision Collision

Deductible Factor Deductible Factor

Full 1.33 50 1.32
50 1.13 100 1.15

100 1.00 200 1.05
200 0.90 250 1.00
250 0.86 500 0.93
500 0.70 1,000 0.80

1,000 0.54

Actuarial Services

Arkansas Tier Rate Document 
 Effective 11-28-2011



RD ‐ 7

Age Factor Term Factor
45-49 0.90 6 Month 1.00
50-54 0.85 12 Month 2.00
55+ 0.80

PAP 0.95 Active 0.95
Passive 0.85

Bill Type Fee
EFT NA
Direct $5

$10.00

Advantage Factor Installment Fees
0.93

AutoXtended SM Coverage
20.00

Late Payment Fee

BPA, MAP, 
EAP 0.90

Anti-Lock Brakes Factor Accident Prevention Factor
0.95 0.90

Prime and Gold Plus Term Factors

Auto Home Factor Anti-Theft Device Factor

1979 &
Prior

Models Driver
None Only

M -- Micro subcompact ('88 & later only) -- 1.50 1.20
S -- Subcompact -- 1.30 1.05
C -- Compact -- 1.00 0.80
I -- Intermediate -- 0.80 0.65
F -- Full -- 0.80 0.65
N -- All sizes with symbol 0.90 -- --
N -- No Symbol 0.90 0.90 0.70 0.65

1.05
0.90
0.70
0.55
0.55

--

Size of Car / Passive Restraint
1980 & Later

By Restraint System
Front Seat
and/or Side

Actuarial Services

Arkansas Tier Rate Document 
 Effective 11-28-2011



RD ‐ 8

Towing and Labor Costs

Optional Limits Transportation Expenses Coverage

$600 12.00

Auto Replacement Coverage
Factor
0.15

Auto Loan/Lease Coverage
Factor
0.02

Trip Interruption Coverage
Limit Rate

$25 per day / $750 aggregate $6
$30 per day / $900 aggregate $7

$50 per day / $1,500 aggregate $11

$250 per disablement $15

Coverage Semi-Annually Rate Per Car
$20 per day / $600 aggregate Included

$100 per disablement $10
Motor Homes Only

$150 per disablement $10
$200 per disablement $12

Limit of Liability Rate Per Car
$50 per disablement $5
$75 per disablement $7

Excess Electronic Equipment
Limit Increased Limit Factor

$5,000 8.00

Base Rate for $1,500 - $40

$3,500 5.00
$4,000 6.00
$4,500 7.00

$2,000 2.00
$2,500 3.00
$3,000 4.00

Limit of Liability Rate
$200 5.00

$1,500 1.00

CDs and Other Media

Actuarial Services

Arkansas Tier Rate Document 
 Effective 11-28-2011



RD ‐ 9

Spare Parts Coverage
Deductible Rate Per $100

$50 $3

Person(s) Named Factor Class Code

Extended Non-Owner Coverage (CSL, BI, PD, MP)

Primary Liability Insurance 
in Effect Person(s) Named Factor Class Code

Named Individual 0.12 902000

945700

Exclusions for vehicles 
furnished or available for 
regular use DO NOT apply

Named Individual 0.60 945800

Named Individual and Resident Family 
Members (including Named Individual's 
Spouse)

0.80 945900

Named Non-Owner Coverage (CSL, BI, PD, MP)

Exclusions for vehicles 
furnished or available for 
regular use apply

Named Individual 0.40 945600

Named Individual and Resident Family 
Members (including Named Individual's 
Spouse)

0.60

Named Individual and Resident 
Family Members (including 
Named Individual's Spouse)

0.13 902100

No

Named Individual 0.90 902200

Named Individual and Resident 
Family Members (including 
Named Individual's Spouse)

1.00 902300

Vehicles Furnished or 
Available For Regular Use 
Except Vehicles Furnished 
For Use As Public or Livery 
Conveyances

Yes*

Actuarial Services

Arkansas Tier Rate Document 
 Effective 11-28-2011



RD ‐ 10

Miscellaneous Vehicle Rating Factors

Class
Vehicle Type CSL/BI/PD Med Pay UM/UIM OTC COL AD & WL Code

* * * * * * *****
0.60 0.60 **** 0.50 0.50 0.60 943700
0.50 2.00 **** ** ** N/A 959000
0.50 2.00 **** ** ** N/A 959000
0.25 N/A N/A ** ** N/A 943500

* * 2.00 * * * *****
Inc. Inc. Inc. 0.50 0.50 Inc. 958200
Inc. Inc. Inc. ** ** Inc. 941000
0.90 N/A **** ** ** N/A 943200

* * * * * * *****
*** N/A 2.00 *** *** N/A ***
*** N/A 2.00 *** *** N/A ***
*** N/A 2.00 *** *** N/A ***
*** N/A 2.00 *** *** N/A ***
*** N/A 2.00 *** *** N/A ***

0.75 1.00 1.00 **** **** **** 990000
* * * * * * *****

0.25 0.40 0.40 ** ** 0.40 962000
0.25 0.40 0.40 ** ** 0.40 962000

* Rate as PP type (see rating algorithms).
** Refer to Rates per $100 tables.
*** Refer to Motorcycles, Mopeds, Motorscooters, Motorbikes and Go-Carts tables.
**** Use PP type base rates.
***** Refer to class factor/code tables

Antique Autos

Motorcycles Liability

Motorscooters
Motorbikes
Go-Carts
Electric Auto
Classic Auto - Regular Use
Classic Auto - Limited Use

Recreational Trailers
All Other Trailers
Non-Reg Dune Buggies
Registered Dune Buggies
Motorcycles
Mopeds

Motor Home - To/From Work
Motor Home - Pleasure
Snowmobiles
All-Terrain Vehicles
Non-Registered Golf Carts
Registered Golf Carts

Class Code 922600 923600

Class Code 922600 923600
Over 1,000 2.00 1.35

Class Code 922500 923500
801 - 1,000 1.80 1.20

Class Code 922400 923400
501 - 800 1.60 1.05

Class Code 922300 923300
361 - 500 1.40 0.90

Class Code 922200 923200
201 - 360 1.20 0.75

Class Code 922100 923100
101 - 200 1.00 0.60

Class Code 922100 923100
51 - 100 0.80 0.50

Engine Size (CC's) Operator Under Age 25 All Other Operators
0 - 50 0.60 0.40

Actuarial Services

Arkansas Tier Rate Document 
 Effective 11-28-2011



RD ‐ 11

* Additional factor added to the $2,401-$2,700 factor

* Additional factor added to the $2,401-$2,700 factor
$2,701 and over*

+0.10 for each additional $100 
over $2,700

+0.07 for each additional $100 
over $2,700

$2,101 - $2,400 1.60 1.05
$2,401 - $2,700 1.80 1.20

$1,501 - $1,800 1.20 0.80
$1,801 - $2,100 1.35 0.90

$901 - $1,200 0.90 0.60
$1,201 - $1,500 1.05 0.70

$401 - $600 0.50 0.35
$601 - $900 0.75 0.50

Motorcycles -- Collision

All Model Years
Original Cost New Operator Under Age 25 All Other Operators

$0 - $400 0.35 0.20

$2,401 - $2,700 2.25 1.50

$2,701 and over*
+0.10 for each additional $100 

over $2,700
+0.06 for each additional $100 

over $2,700

$1,801 - $2,100 1.70 1.10
$2,101 - $2,400 2.00 1.30

$1,201 - $1,500 1.10 0.75
$1,501 - $1,800 1.40 0.95

$601 - $900 0.55 0.35
$901 - $1,200 0.85 0.55

$0 - $400 0.45 0.30
$401 - $600 0.45 0.30

Motorcycles -- Other Than Collision

All Model Years
Original Cost New Operator Under Age 25 All Other Operators

Min. Prem.
$8.00
$5.00
$3.00
$8.00
$5.00
$3.00
$8.00
$5.00
$3.00
$5.00
$5.00All-Terrain Vehicles Medical Payments

Antique Autos Combined Single Limit
Bodily Injury
Property Damage

Snowmobile Medical Payments

Non-Registered Golf Carts Combined Single Limit
Bodily Injury
Property Damage

Classic Autos – Limited Use Combined Single Limit
Bodily Injury
Property Damage

Rates for Minimum Premium Rules
Vehicle Type Coverage

Actuarial Services

Arkansas Tier Rate Document 
 Effective 11-28-2011



RD ‐ 12

Other Than Collision - Rates per $100

Classic -
All Non-Reg Ltd Use

Snowmobile Non-Reg Other Dune & Antique
& ATVs Golf Carts Trailers Buggies Autos

1.08 0.38 0.55 1.14 0.42
0.96 0.34 0.49 1.01 0.37
0.86 0.31 0.44 0.91 0.33
0.83 0.29 0.42 0.87 0.32
0.67 0.24 0.34 0.71 0.26
0.52 0.18 0.26 0.55 0.20

Collision - Rates per $100

Classic -
All Non-Reg Ltd Use

Snowmobile Non-Reg Other Dune & Antique
& ATVs Golf Carts Trailers Buggies Autos

1.11 0.53 0.49 3.97 0.41
0.97 0.46 0.43 3.46 0.36
0.88 0.42 0.39 3.16 0.33
0.84 0.40 0.37 3.01 0.31
0.78 0.37 0.34 2.80 0.29
0 67 0 32 0 30 2 41 0 25

250
500

1 000

Deductible

50
100
200

200
250
500

1,000

Deductible

50
100

0.67 0.32 0.30 2.41 0.251,000

Actuarial Services

Arkansas Tier Rate Document 
 Effective 11-28-2011



RD ‐ 13

Use
Marital Drive to Work

Age Gender Status Pleasure < 15 Miles >= 15 Miles Business Farm
25-29 M S Factor 1.30 1.30 1.30 1.50 1.15

Code 8091-- 8092-- 8093-- 8098-- 8099--
25-29 F S Factor 1.20 1.20 1.20 1.40 1.05

Code 8081-- 8082-- 8083-- 8088-- 8089--
25-29 M or F M Factor 1.05 1.05 1.05 1.25 0.90

Code 8101-- 8102-- 8103-- 8108-- 8109--
30-34 M or F M or S Factor 1.00 1.00 1.00 1.20 0.85

Code 8121-- 8122-- 8123-- 8128-- 8129--
35-39 M or F M or S Factor 1.00 1.00 1.00 1.20 0.85

Code 8141-- 8142-- 8143-- 8148-- 8149--
40-44 M or F M or S Factor 1.00 1.00 1.00 1.20 0.85

Code 8151-- 8152-- 8153-- 8158-- 8159--
45-49 M or F M or S Factor 1.00 1.00 1.00 1.20 0.85

Code 8161-- 8162-- 8163-- 8168-- 8169--
50-54 M or F M or S Factor 1.00 1.00 1.00 1.20 0.85

Code 8171-- 8172-- 8173-- 8178-- 8179--
55-59 M or F M or S Factor 0.95 0.95 0.95 1.15 0.80

Code 8181-- 8182-- 8183-- 8188-- 8189--
60-64 M or F M or S Factor 0.95 0.95 0.95 1.15 0.80

Code 8191-- 8192-- 8193-- 8198-- 8199--
65-69 M or F M or S Factor 1.00 1.00 1.00 1.20 0.85

Code 8001-- 8002-- 8003-- 8008-- 8009--
70-74 M or F M or S Factor 1.06 1.06 1.06 1.26 0.91

Code 8011-- 8012-- 8013-- 8018-- 8019--
75-79 M or F M or S Factor 1.21 1.21 1.21 1.41 1.06

Code 8031-- 8032-- 8033-- 8038-- 8039--
80-84 M or F M or S Factor 1.21 1.21 1.21 1.41 1.06

Code 8041-- 8042-- 8043-- 8048-- 8049--
85+ M or F M or S Factor 1.21 1.21 1.21 1.41 1.06

Code 8051-- 8052-- 8053-- 8058-- 8059--

Adult Class Factors - All Tiers

Actuarial Services

Arkansas Tier Rate Document 
 Effective 11-28-2011



RD ‐ 14

Drive To Work
Pleasure Less Than 15 Or More Business Farm

Use 15 Miles Miles Use Use
Factor 1.15 1.15 1.15 1.35 1.00
Code 8871-- 8872-- 8873-- 8878-- 8879--

Pleasure or Drive to Work Pleasure or Drive to Work
Farm Use Business Use Farm Use Business Use

Factor 2.30 2.45 2.19 2.34
Code 8211-- 8212-- 8214-- 8215--
Factor 2.30 2.45 2.19 2.34
Code 8221-- 8222-- 8224-- 8225--
Factor 2.19 2.34 2.08 2.23
Code 8231-- 8232-- 8234-- 8235--
Factor 2.07 2.22 1.97 2.12
Code 8241-- 8242-- 8244-- 8245--
Factor 2.07 2.22 1.97 2.12
Code 8261-- 8262-- 8264-- 8265--
Factor 2.07 2.22 1.97 2.12
Code 8271-- 8272-- 8274-- 8275--
Factor 1.97 2.12 1.87 2.02
Code 8281-- 8282-- 8284-- 8285--
Factor 1 86 2 01 1 77 1 92

With Driver 
Training

17 or Less

18

19

20

All Other Youthful  - All Tiers

Unmarried Female -- Not Owner Or Principal Operator - PAP, BPA, MAP

Age

Not Eligible for Good Student 
Credit

Eligible for Good Student 
Credit

Without 
Driver 

Training

17 or Less

18

19

20

Youthful Class Factors

Factor 1.86 2.01 1.77 1.92
Code 8291-- 8292-- 8294-- 8295--

Note:  If the class factor for a Youthful Class is less than the All Other Youthful Operator Class with
comparable use and mileage, classify and rate as an All Other Youthful Operator.

Factor 1.30 1.45 1.17 1.32

Code 8461-- 8462-- 8464-- 8465--

20

With Or 
Without  
Driver 

Training

21 - 24
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Pleasure or Drive to Work Pleasure or Drive to Work
Farm Use Business Use Farm Use Business Use

Factor 2.90 3.05 2.76 2.91
Code 8216-- 8213-- 8217-- 8219--
Factor 2.90 3.05 2.76 2.91
Code 8226-- 8223-- 8227-- 8229--
Factor 2.76 2.91 2.62 2.77
Code 8236-- 8233-- 8237-- 8239--
Factor 2.61 2.76 2.48 2.63
Code 8246-- 8243-- 8247-- 8249--
Factor 2.61 2.76 2.48 2.63
Code 8266-- 8263-- 8267-- 8269--
Factor 2.61 2.76 2.48 2.63
Code 8276-- 8273-- 8277-- 8279--
Factor 2.48 2.63 2.36 2.51
Code 8286-- 8283-- 8287-- 8289--
Factor 2.35 2.50 2.23 2.38
Code 8296-- 8293-- 8297-- 8299--

Note:  If the class factor for a Youthful Class is less than the All Other Youthful Operator Class with
comparable use and mileage, classify and rate as an All Other Youthful Operator.

Factor 1.50 1.65 1.35 1.50

Code 8466-- 8463-- 8467-- 8469--

With Driver 
Training

17 or Less

18

19

20

With Or 
Without  
Driver 

Training

21 - 24

Youthful Class Factors

Unmarried Female -- Owner Or Principal Operator - PAP, BPA, MAP

Age

Not Eligible for Good Student 
Credit

Eligible for Good Student 
Credit

Without 
Driver 

Training

17 or Less

18

19

20
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Pleasure or Drive to Work Pleasure or Drive to Work
Farm Use Business Use Farm Use Business Use

Factor 1.75 1.90 1.66 1.81
Code 8316-- 8313-- 8317-- 8319--
Factor 1.75 1.90 1.66 1.81
Code 8326-- 8323-- 8327-- 8329--
Factor 1.75 1.90 1.66 1.81
Code 8336-- 8333-- 8337-- 8339--
Factor 1.75 1.90 1.66 1.81
Code 8346-- 8343-- 8347-- 8349--
Factor 1.58 1.73 1.50 1.65
Code 8366-- 8363-- 8367-- 8369--
Factor 1.58 1.73 1.50 1.65
Code 8376-- 8373-- 8377-- 8379--
Factor 1.58 1.73 1.50 1.65
Code 8386-- 8383-- 8387-- 8389--
Factor 1.58 1.73 1.50 1.65
Code 8396-- 8393-- 8397-- 8399--

Note:  If the class factor for a Youthful Class is less than the All Other Youthful Operator Class with
comparable use and mileage, classify and rate as an All Other Youthful Operator.

Factor 1.15 1.30 1.15 1.30

Code 8416-- 8416-- 8417-- 8419--

With Driver 
Training

17 or Less

18

19

20

With Or 
Without  
Driver 

Training

21 - 24

Youthful Class Factors

Married Female - PAP, BPA, MAP

Age

Not Eligible for Good Student 
Credit

Eligible for Good Student 
Credit

Without 
Driver 

Training

17 or Less

18

19

20
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Pleasure or Drive to Work Pleasure or Drive to Work
Farm Use Business Use Farm Use Business Use

Factor 2.75 2.90 2.61 2.76
Code 8511-- 8512-- 8514-- 8515--
Factor 2.75 2.90 2.61 2.76
Code 8521-- 8522-- 8524-- 8525--
Factor 2.54 2.69 2.41 2.56
Code 8531-- 8532-- 8534-- 8535--
Factor 2.34 2.49 2.22 2.37
Code 8541-- 8542-- 8544-- 8545--
Factor 2.48 2.63 2.36 2.51
Code 8561-- 8562-- 8564-- 8565--
Factor 2.48 2.63 2.36 2.51
Code 8571-- 8572-- 8574-- 8575--
Factor 2.29 2.44 2.18 2.33
Code 8581-- 8582-- 8584-- 8585--
Factor 2.11 2.26 2.00 2.15
Code 8591-- 8592-- 8594-- 8595--

Note:  If the class factor for a Youthful Class is less than the All Other Youthful Operator Class with
comparable use and mileage, classify and rate as an All Other Youthful Operator.

Factor 1.50 1.65 1.35 1.50

Code 8611-- 8612-- 8614-- 8615--

With Driver 
Training

17 or Less

18

19

20

With Or 
Without  
Driver 

Training

21 - 24

Youthful Class Factors

Unmarried Male - Not Owner or Principal Operator - PAP, BPA, MAP

Age

Not Eligible for Good Student 
Credit

Eligible for Good Student 
Credit

Without 
Driver 

Training

17 or Less

18

19

20
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Pleasure or Drive to Work Pleasure or Drive to Work
Farm Use Business Use Farm Use Business Use

Factor 3.60 3.75 3.42 3.57
Code 8711-- 8712-- 8714-- 8715--
Factor 3.60 3.75 3.42 3.57
Code 8721-- 8722-- 8724-- 8725--
Factor 3.33 3.48 3.16 3.31
Code 8731-- 8732-- 8734-- 8735--
Factor 3.06 3.21 2.91 3.06
Code 8741-- 8742-- 8744-- 8745--
Factor 3.24 3.39 3.08 3.23
Code 8761-- 8762-- 8764-- 8765--
Factor 3.24 3.39 3.08 3.23
Code 8771-- 8772-- 8774-- 8775--
Factor 3.00 3.15 2.85 3.00
Code 8781-- 8782-- 8784-- 8785--
Factor 2.75 2.90 2.61 2.76
Code 8791-- 8792-- 8794-- 8795--

Note:  If the class factor for a Youthful Class is less than the All Other Youthful Operator Class with
comparable use and mileage, classify and rate as an All Other Youthful Operator.

Factor 1.85 2.00 1.67 1.82

Code 8811-- 8812-- 8814-- 8815--

With Driver 
Training

17 or Less

18

19

20

With Or 
Without  
Driver 

Training

21 - 24

Youthful Class Factors

Unmarried Male - Owner or Principal Operator - PAP, BPA, MAP

Age

Not Eligible for Good Student 
Credit

Eligible for Good Student 
Credit

Without 
Driver 

Training

17 or Less

18

19

20
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Pleasure or Drive to Work Pleasure or Drive to Work
Farm Use Business Use Farm Use Business Use

Factor 2.00 2.15 1.90 2.05
Code 8311-- 8312-- 8314-- 8315--
Factor 2.00 2.15 1.90 2.05
Code 8321-- 8322-- 8324-- 8325--
Factor 1.90 2.05 1.81 1.96
Code 8331-- 8332-- 8334-- 8335--
Factor 1.80 1.95 1.71 1.86
Code 8341-- 8342-- 8344-- 8345--
Factor 1.80 1.95 1.71 1.86
Code 8361-- 8362-- 8364-- 8365--
Factor 1.80 1.95 1.71 1.86
Code 8371-- 8372-- 8374-- 8375--
Factor 1.71 1.86 1.62 1.77
Code 8381-- 8382-- 8384-- 8385--
Factor 1.62 1.77 1.54 1.69
Code 8391-- 8392-- 8394-- 8395--

Note:  If the class factor for a Youthful Class is less than the All Other Youthful Operator Class with
comparable use and mileage, classify and rate as an All Other Youthful Operator.

Factor 1.30 1.45 1.30 1.45

Code 8411-- 8412-- 8414-- 8415--

With Driver 
Training

17 or Less

18

19

20

With Or 
Without  
Driver 

Training

21 - 24

Youthful Class Factors

Married Male - PAP, BPA, MAP

Age

Not Eligible for Good Student 
Credit

Eligible for Good Student 
Credit

Without 
Driver 

Training

17 or Less

18

19

20

Actuarial Services

Arkansas Tier Rate Document 
 Effective 11-28-2011



RD ‐ 20

Pleasure or Drive to Work Pleasure or Drive to Work
Farm Use Business Use Farm Use Business Use

Factor 2.71 2.89 2.58 2.76
Code 8211-- 8212-- 8214-- 8215--
Factor 2.71 2.89 2.58 2.76
Code 8221-- 8222-- 8224-- 8225--
Factor 2.58 2.76 2.45 2.63
Code 8231-- 8232-- 8234-- 8235--
Factor 2.44 2.61 2.32 2.50
Code 8241-- 8242-- 8244-- 8245--
Factor 2.44 2.61 2.32 2.50
Code 8261-- 8262-- 8264-- 8265--
Factor 2.44 2.61 2.32 2.50
Code 8271-- 8272-- 8274-- 8275--
Factor 2.32 2.50 2.20 2.38
Code 8281-- 8282-- 8284-- 8285--
Factor 2.19 2.36 2.08 2.26
Code 8291-- 8292-- 8294-- 8295--

Note:  If the class factor for a Youthful Class is less than the All Other Youthful Operator Class with
comparable use and mileage, classify and rate as an All Other Youthful Operator.

Factor 1.30 1.45 1.17 1.32

Code 8461-- 8462-- 8464-- 8465--

With Driver 
Training

17 or Less

18

19

20

With Or 
Without  
Driver 

Training

21 - 24

Youthful Class Factors

Unmarried Female -- Not Owner Or Principal Operator - EAP

Age

Not Eligible for Good Student 
Credit

Eligible for Good Student 
Credit

Without 
Driver 

Training

17 or Less

18

19

20
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Pleasure or Drive to Work Pleasure or Drive to Work
Farm Use Business Use Farm Use Business Use

Factor 3.42 3.60 3.26 3.44
Code 8216-- 8213-- 8217-- 3.44
Factor 3.42 3.60 3.26 3.44
Code 8226-- 8223-- 8227-- 8229--
Factor 3.26 3.44 3.09 3.27
Code 8236-- 8233-- 8237-- 8239--
Factor 3.08 3.26 2.92 3.10
Code 8246-- 8243-- 8247-- 8249--
Factor 3.08 3.26 2.92 3.10
Code 8266-- 8263-- 8267-- 8269--
Factor 3.08 3.26 2.92 3.10
Code 8276-- 8273-- 8277-- 8279--
Factor 2.92 3.10 2.78 2.96
Code 8286-- 8283-- 8287-- 8289--
Factor 2.77 2.95 2.63 2.80
Code 8296-- 8293-- 8297-- 8299--

Note:  If the class factor for a Youthful Class is less than the All Other Youthful Operator Class with
comparable use and mileage, classify and rate as an All Other Youthful Operator.

Factor 1.50 1.65 1.35 1.50

Code 8466-- 8463-- 8467-- 8469--

With Driver 
Training

17 or Less

18

19

20

With Or 
Without  
Driver 

Training

21 - 24

Youthful Class Factors

Unmarried Female -- Owner Or Principal Operator - EAP

Age

Not Eligible for Good Student 
Credit

Eligible for Good Student 
Credit

Without 
Driver 

Training

17 or Less

18

19

20
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Pleasure or Drive to Work Pleasure or Drive to Work
Farm Use Business Use Farm Use Business Use

Factor 2.05 2.23 1.95 2.13
Code 8316-- 8313-- 8317-- 8319--
Factor 2.05 2.23 1.95 2.13
Code 8326-- 8323-- 8327-- 8329--
Factor 2.05 2.23 1.95 2.13
Code 8336-- 8333-- 8337-- 8339--
Factor 2.05 2.23 1.95 2.13
Code 8346-- 8343-- 8347-- 8349--
Factor 1.85 2.03 1.76 1.94
Code 8366-- 8363-- 8367-- 8369--
Factor 1.85 2.03 1.76 1.94
Code 8376-- 8373-- 8377-- 8379--
Factor 1.85 2.03 1.76 1.94
Code 8386-- 8383-- 8387-- 8389--
Factor 1.85 2.03 1.76 1.94
Code 8396-- 8393-- 8397-- 8399--

Note:  If the class factor for a Youthful Class is less than the All Other Youthful Operator Class with
comparable use and mileage, classify and rate as an All Other Youthful Operator.

Factor 1.15 1.30 1.15 1.30

Code 8416-- 8416-- 8417-- 8419--

With Driver 
Training

17 or Less

18

19

20

With Or 
Without  
Driver 

Training

21 - 24

Youthful Class Factors

Married Female - EAP

Age

Not Eligible for Good Student 
Credit

Eligible for Good Student 
Credit

Without 
Driver 

Training

17 or Less

18

19

20
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Pleasure or Drive to Work Pleasure or Drive to Work
Farm Use Business Use Farm Use Business Use

Factor 3.25 3.42 3.08 3.26
Code 8511-- 8512-- 8514-- 8515--
Factor 3.25 3.42 3.08 3.26
Code 8521-- 8522-- 8524-- 8525--
Factor 3.00 3.17 2.84 3.02
Code 8531-- 8532-- 8534-- 8535--
Factor 2.76 2.94 2.61 2.79
Code 8541-- 8542-- 8544-- 8545--
Factor 2.92 3.10 2.78 2.96
Code 8561-- 8562-- 8564-- 8565--
Factor 2.92 3.10 2.78 2.96
Code 8571-- 8572-- 8574-- 8575--
Factor 2.70 2.88 2.57 2.75
Code 8581-- 8582-- 8584-- 8585--
Factor 2.48 2.66 2.35 2.53
Code 8591-- 8592-- 8594-- 8595--

Note:  If the class factor for a Youthful Class is less than the All Other Youthful Operator Class with
comparable use and mileage, classify and rate as an All Other Youthful Operator.

Factor 1.50 1.65 1.35 1.50

Code 8611-- 8612-- 8614-- 8615--

With Driver 
Training

17 or Less

18

19

20

With Or 
Without  
Driver 

Training

21 - 24

Youthful Class Factors

Unmarried Male - Not Owner or Principal Operator - EAP

Age

Not Eligible for Good Student 
Credit

Eligible for Good Student 
Credit

Without 
Driver 

Training

17 or Less

18

19

20
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Pleasure or Drive to Work Pleasure or Drive to Work
Farm Use Business Use Farm Use Business Use

Factor 4.26 4.44 4.04 4.22
Code 8711-- 8712-- 8714-- 8715--
Factor 4.26 4.44 4.04 4.22
Code 8721-- 8722-- 8724-- 8725--
Factor 3.94 4.11 3.73 3.91
Code 8731-- 8732-- 8734-- 8735--
Factor 3.61 3.79 3.44 3.61
Code 8741-- 8742-- 8744-- 8745--
Factor 3.83 4.01 3.64 3.82
Code 8761-- 8762-- 8764-- 8765--
Factor 3.83 4.01 3.64 3.82
Code 8771-- 8772-- 8774-- 8775--
Factor 3.54 3.72 3.36 3.54
Code 8781-- 8782-- 8784-- 8785--
Factor 3.25 3.42 3.08 3.26
Code 8791-- 8792-- 8794-- 8795--

Note:  If the class factor for a Youthful Class is less than the All Other Youthful Operator Class with
comparable use and mileage, classify and rate as an All Other Youthful Operator.

Factor 1.85 2.00 1.67 1.82

Code 8811-- 8812-- 8814-- 8815--

With Driver 
Training

17 or Less

18

19

20

With Or 
Without  
Driver 

Training

21 - 24

Youthful Class Factors

Unmarried Male - Owner or Principal Operator - EAP

Age

Not Eligible for Good Student 
Credit

Eligible for Good Student 
Credit

Without 
Driver 

Training

17 or Less

18

19

20
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Pleasure or Drive to Work Pleasure or Drive to Work
Farm Use Business Use Farm Use Business Use

Factor 2.35 2.53 2.23 2.41
Code 8311-- 8312-- 8314-- 8315--
Factor 2.35 2.53 2.23 2.41
Code 8321-- 8322-- 8324-- 8325--
Factor 2.23 2.41 2.13 2.30
Code 8331-- 8332-- 8334-- 8335--
Factor 2.11 2.29 2.01 2.19
Code 8341-- 8342-- 8344-- 8345--
Factor 2.11 2.29 2.01 2.19
Code 8361-- 8362-- 8364-- 8365--
Factor 2.11 2.29 2.01 2.19
Code 8371-- 8372-- 8374-- 8375--
Factor 2.01 2.19 1.90 2.08
Code 8381-- 8382-- 8384-- 8385--
Factor 1.90 2.08 1.80 1.98
Code 8391-- 8392-- 8394-- 8395--

Note:  If the class factor for a Youthful Class is less than the All Other Youthful Operator Class with
comparable use and mileage, classify and rate as an All Other Youthful Operator.

Factor 1.30 1.45 1.30 1.45

Code 8411-- 8412-- 8414-- 8415--

With Driver 
Training

17 or Less

18

19

20

With Or 
Without  
Driver 

Training

21 - 24

Youthful Class Factors

Married Male - EAP

Age

Not Eligible for Good Student 
Credit

Eligible for Good Student 
Credit

Without 
Driver 

Training

17 or Less

18

19

20
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The Rating Factors applicable to the Vehicle Type, Single, or Multi-Car Risks and risks with one or more
points assigned under the Safe Driver Insurance Plan shall be determined by the addition or subtraction of

the appropriate Factor from the applicable table below to the Primary Rating Factor.

Table Applicable to 1971 and Later Model Autos

Sub-Class
Vehicle Type 0 1 2 3 4

Single Car
Factor +0.00 +0.40 +0.90 +1.50 +2.20
Code* 10 11 12 13 14
Factor +0.00 +0.40 +0.90 +1.50 +2.20
Code* 30 31 32 33 34
Factor +0.00 +0.40 +0.90 +1.50 +2.20
Code* 50 51 52 53 54
Factor +0.00 +0.40 +0.90 +1.50 +2.20
Code* 70 71 72 73 74

Multi-Car
Factor -0.15 +0.25 +0.75 +1.35 +2.05
Code* 20 21 22 23 24
Factor -0.15 +0.25 +0.75 +1.35 +2.05
Code* 40 41 42 43 44
Factor -0.15 +0.25 +0.75 +1.35 +2.05
Code* 60 61 62 63 64
Factor -0.15 +0.25 +0.75 +1.35 +2.05
Code* 80 81 82 83 84

Table Applicable to 1970 and Prior Model Autos

Sub-Class

Intermediate Performace - (I)

High Performance - (H)

Sports - (S)

Secondary Class Factors - PAP, BPA

Standard Performance

Intermediate Performace - (I)

High Performance - (H)

Sports - (S)

Standard Performance

Sub Class
Vehicle Type 0 1 2 3 4

Single Car
Factor +0.00 +0.40 +0.90 +1.50 +2.20
Code* 10 11 12 13 14
Factor +0.00 +0.40 +0.90 +1.50 +2.20
Code* 50 51 52 53 54

Multi-Car
Factor -0.15 +0.25 +0.75 +1.35 +2.05
Code* 20 21 22 23 24
Factor -0.15 +0.25 +0.75 +1.35 +2.05
Code* 60 61 62 63 64

* These two digits are to be appended to the four digit code corresponding to the Primary Rating Factor to which the 
Factor in this table is added or subtracted.

High Performance

Non-High Performance

High Performance

Non-High Performance
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The Rating Factors applicable to the Vehicle Type, Single, or Multi-Car Risks and risks with one or more
points assigned under the Safe Driver Insurance Plan shall be determined by the addition or subtraction of

the appropriate Factor from the applicable table below to the Primary Rating Factor.

Table Applicable to 1971 and Later Model Autos

Vehicle Type 0 1 2

Single Car
Factor +0.00 +0.40 +1.20
Code* 10 11 12
Factor +0.00 +0.40 +1.20
Code* 30 31 32
Factor +0.00 +0.40 +1.20
Code* 50 51 52
Factor +0.00 +0.40 +1.20
Code* 70 71 72

Multi-Car
Factor -0.15 +0.25 +1.05
Code* 20 21 22
Factor -0.15 +0.25 +1.05
Code* 40 41 42
Factor -0.15 +0.25 +1.05
Code* 60 61 62
Factor -0.15 +0.25 +1.05
Code* 80 81 82

Table Applicable to 1970 and Prior Model Autos

Sports - (S)

Standard Performance

Intermediate Performace - (I)

High Performance - (H)

Sports - (S)

Sub-Class

Secondary Class Factors - MAP, EAP

Sub-Class

Standard Performance

Intermediate Performace - (I)

High Performance - (H)

Vehicle Type 0 1 2

Single Car
Factor +0.00 +0.40 +1.20
Code* 10 11 12
Factor +0.00 +0.40 +1.20
Code* 50 51 52

Multi-Car
Factor -0.15 +0.25 +1.05
Code* 20 21 22
Factor -0.15 +0.25 +1.05
Code* 60 61 62

* These two digits are to be appended to the four digit code corresponding to the Primary Rating Factor to which the 
Factor in this table is added or subtracted.

Non-High Performance

High Performance

Non-High Performance

High Performance

Sub Class
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Additional High Symbol Factors

*OCN = Original Cost New

1.  Original F.O.B. List Price for autos built in U.S.
2.  Original Cost New in U.S. for specialty built autos.
3.  Original Cost New in U.S. for imported autos.  

2011 & Subsequent, Symbol 
= 98 and OCN* > $150,000

Additional 
$10,000 Factor

1.450 0.500

1989 & Prior, Symbol = 21 
and OCN* > $65,000

Additional 
$1,000 Factor

0.017 0.014

1990 - 2010, Symbol = 27 
and OCN* > $80,000

Additional 
$10,000 Factor

1.430 0.500

Vehicles
Applicable 
Rating Step Comp Collision

1975 & Prior, Symbol > 7
Increase 

Percentage 
Factor

0.200 0.050
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Other Than Collision Symbol / Model Year Table

Symbol 14 factor is 3.55 for 1980 *Symbol 14 factor does not apply * See Additional High Symbol Factors Table
& Prior model years. to 1980 & prior model years.
* See Additional High Symbol Factors Table

2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002 2001 2000 1999 1998 1997 1996 1995 1994 1993 1992 1991 1990
1.00 0.98 0.94 0.91 0.89 0.86 0.82 0.79 0.76 0.72 0.69 0.66 0.64 0.62 0.61 0.61 0.61 0.56 0.56 0.56 0.56
1.21 1.19 1.14 1.10 1.08 1.04 0.99 0.96 0.92 0.87 0.83 0.80 0.77 0.75 0.74 0.74 0.74 0.68 0.68 0.68 0.68
1.34 1.31 1.26 1.22 1.19 1.15 1.10 1.06 1.02 0.96 0.92 0.88 0.86 0.83 0.82 0.82 0.82 0.75 0.75 0.75 0.75
1.47 1.44 1.38 1.34 1.31 1.26 1.21 1.16 1.12 1.06 1.01 0.97 0.94 0.91 0.90 0.90 0.90 0.82 0.82 0.82 0.82
1.63 1.60 1.53 1.48 1.45 1.40 1.34 1.29 1.24 1.17 1.12 1.08 1.04 1.01 0.99 0.99 0.99 0.91 0.91 0.91 0.91

2
3
4
5
6

21* 8.45 27* 10.05

Symbol

19 7.25 25 8.71
20 8.45 26 10.05

6.55
18 6.25 14* 1.88 24 7.45
17 5.38 13 1.57 23

5.38
16 4.63 12 1.30 22 5.95
15 3.98 11 1.09 21

4.54
6 0.78 10 0.91 20 4.93
5 0.52 8 0.73 19

Relativity
1-4 0.42 7 0.56 1 0.86

Symbol 21 (1989 & Prior) 1989 & Prior Symbol 27 (1990 - 2010)
Symbol Relativity Symbol Relativity Symbol

1.78 1.74 1.67 1.62 1.58 1.53 1.46 1.41 1.35 1.28 1.23 1.17 1.14 1.10 1.09 1.09 1.09 1.00 1.00 1.00 1.00
1.94 1.90 1.82 1.77 1.73 1.67 1.59 1.53 1.47 1.40 1.34 1.28 1.24 1.20 1.18 1.18 1.18 1.09 1.09 1.09 1.09
2.12 2.08 1.99 1.93 1.89 1.82 1.74 1.67 1.61 1.53 1.46 1.40 1.36 1.31 1.29 1.29 1.29 1.19 1.19 1.19 1.19
2.27 2.22 2.13 2.07 2.02 1.95 1.86 1.79 1.73 1.63 1.57 1.50 1.45 1.41 1.38 1.38 1.38 1.27 1.27 1.27 1.27
2.55 2.50 2.40 2.32 2.27 2.19 2.09 2.01 1.94 1.84 1.76 1.68 1.63 1.58 1.56 1.56 1.56 1.43 1.43 1.43 1.43
2.77 2.71 2.60 2.52 2.47 2.38 2.27 2.19 2.11 1.99 1.91 1.83 1.77 1.72 1.69 1.69 1.69 1.55 1.55 1.55 1.55
3.03 2.97 2.85 2.76 2.70 2.61 2.48 2.39 2.30 2.18 2.09 2.00 1.94 1.88 1.85 1.85 1.85 1.70 1.70 1.70 1.70
3.34 3.27 3.14 3.04 2.97 2.87 2.74 2.64 2.54 2.40 2.30 2.20 2.14 2.07 2.04 2.04 2.04 1.87 1.87 1.87 1.87
3.64 3.57 3.42 3.31 3.24 3.13 2.98 2.88 2.77 2.62 2.51 2.40 2.33 2.26 2.22 2.22 2.22 2.04 2.04 2.04 2.04
3.92 3.84 3.68 3.57 3.49 3.37 3.21 3.10 2.98 2.82 2.70 2.59 2.51 2.43 2.39 2.39 2.39 2.20 2.20 2.20 2.20
4.20 4.12 3.95 3.82 3.74 3.61 3.44 3.32 3.19 3.02 2.90 2.77 2.69 2.60 2.56 2.56 2.56 2.35 2.35 2.35 2.35

17
18

14
15
16

11
12
13

7
8

10
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RD ‐ 30
Other Than Collision Symbol / Model Year Table

*  For model years not shown, increase the
latest model year factor shown by 5.0% for
each additional year.

6 47

20.12
21 3.02 50 6.31
20 2.92 49 6.18

22 3 12 51

19 2.82 48 6.02
18 2.73 47 5.86 75 27.37

24.47
17 2.61 46 5.71 74 25.92
16 2.49 45 5.57 73
15 2.39 44 5.45 72 23.02
14 2.27 43 5.31 71 21.57
13 2.18 42 5.20 70 20.12
12 2.08 41 5.06 69 18.67
11 1.96 40 4.94 68 17.24
10 1.84 39 4.80 67 15.80
8 1.71 38 4.69 66 14.35

12.57
7 1.59 37 4.55 65 13.27
6 1.43 36 4.41 64

2014 1.25
5 1.29 35 4.29 63 11.84

10.41 2013 1.19
4 1.14 34 4.22 62 11.12
3 1.00 33 4.12 61

1.08
2 0.75 32 4.04 60 9.73 2012 1.13

Model Year Symbol 3 Factor
1 0.61 31 3.96 59 9.06 2011

Year / Symbol 3 Factors

Symbol Factor Symbol Factor Symbol Factor

2011 & Subsequent Symbol Factors 2011 & Subsequent Base Model

30 3.86

28 3.69 57 7.92
29 3.76 58 8.41

26 3.49 55 7.29
27 3.59 56 7.61

53 6.76
25 3.41 54 7.00

6.47

See Additional 
High Symbol 
Factors Table

23 3.22 52 6.63
24 3.31

98

22 3.12 51
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RD ‐ 31
Collision Symbol / Model Year Table

Symbol 14 factor is 1.95 for 1980 *Symbol 14 factor does not apply * See Additional High Symbol Factors Table
& Prior model years. to 1980 & prior model years.
* See Additional High Symbol Factors Table

2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002 2001 2000 1999 1998 1997 1996 1995 1994 1993 1992 1991 1990
1.00 0.97 0.94 0.91 0.89 0.83 0.77 0.71 0.66 0.62 0.58 0.57 0.53 0.52 0.49 0.48 0.47 0.46 0.46 0.46 0.46
1.09 1.06 1.02 0.99 0.97 0.90 0.84 0.77 0.72 0.68 0.63 0.62 0.58 0.57 0.53 0.52 0.51 0.50 0.50 0.50 0.50
1.16 1.13 1.09 1.06 1.03 0.96 0.89 0.82 0.77 0.72 0.67 0.66 0.61 0.60 0.57 0.56 0.55 0.53 0.53 0.53 0.53
1.22 1.18 1.15 1.11 1.09 1.01 0.94 0.87 0.81 0.76 0.71 0.70 0.65 0.63 0.60 0.59 0.57 0.56 0.56 0.56 0.56
1.28 1.24 1.20 1.16 1.14 1.06 0.99 0.91 0.84 0.79 0.74 0.73 0.68 0.67 0.63 0.61 0.60 0.59 0.59 0.59 0.59
1.35 1.31 1.27 1.23 1.20 1.12 1.04 0.96 0.89 0.84 0.78 0.77 0.72 0.70 0.66 0.65 0.63 0.62 0.62 0.62 0.62
1.42 1.38 1.33 1.29 1.26 1.18 1.09 1.01 0.94 0.88 0.82 0.81 0.75 0.74 0.70 0.68 0.67 0.65 0.65 0.65 0.65
1 49 1 45 1 40 1 36 1 33 1 24 1 15 1 06 0 98 0 92 0 86 0 85 0 79 0 77 0 73 0 72 0 70 0 69 0 69 0 69 0 6910

6
7
8

Symbol
2
3
4
5

20 3.30 26 3.85
21* 3.30 27* 3.85

3.14
19 3.00 25 3.50
18 2.75 14* 0.87 24

2.75
17 2.55 13 0.77 23 2.91
16 2.35 12 0.70 22

2.50
15 2.10 11 0.64 21 2.61
6 0.88 10 0.58 20

0.88
5 0.74 8 0.52 19 2.39

1-4 0.60 7 0.46 1

Symbol 27 (1990 - 2010)
Symbol Relativity Symbol Relativity Symbol Relativity

Symbol 21 (1989 & Prior) 1989 & Prior

1.49 1.45 1.40 1.36 1.33 1.24 1.15 1.06 0.98 0.92 0.86 0.85 0.79 0.77 0.73 0.72 0.70 0.69 0.69 0.69 0.69
1.56 1.51 1.47 1.42 1.39 1.29 1.20 1.11 1.03 0.97 0.90 0.89 0.83 0.81 0.76 0.75 0.73 0.72 0.72 0.72 0.72
1.64 1.59 1.54 1.49 1.46 1.36 1.26 1.16 1.08 1.02 0.95 0.93 0.87 0.85 0.80 0.79 0.77 0.75 0.75 0.75 0.75
1.72 1.67 1.62 1.57 1.53 1.43 1.32 1.22 1.14 1.07 1.00 0.98 0.91 0.89 0.84 0.83 0.81 0.79 0.79 0.79 0.79
1.82 1.77 1.71 1.66 1.62 1.51 1.40 1.29 1.20 1.13 1.06 1.04 0.96 0.95 0.89 0.87 0.86 0.84 0.84 0.84 0.84
1.94 1.88 1.82 1.77 1.73 1.61 1.49 1.38 1.28 1.20 1.13 1.11 1.03 1.01 0.95 0.93 0.91 0.89 0.89 0.89 0.89
2.05 1.99 1.93 1.87 1.82 1.70 1.58 1.46 1.35 1.27 1.19 1.17 1.09 1.07 1.00 0.98 0.96 0.94 0.94 0.94 0.94
2.16 2.10 2.03 1.97 1.92 1.79 1.66 1.53 1.43 1.34 1.25 1.23 1.14 1.12 1.06 1.04 1.02 0.99 0.99 0.99 0.99
2.27 2.20 2.13 2.07 2.02 1.88 1.75 1.61 1.50 1.41 1.32 1.29 1.20 1.18 1.11 1.09 1.07 1.04 1.04 1.04 1.04

16
17
18

13
14
15

10
11
12
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RD ‐ 32
Collision Symbol / Model Year Table

*  For model years not shown, increase the
latest model year factor shown by 5.0% for
each additional year.

1 93 53 2 97

51 2.90

See Additional23 1.90 52 2.93
24

98

7.33
21 1.81 50 2.86
22 1.86

19 1.74 48 2.77
20 1.77 49 2.81

18 1.70 47 2.74 75 9.83

8.83
17 1.66 46 2.70 74 9.33
16 1.61 45 2.66 73
15 1.59 44 2.63 72 8.33
14 1.54 43 2.60 71 7.83
13 1.51 42 2.57 70 7.33
12 1.47 41 2.53 69 6.84
11 1.43 40 2.50 68 6.34
10 1.37 39 2.46 67 5.84
8 1.31 38 2.43 66 5.34

4.73
7 1.26 37 2.39 65 4.97
6 1.21 36 2.34 64

4.23 2014 1.22
5 1.17 35 2.30 63 4.47
4 1.10 34 2.27 62

1.10
3 1.00 33 2.24 61 3.97 2013 1.16

2011 1.05
2 0.79 32 2.20 60 3.76 2012

Factor Model Year Symbol 3 Factor
1 0.63 31 2.17 59 3.59

2011 & Subsequent Base Model
Year / Symbol 3 Factors

Symbol Factor Symbol Factor Symbol

2011 & Subsequent Symbol Factors

30 2.14

28 2.07 57 3.27
29 2.10 58 3.41

26 2.00 55 3.10
27 2.03 56 3.19

1.93 53 2.97
25 1.97 54 3.03

See Additional 
High Symbol 
Factors Table

24
98
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4.  CLASSIFICATIONS (CONT’D) 

 
Note:  The liability interest of the business may be covered by attaching the 1A-Basic Additional  

Interest endorsement.  The physical damage interest in the vehicle may be provided  
through listing the business as a loss payee.  The business cannot be added as a Named  
Insured. 

 
2. For farm family co-partnerships or farm family corporations: An owned private passenger auto  

principally garaged on a farm or ranch shall be classified and rated in accordance with General  
Rules 4.A., provided the vehicle is: 

 
a. Not experience rated, and 
b. Not used in any occupation other than farming or ranching, or  
c. Used only in driving to or from work. 

 
C. Definitions 
 

1. USE CLASSIFICATIONS 
 

a. BUSINESS USE means: 
That the use of the auto is required by or customarily involved in the duties of the applicant or  
any other person customarily operating the auto in an occupation, profession or business,  
other than going to or from the principal place of occupation, profession or business. 
 

Some examples of acceptable Business use classified risks are as follows: 
 

• Real estate and insurance agents, clergy, charitable volunteer activities, doctors or lawyers 
regularly visiting multiple locations on a daily basis 

• Regular trips to the bank, post office, etc by the insured in the insured’s vehicle which are part 
of the insured’s job and performed during business hours 

• Regular attendance at seminars, as a participant or attendee, held at various locations during 
normal business hours. 

• Sales, service or repair representatives who use their own vehicle at work, provided they do 
not carry explosives or flammable or otherwise hazardous materials or equipment. 

• Delivery to end-consumers limited to personal use and household consumer (i.e. direct home 
sales products such as Avon, Mary Kay, etc).  Delivery of these or similar products by a 
distributor or retail salesperson is not acceptable. 

 
An “artisan use” vehicle may be considered for a business use classification.   
 
“Artisan use” is defined as: 
 

A private passenger auto, pick-up style truck or van that is used to carry tools or supplies between 
the insured’s home and job sites.  The usage of these vehicles is such that: 
 
• On average, no more than 3 job sites are visited on a daily basis 
• There is no pick up or delivery of any goods or property.  This includes incidental and 

occasional use.   
• There is no transportation of any explosives, flammable or otherwise hazardous material or 

equipment. 
 

The only operators of “artisan use” vehicles are the named insured, spouse, or resident family member.  
 
No more than two “artisan use” vehicles are permitted per household 
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4.  CLASSIFICATIONS (CONT’D) 
 
b. FARM USE means: 

The auto is principally garaged on a farm or ranch, and  
(1) It is not customarily used in going to or from work other than farming or ranching, or driving  

to or from school, and 
(2) It is not customarily used in any occupation other than farming or ranching. 

 
c. PLEASURE USE means: 

(1) No BUSINESS USE. 
(2) Personal use including driving to or from work or school 

(a) Less than three road miles one way, and (show on application as WORK USE less than 3  
miles). 

(b) Three or more, but less than 15, road miles one way for not more than two days per  
week, or not more than two weeks in any five week period. 

 
d. WORK LESS THAN 15 MILES means: 

(1) No BUSINESS USE. 
(2) Personal use including driving to or from work or school 

(a) Three or more, but less than 15, road miles one way if such usage is not more than two  
days per week, or more than two weeks in any five week period; or 

(b) 15 or more road miles one way, for not more than two days per week, or not more than  
two weeks in any five week period. 

 
e. WORK 15 OR MORE MILES means: 

(1) No BUSINESS USE. 
(2) Personal use including driving to or from work or school 15 or more road miles one way  

more than two days per week, or more than two weeks in any five week period. 
 

f. An auto driven part way to or from work or school, such as to a railroad or bus depot, whether  
or not the auto is parked at the depot during the day, shall be considered as driving to or from  
work or school. 
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4.  CLASSIFICATIONS (CONT’D) 
 

g. An auto used in the business of the U.S. Government by one of its employees may be classified  
and rated as PLEASURE USE, WORK LESS THAN 15 MILES or WORK 15 OR MORE MILES when the  
Federal Employees Using Autos in Government Business endorsement is used to limit coverage. 
 

2. AGE, SEX AND MARITAL STATUS CLASSIFICATIONS 
 

a. YOUTHFUL OPERATOR means an applicant or any other operator resident in the same household  
as the applicant, who customarily operates the auto, and is one of the following: 

 
(1) YOUTHFUL UNMARRIED FEMALE OPERATOR — unmarried female under 25 years of age who  

is not an owner or principal operator; 
(2) YOUTHFUL UNMARRIED FEMALE OWNER OR PRINCIPAL OPERATOR — unmarried female  

under 25 years of age who is an owner or principal operator; 
(3) YOUTHFUL MARRIED MALE OPERATOR — married male under 25 years of age; 
(4) YOUTHFUL UNMARRIED MALE OPERATOR — unmarried male under 25 years of age who is 

 not an owner or principal operator; 
(5) YOUTHFUL UNMARRIED MALE OWNER OR PRINCIPAL OPERATOR — unmarried male under  

25 years of age who is an owner or principal operator; 
(6) YOUTHFUL MARRIED FEMALE OPERATOR — married female under 25 years of age. 

 
b. AGE means the age attained on the last birthday. 

 
c. MARRIED means a married person living with his or her spouse and includes a person widowed,  

divorced or legally separated only if such person has custody of one or more resident children. 
 

d. RESIDENT means anyone residing in the same household. 
  

Exceptions: 
1. A person in active military service with the armed forces of the United States of America is not  

considered a resident in the applicant’s household unless this person customarily operates the  
auto. 

2. If a YOUTHFUL UNMARRIED FEMALE OPERATOR or a YOUTHFUL UNMARRIED MALE OPERATOR  
is a student residing at an educational institution without a vehicle over 100 road miles from the  
auto’s place of principal garaging, the auto is rated as if the student is MARRIED. 

 
3. SINGLE CAR RISKS 

 
a. If the number of operators exceeds the number of autos, the Operator Classifications with the  

highest Primary Rating Factors apply. 
 

4. MULTI-CAR RISKS 
 

a. NO YOUTHFUL OPERATORS 
Determine the number of operators and the Primary Rating Factors for each.  If there are more  
cars than operators, or an equal number of cars and operators, assign operators to cars as  
follows: 
(I) Each Principal Operator to the car principally operated. 
(II) Remaining operators to cars they customarily operate. 

(1) If there are more cars than operators, assign the Classification for the operator who  
customarily operates the additional car(s). 

(2) If there are more operators than cars, assign those with the highest rating factors first. 
 (III) Single operators 25-29 will have their first vehicle rated in the 25-29 unmarried class, and 

 remaining vehicles assigned to them rated in the 25-29 married class. 
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4.  CLASSIFICATIONS (CONT’D) 

 
b. WITH YOUTHFUL OPERATORS 

Determine the number of Youthful Operators and the Primary Rating Factor for each at the  
Pleasure Use Classification. 
(I) If there are more cars than Youthful Operators, or an equal number of cars and Youthful  

Operators, assign operators to cars as follows: 
(1) Each principal Youthful Operator to the car principally operated.  Note: When a Youthful  

Operator under 25 years of age owns or is Principal Operator of more than one auto, apply  
the All Other Youthful Operator Classification to the additional car(s). 

 
(2) Remaining Youthful Operators to the cars they customarily operate.  Note: When the  

number of Youthful Operators equals the number of cars, a Youthful Operator class must  
be applied to each car, assigning those with highest rating factors first. 

 
(3) Any remaining cars at the appropriate No Youthful Operator classifications. 

 
(II) If there are more Youthful Operators than cars, assign Youthful Operators to cars as follows: 

(1) Select the Youthful Operators with the highest pleasure use rating factors equal to the  
number of cars. 

    
(2) Of those selected, assign any Principal Operators to the cars they principally operate. 

 
(3) Of those selected and remaining after Principal Operator assignment, assign operators to  

cars in order of highest rating factors. 
 
After assigning Youthful Operators to cars on the basis of Primary Pleasure Use Factors, each factor must  
be adjusted for the actual car use before determining and applying the Secondary Rating Factor. 
 

5.  SAFE DRIVER INSURANCE PLAN (SDIP) 
 
When SDIP is used, it is to be applied to all eligible autos. 
 
A. ELIGIBILITY 
  

An auto is eligible for rating under this Plan if it is: 
 

1. Owned by an individual or owned jointly by two or more relatives or resident individuals. 
 

2. Owned by a family partnership or family corporation, provided the vehicle is: 
a. Garaged on a farm or ranch, and 
b. Not rated as part of a fleet, and  
c. Not used in any occupation other than farming or ranching. 

  
3. Owned by a corporation, co-partnership, unincorporated association or other business entity and  

has the AU-618, Business Entity Endorsement, attached.  
 

Exceptions: 
1. The SDIP does not apply to an auto that is used in the business of driver training. 

 
2. For a private passenger auto not eligible for the Plan, add 0.20 to the Rating Factor otherwise  

applicable.  Refer to Statistical Plan for codes. 
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5.  SAFE DRIVER INSURANCE PLAN (SDIP) (CONT’D) 

 
B. DEFINITIONS 
 

1. Driving Record Points 
a. Convictions 

Points shall be assigned for convictions during the experience period for motor vehicle  
violations of the applicant or any other current resident operator as follows: 
(1) Three points are assigned for conviction of: 

(a) Driving while intoxicated or under the influence of drugs, or 
(b) Failure to stop and report when involved in an accident, or 
(c) Homicide or assault arising out of the operation of a motor vehicle, or 
(d) Driving while license is suspended or revoked. 

 
(2) Two points are assigned for the accumulation of points under a State Point System or a  

series of convictions requiring the filing of evidence of Financial Responsibility under any  
Financial Responsibility Law as of the effective date of the policy. 

 
(3) One point is assigned for conviction of any other moving traffic violation resulting in: 

(a) Suspension or revocation of an operator’s license, or  
(b) The filing of evidence of Financial Responsibility under any Financial Responsibility Law  

required as of the effective date of the policy. 
 

b. . Accidents 
Points shall be assigned for each accident that occurred during the experience period,  
involving the applicant or any current resident operator, while operating an auto.  Not at fault accidents 
and/ or claims will not be considered in rating. 
 
(1) One point is assigned for each auto accident that results in: 

(a) Bodily injury or death, or 
(b) Total damage to all property including his or her own in excess of $1,000 if not covered  

by insurance or when payment in excess of $1,000 is made by the insurer. 
 

(2) One point is assigned if, during the experience period, there were two or more accidents,  
each which resulted in damage to property but have not been assigned a point under (1)  
above. 

 
Exceptions: 

1. No points are assigned for accidents incurred by an operator demonstrated to be a  
Named Insured or a Principal Operator of an auto insured under a separate policy, and  

 
2. No points are assigned for accidents occurring under the following circumstances: 

a. Auto lawfully parked (if the parked vehicle rolls from the parked position then any such  
accident is charged to the person who parked the auto), or 

b. The applicant, owner or other resident operator reimbursed by, or on behalf of, a  
person who is responsible for the accident or has judgment against such person, or 

c. Auto is struck in the rear by another vehicle and the applicant or other resident  
operator has not been convicted of a moving traffic violation in connection with this  
accident, or 

d. Operator of the other auto involved in the accident was convicted of a moving traffic  
violation and the applicant or resident operator was not convicted of a moving traffic  
violation in connection with the accident, or  



ARKANSAS PERSONAL AUTO MANUAL 
GENERAL RULES SECTION 

STATE AUTO INSURANCE COMPANIES 
GR - 9 

11/11 

 
5.  SAFE DRIVER INSURANCE PLAN (SDIP) (CONT’D) 

 
e. Auto operated by the applicant or any resident operator is struck by a “hit-and-run”  

vehicle, if the accident is reported to the proper authority within 24 hours by the  
applicant or resident operator, or  

f. Accidents involving damage by contact with animals or fowl, or 
g. Accidents involving Physical Damage, limited to and caused by flying gravel, missiles,  

or falling objects, or 
h. Accidents occurring when using auto in response to an emergency if the operator of  

the auto at the time of accident was a paid or volunteer member of any Police or Fire  
Department, First Aid Squad, or any law enforcement agency.  This exception does not  
include an accident occurring after the auto ceases to be used in response to such  
emergency. 

 
c. Refund of Surcharged Premium 

If a point has been assigned for an accident and it is later determined that the accident falls under  
one of the exceptions in this rule, the Company shall refund to the insured the increased portion of  
the premium generated by the accident. 

 
2. Experience Period 

The experience period shall be the three years immediately preceding the date of application or  
the preparation of the renewal. 

 
C. DRIVING RECORD SUB-CLASSIFICATION 
  

The Driving Record Sub-Classification shall be determined from the number of Driving Record Points  
accumulated during the experience period as follows: 

 
Number of Driving Record Points Driving Record Sub - Classifications 

0 0 
1 1 
2 2 
3 3 

4 or more 4 
 
D. SURCHARGE ASSESSMENT 
 

Point surcharges follow the driver.  Points will be applied only to a vehicle the insured is assigned to.  If  
the driver is assigned to more than one vehicle, his/her points will be applied to only that vehicle with  
the highest total base premium.  Total base premium is the sum of the base premium for Bodily Injury  
and Property Damage Liability; Medical Payments; Comprehensive and Collision Coverages that  
apply to the auto. 

 
E. ADMINISTRATION OF SDIP 
 
 1. New Business 

a. Initial information necessary to assign the proper Driving Record Sub-Classification shall be  
obtained from an application signed personally by the applicant.  

b. The signature of the applicant on all applications received from an agent, broker or solicitor  
shall be certified by such agent, broker or solicitor. 
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5.  SAFE DRIVER INSURANCE PLAN (SDIP) (CONT’D) 

 
2. Renewal Business 

Information necessary to assign proper renewal Driving Record Sub-Classification shall be  
determined from any one or combination of the following: 
a. Company’s own records, or 
b. Motor Vehicle records, or 
c. An application signed by the applicant and producer. 

 
6.  POLICY TERM / PAYMENT OPTIONS  

 
A. The policy may be written for a period of six months or one year.  Renewal terms are processed according to the 

current rates and forms. 
 
B. The tier auto program is eligible for Direct Bill and Electronic Funds Transfer Billing per the table below: 
 

Six Month Policy Term 

Pay Plan Options E-Pay 
Available 

Service 
Charge Billing Due Dates 

Full Pay Yes N/A Full payment due at inception of policy 
term. 

Two Pay Yes $5 
N/A – EFT 

50% due at inception with remaining due 
in 3 months. 

Monthly Pay Yes $5 
N/A – EFT 

1/6th due at inception with remaining 
billed in installments every 30 days. 

    
Twelve Month Policy Term (Advantage Auto Only) 

Pay Plan Options E-Pay 
Available 

Service 
Charge Billing Due Dates 

Full Pay Yes N/A Full payment due at inception of policy 
term. 

Two Pay Yes $5 
N/A – EFT 

50% due at inception with remaining due 
in 6 months. 

Four Pay Yes $5 
N/A – EFT 

25% due at inception with remaining 
billed in 25% installments each 90 days. 

Monthly Pay Yes $5 
N/A - EFT 

1/12th due at inception with remaining 
billed in installments every 30 days. 

C. Timing Considerations—The number of installments will be determined by the number of months remaining in the 
policy term at the time the policy is set up.  At renewal, the payment cycle will convert to the valid pay plan that was 
selected. 

D. Electronic Funds Transfer (“E-Pay”) 
The insured has the option of choosing a date between the 1st and 28th of the month that they would like the 
deduction to take place on EFT billed policies.  Using the effective date of the policy for the EFT effective date will 
ensure that the insured is current on installment payments.  The insured will be notified by the company 14 days 
in advance of the initial amount of premium to be deducted, as well as any changes to that amount of one dollar 
($1.00) or more.   

This option is available for new and existing business.  Once State Auto receives the enrollment form, the 
insured’s policy will be set up for the electronic funds transfer.  This option is not available on premium financed, 
policies. 

E. Customers Can Pay: 

1) By Check – Customers can mail in a check with the invoice billing stub. 

2) EFT – Customers can have an automatic deduction taken from their bank account.  Refer to item B. 
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6.  POLICY TERM / PAYMENT OPTIONS (CONT’D) 

3) Payments can be made any time of the day or night, seven days a week, by credit or debit card ((Visa or Master 
Card), or automated check (ACH payment), using either of these options: 

a) Pay on the Web at www.stateauto.com – After selecting the option to “Pay Your Policy” customers can make a 
one-time payment without enrolling in the system or they can enroll in our “Pay Now” program where personal 
and payment type information is stored to facilitate and expedite future payments. 

b) Pay By Phone using our automated service – just call 1-800-444-9950, extension 5118. 

F. Agent “Sweep” / Upload Payments – Agents can collect insured payments in their office, deposit in their 
bank account, and State Auto “Sweeps” the money out via electronic transaction. 

1) New Business – Agencies may upload insured new business and down payments through AgentSite 
netXress. 

2) Installment Payments – Agents can “Sweep” insureds installment payments received in their office via 
State Auto’s AgentSite. 

Contact Agency Interface Services at 1-888-999-8103 for more information on “Sweeping”. 

G.   NSF Charge – A $20 non-sufficient funds fee will be charged on all returned payments if returned for insufficient 
funds. 

H.   Late Payment Fee – A $10 late payment fee will be charged on all payments that are received more than four 
days after the payment due date. 

 

7.  PREMIUM DETERMINATION 
 
Single Limit Liability, or Bodily Injury and Property Damage Liability; Medical Payments; and Comprehensive and  
Collision premiums are determined as follows: 
 
A. Refer to the Classification Rule to determine the applicable Classification, Rating Factor and Statistical  

Code. 
 
B.  Refer to the Model Year Rule to determine the model year of the auto refer to State Auto’s Vehicle 

Look-up for the appropriate symbol of the auto. 
 
C.  Refer to Territory Definitions to determine the territorial schedule and code number for the location  

where the auto is principally garaged. 
 

Note: When a risk is statutorily required to have, or is eligible for, a coverage that is not available in  
the territory of principal garaging, use the registration address to determine the territory for  
that coverage. 

 
D.  Refer to the State Rate Pages to determine base rates for the desired coverage for the appropriate  

territory.  For Medical Payments and Uninsured Motorists, refer to State Auto Vehicle Look-up by year,  
make and model to determine appropriate size code. 

 
E.  For Stated Amount Comprehensive, multiply the rate by the limit of liability to determine the Base  

Premium. 
 
F.  The premium for each coverage is determined by multiplying the base rate by the appropriate rating  

factor. 
 
G. When a surcharge is applicable under the Certified Risk — Financial Responsibility Laws Rule, the  

surcharge is to be applied to the liability premium determined by the foregoing provisions. 
 

Use the Secondary Factors and code for sports cars. 



ARKANSAS PERSONAL AUTO MANUAL 
GENERAL RULES SECTION 

STATE AUTO INSURANCE COMPANIES 
GR - 12 

11/11 

 

 
8.  MINIMUM PREMIUM RULE 

 
The minimum semi-annual premium charge is $5 for each policy. 

 
9.  WHOLE DOLLAR PREMIUM 

 
The premium for each exposure shall be rounded to the nearest whole dollar, separately for each  
coverage provided by the policy. 
 
A premium involving $.50 or more shall be rounded to the next higher whole dollar. 
 
This procedure shall apply to all interim premium adjustments, including endorsements or cancellations at  
the request of the insured.  In the case of cancellation by the Company, the return premium may be  
carried to the next higher whole dollar. 
 
The phrase "each exposure" as used herein shall mean each premium developed (after the application  
of all applicable adjustments) for (1) each auto, if written on a per car basis, and (2) for all other auto  
business. 

 
10.  MODEL YEARS FOR OTHER THAN COMPREHENSIVE AND COLLISION COVERAGES 

 
A. The model year of the auto is the year assigned by the auto manufacturer. 
 
B. Rebuilt or Structurally Altered Autos — the model year of the chassis determines the model year of the  

auto. 
 

C. Code the four digit model year; for example, code 1994 vehicles as 1994, 1995 vehicles as 1995, etc. 
 

11.  SYMBOL DETERMINATION 
 

A. Refer to ISO symbol for vehicle. 
 
B. New model vehicles not displayed:  
 

1. If a new year of an existing model, use the most current model year for symbol determination. 
1. If vehicle is a brand new model, use the cost new of the vehicle to determine the appropriate  

symbol. 
2. For non-symbolled pickups, determine a symbol based on "original cost new" from the tables of  

the ISO Symbol and Identification Section. 
4. When a pickup is used to transport a non-permanently attached camper body, or to transport a  

camper body or cover with no facilities for cooking and sleeping: 
(a) Add the cost of the camper body or cover to the cost of the pickup and determine a symbol  

from the tables of the ISO Symbol and Identification Section. 
5. When a pickup is used to transport a permanently attached camper body with facilities for  

cooking and sleeping, refer to the Trailer Section in the Recreational Vehicle Section. 
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12.  SIZE OF CAR 
 

The rates for Medical Payments and Uninsured Motorists/Underinsured Motorists coverages are  
determined by applying the appropriate percentages to the otherwise applicable rate, prior to  
application of the classification factor.  Refer to the State Rate Pages for applicable percentage. 
 
Note: This routine is applicable to all vehicles with symbols displayed in the ISO Symbol and Identification  

Section and non-symbolled vehicles except Motor Homes, Recreational Trailers and Miscellaneous  
Types with class code 900000 and higher. 

 
13.  CHANGES 

 
A. All changes requiring premium adjustments shall be computed pro rata. 
 
B. If an auto or a form of coverage that was canceled from a policy at the request of the insured is  

reinstated within 30 days, the premium shall be the same as the amount that was returned at the time of  
cancellation. 
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1.  PRIME OF LIFE® DRIVER DISCOUNT 

 
The Prime of Life Plan provides a competitive account price and unique extra value coverages specific to  
the needs and lifestyles of insureds age 45 years and older.  All insureds 45 years of age and older who  
are assigned to and rated on a vehicle written in any of the auto tiers with the Auto/Home Discount, qualify and will  
automatically receive the Prime of Life Plan.  In addition, the plan offers the "Friends For A Lifetime"  
automobile guarantee for those insureds 45 years or older that meet the qualifying conditions of this  
extra added benefit. 
 
The Prime of Life Plan consists of extra value coverages provided by endorsement AU-671 added to any 
auto tier and endorsement FI-199 added to the Homeowners Policy.  The Prime of Life Driver Discount applies to 
all drivers age 45 and older in any of the auto tiers. 
 
This discount is available for insureds who are at least 45 years of age or older and have the Auto/Home 
Discount on their policy.  We have outlined below a number of rules and requirements that apply. 
 
A. CREDIT 
 
 The credit is applied to the otherwise applicable semi-annual premium for each coverage except 

UM/UIM coverage of the vehicle the 45 or older driver is assigned to and rated on. 
 

Age All Auto Tiers
45 – 49 10% 
50 – 54 15% 

55 and older 20% 
 

B. ELIGIBILITY 
 
All auto tiers are eligible for the credit.  

 
 Policies with Forms HO-4 and HO-6 must have Coverage "C" limits of at least $20,000 to qualify an  

eligible auto policy for the discount. 
 

  The vehicles that qualify for the credit are those rated as Private Passenger Autos, Pickups, Vans, Motor 
Homes (Business Use), Classic Autos – Regular Use, Registered Golf Carts and Registered Dune Buggies.  
Named Non-Owner policies also qualify for this credit. 
 

C. PROCESSING INSTRUCTIONS 
 
1. New Applications 

When automobile applications are submitted that are eligible for the Prime of Life Driver Discount,  
the discount will be automatically applied to the policy. 
 

2. Promise of Second Policy 
In cases where there is the promise of a second policy, we will apply the discount to an existing  
policy under certain conditions.  Here are the key points you will want to keep in mind: 

 
a. If you promise the supporting policy within six months, we will add the Prime of Life Driver  

Discount to the companion policy. 
b. If the first piece of business is new, simply include the Prime of Life Driver Discount, indicating in  

the "Remarks" section on the application when you expect to write the supporting policy (this  
must occur within the required six months).
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1.  PRIME OF LIFE®  DRIVER DISCOUNT (CONT’D) 

 
c. If the promised policy is not received, the discount will be deleted. 
d. No trial applications will be accepted, and the auto applications must meet all of our 

underwriting requirements to qualify for the discounts. 
 

3.  Mid-Term Changes to Existing Policies 
The Prime of Life Driver Discount may be added midterm when we write the supporting policy  
which qualifies the insured for the Prime of Life Plan.  If the driver turns 45 midterm, the discount  
will be given at the next renewal. 

 
4.  Cancellation of a Policy with Prime of Life Discount 

When one of the two policies receiving the Prime of Life Discount is canceled, the credit will be  
automatically removed from the remaining policy at the next renewal date. 

 
5. Declarations Page 

When the Prime of Life Driver Discount credit applies, the credit percentage will be displayed on  
the declarations page of the policy. 
 

2.  MOTOR VEHICLE ACCIDENT PREVENTION COURSE DISCOUNT 
 

A. A 10% Motor Vehicle Accident Prevention Course Discount shall be applied to the premiums for Single Limit  
Liability, Split Limit Liability, Property Damage Liability, Medical Payments and Collision coverages provided  
the insured: is age 55 or over, and has a completion certificate, dated within the last 36 months, certifying  
that the principal operator has successfully completed an approved Motor Vehicle Accident Prevention  
Course. 

 
B. This Discount shall apply: 
 

1. Only to the auto principally operated by the operator with the course completion certificate. 
 

2. Only once to each auto regardless of the number of operators with course completion certificates. 
 

3. Be approved by the Arkansas Department of Motor Vehicles, and  
a.  Be taught by an approved instructor, and 
b. Include the minimum hours of classroom and field driving instructions prescribed by the Arkansas  

Department of Motor Vehicles, and  
c.  Shall not be self-instructed. 

 
4. Private Passenger Autos principally operated by an adult operator (including autos classified under  

Youthful NON-PRINCIPAL Operator classifications) shall be subject to the discount provided the adult  
principal operator of the auto. 
 

Exception: This discount does not apply to vehicles classified and rated under the Recreational Types Rule  
unless otherwise specified. 
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. 3.  GOOD STUDENT 

 
Students must be enrolled full-time and be at least 16 years of age, but no older than 24 years of age.  Married operators 
ages 21-24 are not eligible for the discount.  A certified statement from a school official must be received indicating that 
the student has met one of the following requirements during the immediately preceding school semester: (Use ACORD 
Good Student Form.)   
1. Is in the upper 20% of his/her class scholastically; or 
2. Maintains a "B" average, or its equivalent. 
     If the letter grading system cannot be averaged then no grade can be below "B." 
3. When in a school maintaining a numerical grade, must have at least a 3 in a 4, 3, 2, 1 point system or its 
     equivalent. 
4. Student is included in a "Dean's List”, "Honor Roll" or comparable list indicating scholastic achievement. 
5. Home Schooled Only:  Must have scored in upper 20% of one of the following: 
   a.  PSAT 
   b.  PACT 
   c.  SAT-1 
   d.  ACT  
   e.  Iowa test of basic skills 
   f.  California Achievement Test 
 
The certified statement must be provided to the company on an annual basis to continue the discount.  Agents will be 
notified of all expiring certified statements prior to the renewal of the policy for submission of an updated statement.  
 

4.  DRIVER TRAINING CLASSIFICATION 
The applicable Driver Training Classification applies to each Youthful Operator under 21 years of age  
where “Satisfactory Evidence” is presented that such operator has successfully completed a driver  
education course meeting the following standards: 

1. The course included a minimum of 30 clock hours of classroom instruction plus a minimum of six clock  
hours of actual driving experience per student. These requirements may be met in either of the  
following ways: 

 
A minimum of six clock hours per student of actual driving experience exclusive of observation time in  
the car. 

 
In this case, part of the required 30 clock hours of classroom instruction can be met by the time spent  
in an approved simulated practice driving trainer. 

 
Use of the driving trainer must be authorized by the State Department of Education or other  
responsible educational agency. 

2. A minimum of three clock hours per student of actual driving experience exclusive of observation time  
in the car, and 

 
A minimum of 12 clock hours per student in an approved practice driving trainer. 
 
In this case only time spent in excess of 12 clock hours may be counted as part of the required 30 clock  
hours of classroom instruction. 

 
Use of the driving trainer must be authorized by the State Department of Education or other responsible  
educational agency. 
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4.  DRIVER TRAINING CLASSIFICATION (CONT’D) 

 
a. The course was conducted by instructors certified by the State Department of Education or other  

responsible educational agency, and 
b. The course was conducted by a recognized secondary school, college or university and had the  

approval of the State Department of Education or other responsible educational agency, or 
c. The course was conducted by other schools, and such course and school had the approval and  

supervision of the State Department of Education or other responsible educational agency, or 
d. The course was conducted by a commercial driving school under the jurisdiction of the Motor  

Vehicle Department, provided that by Statute or Regulation such school meets the same  
requirements as schools having official sanction from the responsible state educational agency. 

e. "Satisfactory Evidence" is a certificate signed by a school official certifying to the fulfillment of the  
requirements in a, b, and c; or d. or e. above. 

 
. 5.  AUTO/HOME DISCOUNT 

 
This credit is available for insureds that have both an Automobile and Homeowners or Farmowners Policy written with 
State Auto.   

 
A. CREDIT 

 
The credit is 10% of the otherwise applicable semi-annual premium for each coverage in the Medalist, Elite 
and Budget Auto tiers and 5% for the Personal Auto tier.   

 
B. ELIGIBILITY 
 
 HO-4 and HO-6 policies must have Coverage "C" limits of at least $20,000 to qualify an eligible auto policy  

for the discount. 
 

 
 
 The vehicles that qualify for the credit are those rated as Private Passenger Autos, Pickups, Vans, Motor Homes  

(business use), Classic Autos classified and rated as Private Passenger Autos, Antique Autos,  
Classic Autos Limited Use, Electric Autos, Registered Dune Buggies, Registered Golf Carts, Named Non-Owner  
rated policies and Extended Non-Owner rated policies.  Motor Homes rated as pleasure do not qualify for the credit  
but may qualify a homeowners policy for the discount.   
 
The following vehicles do not qualify for the credit and do not qualify a homeowners policy for the discount. 
1. Motorcycles, Mopeds, Go-Carts, Motorscooters, Motorbikes. 
2. Snowmobiles and All-Terrain Vehicles. 

 3. Non Registered Dune Buggies and Non Registered Golf Carts. 
4. Recreational Trailers and Utility Trailers. 

 
C. PROCESSING INSTRUCTIONS 
 

1. New Applications 
When auto applications are submitted that are eligible for the Auto/Home Discount, indicate in the  
Credits and Surcharging Section of the application. 
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15  TRIP INTERRUPTION COVERAGE – PP1302 
 
A. Coverage Description – This coverage is available only for vehicles to which Collision and Other Than Collision 

coverages are afforded. The Trip Interruption Coverage provides: 
 
1. Coverage for reasonable transportation expenses in the event of a mechanical or electrical breakdown. 
2. Coverage for expenses incurred for lodging and meals in the event of either a covered physical damage loss or a 
mechanical or electrical breakdown. 
3. The maximum coverage amount available is $600 without application of a deductible. 
4. Coverage will be available only for losses occurring more than 100 miles from home. 
5. Coverage applies only if the owned auto is withdrawn from use for more than 24 hours. 
6.  It is excess over any other collectible source of recovery including but not limited to coverage provided by vehicle 
warranties, automobile clubs, mechanical breakdown or any other similar plans. 

 
 
B. Endorsement 
 Attach the Trip Interruption Coverage Endorsement – PP1302. 
 
 

 16  AUTOXtended® COVERAGES EX671 
 
A. Coverage Eligibility – This package of coverages is similar to our coverages available in the Prime of Life Plan, and 

is available to all insureds prior to being eligible for the Prime of Life Plan.  Once the insured becomes eligible for the 
Prime of Life plan, at the next renewal, this endorsement will be removed from the policy and the AU671 will 
automatically be included in the policy.  

 
B.  Coverage Description –No deductible applies to any portion of the coverages within this endorsement.  This package 

of coverages includes: 
 

1. Up to $500 of Pet coverage for reasonable and customary veterinarian bills for the insured’s pet dog or cat that is injured 
in an auto accident, or for a pet dog or cat that is killed in an auto accident involving a covered auto or any non-owned 
auto; 

2. Coverage for a Global Positioning System (GPS) if damaged while in or upon a “your covered vehicle” – up to 
$500; 

3. Guaranteed coverage for cellular phones; 
4. Coverage for electronic keys, key replacements and locksmith services up to a combined limit of $250;  
5. Coverage for emergency travel expenses up to $600; 
6. Coverage for emergency ambulance expense up to $2,500; 
7. Coverage for a rented vehicle including diminution in value and loss of use; 
8. An additional $10 per day for transportation expense provided under Coverage D of the policy or over any 

optional limit provided by any form or endorsement. .   
9. Total disability –wage loss coverage for the insured up to $200 per week maximum of 50 weeks; 

10. $10,000 Death Indemnity if death occurs to an insured, subject to a maximum of $20,000 per accident.  This 
amount will be increased to $25,000 per insured, subject to a maximum of $50,000 per accident, if at the time of 
the accident; the insured was wearing a properly fastened, original, factory-installed seat belt.  

 
C. Endorsement 
 Attach the Personal Auto Policy - AutoXtendedSMCoverages Endorsement, EX671. 
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ARKANSAS INSURANCE DEPARTMENT 
 

FORM A-1 PRIVATE PASSENGER AUTOMOBILE ABSTRACT 
 

Instructions:  All questions must be answered.  If the answer is “none” or “Not applicable, so state.  If all questions 
are not answered, the filing will not be accepted for review by the Department.  Use a separate abstract for each 
company if filing for a group.  Subsequent private passenger auto rate/rule submissions that do not alter the 
information contained herein need not include this form. 
 
Company Name State Auto Property & Casualty Insurance Company 
NAIC # (including group #) 25127 Group# 175 
 
1. Are there any areas in the State of Arkansas in which your company will not write automobile 

insurance?                      Yes    X   No 
 
 

 If yes, list the areas:   
   
   

2. Do you furnish a market for young drivers?    X Yes        No 
 

 

3. Do require collateral business to support a youthful driver?          Yes    X   No 
 

 

4. Do you insure drivers with an international or foreign driver’s license?       Yes    X   No 
 

 

5. Specify the percentage you allow in credit or discounts for the following: 
 

 

a. Driver over 55  20% 
b. Good Student Discount  Varies% 
c. Multi-car Discount  Varies% 
d. Accident Free Discount*  N/A% 

 Please Specify Qualification for Discount:     
    
    

e. Anti-Theft Discount  5/15% 
f. Other (specify)   

 Auto/Home Discount  5/10% 
 ABS  5% 

 Size of Car/Passive Restraint  Varies% 
 Motor Vehicle Accident Prevention Course  10% 
 Prime of Life/Gold Plus  10/15/20% 
    
    
    
    
 
6. Do you have an installment payment plan for automobile insurance?     X Yes        No  
 If so, what is the fee for installment payments?  
 $0 for EFT payments, $5 for direct bill payments.  
   

7. Does your company utilize a tiered rating plan?      X Yes        No  
 If so, list the programs and percentage difference and current volume for each plan:  

 
Program Percentage Difference Volume 

Elite 
Medalist 
Budget 

Personal 
 

-30.4% 
-17.8% 
0.0% 
19.2% 

36.6% 
36.5% 
20.9% 
5.9% 

 



THE INFORMATION PROVIDED IS CORRECT TO THE BEST OF MY KNOWLEDGE AND 
BELIEF. 
 

 
Signature 

Bernie Buckland 
Printed Name 

Actuarial Analyst I 
Title 

614-917-5921 
Telephone Number 

bernie.buckland@stateauto.com 
Email address 

AID PC A-1 (1/06) 

Bernie Buckland
Digitally signed by Bernie Buckland 
DN: cn=Bernie Buckland, o=State Auto Insurance 
Companies, ou=Actuarial Services, email=Bernie.
Buckland@stateauto.com, c=US 
Date: 2011.08.17 10:29:40 -04'00'



NAIC Number:
Company Name: Assumptions to Use: Submit to: Arkansas Insurance Department
Contact Person: 1 Liability -Minimum $25,000 per person 1200 West Third Street
Telephone No.: 2 Bodily Injury $50,000 per accident Little Rock, AR 72201-1904
Email Address: $25,000 per accident Telephone: 501-371-2800
Effective Date: 3 Property Damage $100 deductible per accident Email as an attachment t insurance.pnc@arkansas.gov

4 Comprehensive & Collision $250 deductible per accident
DISCOUNTS OFFERED: 5 The insured has elected to accept:
PASSIVE RESTRAINT/AIRBAG Varies % Uninsured motorist property and bodily injury equal to liability coverage
AUTO/HOMEOWNERS 5 10 % Underinsured bodily injury equal to liability coverage
GOOD STUDENT Varies % 6
ANTI-THEFT DEVICE 5 15 %
Over 55 Defensive Driver Discount % 7 If male and female rates are different, use the highest of the two
$250/$500 Deductible Comp./Coll. %

Gender Female Male
Male or 
Female

Male or 
Female Female Male

Male or 
Female

Male or 
Female Female Male

Male or 
Female

Male or 
Female Female Male

Male or 
Female

Male or 
Female Female Male

Male or 
Female

Male or 
Female

Vehicle Coverages Age 18 18 40 66 18 18 40 66 18 18 40 66 18 18 40 66 18 18 40 66

$746 $952 $324 $276 $678 $860 $300 $258 $992 $1,272 $414 $346 $678 $860 $300 $258 $782 $994 $336 $286

$1,438 $1,856 $574 $474 $1,480 $1,908 $590 $488 $1,650 $2,130 $650 $534 $1,480 $1,908 $590 $488 $1,482 $1,912 $588 $488

$1,596 $2,050 $658 $552 $1,620 $2,082 $668 $558 $1,858 $2,390 $750 $624 $1,620 $2,082 $668 $558 $1,654 $2,126 $678 $568

$746 $952 $324 $276 $678 $860 $300 $258 $992 $1,272 $414 $346 $678 $860 $300 $258 $782 $994 $336 $286

$1,702 $2,204 $668 $552 $1,784 $2,308 $698 $578 $1,896 $2,456 $740 $606 $1,784 $2,308 $698 $578 $1,746 $2,258 $684 $564

$1,860 $2,398 $752 $630 $1,924 $2,482 $776 $648 $2,104 $2,716 $840 $696 $1,924 $2,482 $776 $648 $1,918 $2,472 $774 $644

$746 $952 $324 $276 $678 $860 $300 $258 $992 $1,272 $414 $346 $678 $860 $300 $258 $782 $994 $336 $286

$1,652 $2,138 $650 $536 $1,724 $2,228 $678 $558 $1,852 $2,400 $722 $596 $1,724 $2,228 $678 $558 $1,698 $2,192 $664 $552

$1,810 $2,332 $734 $614 $1,864 $2,402 $756 $628 $2,060 $2,660 $822 $686 $1,864 $2,402 $756 $628 $1,870 $2,406 $754 $632

$774 $984 $342 $292 $706 $892 $318 $274 $1,020 $1,304 $432 $362 $706 $892 $318 $274 $808 $1,026 $354 $302

$2,022 $2,616 $790 $652 $2,144 $2,772 $834 $688 $2,202 $2,850 $856 $704 $2,144 $2,772 $834 $688 $2,062 $2,670 $806 $664

$2,192 $2,822 $886 $742 $2,296 $2,958 $924 $770 $2,422 $3,122 $968 $806 $2,296 $2,958 $924 $770 $2,246 $2,896 $908 $756

$746 $952 $324 $276 $678 $860 $300 $258 $992 $1,272 $414 $346 $678 $860 $300 $258 $782 $994 $336 $286

$1,926 $2,500 $750 $614 $2,038 $2,642 $790 $650 $2,098 $2,720 $812 $666 $2,038 $2,642 $790 $650 $1,970 $2,546 $764 $628

$2,084 $2,694 $834 $692 $2,178 $2,816 $868 $720 $2,306 $2,980 $912 $756 $2,178 $2,816 $868 $720 $2,142 $2,760 $854 $708

$774 $984 $342 $292 $706 $892 $318 $274 $1,020 $1,304 $432 $362 $706 $892 $318 $274 $808 $1,026 $354 $302

$1,578 $2,038 $632 $524 $1,634 $2,104 $652 $540 $1,772 $2,286 $704 $578 $1,634 $2,104 $652 $540 $1,614 $2,080 $644 $534

$1,748 $2,244 $728 $614 $1,786 $2,290 $742 $622 $1,992 $2,558 $816 $680 $1,786 $2,290 $742 $622 $1,798 $2,306 $746 $626

Private Passenger Auto Premium Comparision Survey Form
FORM APCS - last modified August 2005

You may also attach to a SERFF filing or submit 
on a compact disk

11/15/2011

Pine BluffLake VillageLittle RockTrumann

Personal Injury Protection of $5,000 for medical, loss 
wages according to statute and $5,000 accidental death

     14            7

2005 Toyota Camry LE 
3.0L 4 door Sedan

2003 Cadillac Seville 
"STS" 4 door Sedan

1998 Chevrolet Cavalier 
LS 4D Sedan

2003 Honda Odyssey 
”EX”

100/300/50 Liability with 
Comprehensive and 
Collision

Minimum Liability

Minimum Liability with 
Comprehensive and 
Collision

Minimum Liability

Minimum Liability

Minimum Liability with 
Comprehensive and 
Collision

100/300/50 Liability with 
Comprehensive and 
Collision

100/300/50 Liability with 
Comprehensive and 
Collision

Minimum Liability

Minimum Liability with 
Comprehensive and 
Collision
100/300/50 Liability with 
Comprehensive and 
Collision

Minimum Liability with 
Comprehensive and 
Collision

2003 Ford Explorer ‘XLT’ 
2WD, 4 door

Minimum Liability

Minimum Liability with 
Comprehensive and 
Collision
100/300/50 Liability with 
Comprehensive and 
Collision

Minimum Liability

Minimum Liability with 
Comprehensive and 
Collision
100/300/50 Liability with 
Comprehensive and 
Collision

1999 Chevrolet Silverado 
1500 2WD “LS”  regular 

cab 119” WB

Fayetteville

25127
State Auto Property & Casualty Insurance C
Bernie Buckland
614-917-5921
bernie.buckland@stateauto.com

10



1.

3. A.

4. A.

5.

6. 7.

8. N/A Apply Loss Cost Factors to Future Filings (Y or N)

9. 4.9% Estimated Maximum Rate Increase for any Arkansas Insured (%).

10. -0.6% Estimated Maximum Rate Decrease for any Arkansas Insured (%).

57.0%9200 3369- 36.6%

51.3%

7323

7517

8501

6,648 -2010

11/15/2008

16881

15586

13332

4922

50.2%

43.4%

48.2%

8453

11/15/2009

11,243

9,237

7,674

0.0%

0.0%

0.0%

2.8%

11/15/2006

11/15/2007

Underwriting Profit & 
Contingences

Year

2005

2006

2007

2008

2009

Policy Count

13177

N/A

Selected ProvisionsExpense Constants

TOTAL   

A.

B.

C.

D.

E.

F.

5 Year History

Total Production Expense13101

%

-5.6%

Eff. Date

07/15/2005

State Earned 
Premium (000)

16938

Countrywide Loss 
Ratio

TOTAL OVERALL EFFECT

Other Than Collision
Collision
Physical Damage Total 0.8%

1.9%
Rate Change History

Medical Payments
UM/UIM
Liability Total

3.2%
2.8%

Tier Auto - Summary
Combined Single Limit
Bodily Injury
Property Damage

(B)

(See Instructions)

(A)
Coverage Indicated

% Rate
Level Change

B. 25127

(H)
Co. Current

FOR LOSS COSTS ONLY

Selected
(G)(F)

Expense

B. Private Passenger Auto
Product Coding Matrix Line of Insurance (i.e., Sub-type of Insurance)

State Auto Property & Casualty Insurance Company

Product Coding Matrix Line of Business (i.e., Type of Insurance)
Personal Auto

Company Name Company NAIC Number

2.

NAIC LOSS COST DATA ENTRY DOCUMENT

If filing is an adoption of an advisory organization loss cost filing, give name 
of advisory organization and Reference/Item Filing Number

PC-PPA-RR-2011-0104This filing transmittal is part of Company Tracking #

Constant Loss Cost
Multiplier(If Applicable)

Modification

(C) (D)

% Rate Expected
Requested Loss Cost

(E)

2.9%

2.2% 1.5%
5.0%
1.1%

MultiplierLoss Ratio Factor

Incurred Losses (000)

13.7%

State Loss Ratio

-6.0%
0.0%

6.5%
-3.4%

3.3%
2.8%

4.9%

Level Change

2.9%
1.0%

Loss Cost

N/A

N/A

Taxes, License & Fees

General Expense

58.4%

53.3%

1.5%

Other (explain)

N/A

50.4%

48.3%

Territory (of applicable):

Territory (of applicable):

6

6

N/A

N/A

10685

63.4%

46.1%



State Auto Property & Casualty Insurance Company 
Tier Auto Rate and Rule Filing – Arkansas 
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 Exhibit III Statewide - Calculation of Indicated Changes for Physical Damage and All 
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 Exhibit IV Statewide - Calculation of Projected Ultimate Incurred Losses 
 Exhibit V Excess Wind Adjustment Factors 
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 Exhibit XII Offset Calculations and Revised Model Years 
    
    
    



 

Summary of Proposed Changes 
Arkansas - Private Passenger Auto Program 

State Auto Property & Casualty Insurance Company 
Page 1 of 1 

 

State Auto Insurance Companies 

 
1. Base Rates: 

We are revising our base rates.  Please see Exhibit XI for details.  The overall impact of base rate 
changes is 1.5%. 
 

2. Base Model Year Update: 
We are updating the base model year for physical damage coverages from 2009 to 2010.  
Changes are offset in the base rates to net no impact overall from this change.  See Exhibit XII for 
impacts by model year.  See Rate Document pages RD-29 through RD-32 for proposed factors. 
 

3. Miscellaneous Manual Revisions: 
We are revising our manual as outlined in the following table: 
 

Rule Name and Description of Change New Rule # and 
New Page # 

Old Rule # and 
Old Page # 

General Rules, Table of Contents - Adjusted Rules and 
Page numbers to reflect changes.   

General Rules, Classifications - added examples of 
acceptable Business Use classified risks to the 
Definitions section. 

Rule 4, Pages 
GR-4 and GR-7 

Rule 4, Pages 
GR-4 and GR-6 

Credits/Discounts/Charges, Table of Contents - revised 
to add registered trademark to Prime of Life Plan 
Discount 

  

Credits/Discounts, Prime of Life Driver Discount – 
revised to add registered trademark to Prime of Life 
Driver Discount. 

Rule 1, Pages 
CD-1 and CD-2 

Rule 1, Pages 
CD-1 and CD-2 

Credits/Discounts/Charges, Good Student Discount - 
revised to add married operators 21-24 as ineligible. 

Rule 3, Page CD-
3 

Rule 3, Page CD-
3 

Credits/Discounts/Charges, Auto/Home Discount - 
revised wording for clarification. 

Rule 5, Page CD-
4 

Rule 5, Page CD-
4 

Optional Coverages, Table of Contents - revised to add 
registered trademark to AutoXtended Coverages.   

Optional Coverages, AutoXtended Coverages - revised 
to add registered trademark to AutoXtended Coverages. 

Rule 16, Page 
OC-10 

Rule 16, Page 
OC-10 

 
 



State Auto Insurance Companies
Arkansas

2010
Earned Rate Dollar

Coverage Premiums Indications Impact Effective Date

BI - Split & Single Lim. $2,101,957 1.1% $22,247 15-Nov-2011
PD - Split & Single Lim. 1,768,163 5.0% 88,947
Medical Payments 407,530 2.1% 8,511
U.M./U.I.M 1,086,657 3.2% 34,413

LIABILITY 5,364,308 2.9% 154,118

Other Than Collision 1,574,565 13.7% 214,955
Collision 3,009,675 -6.2% (185,249)

PHYSICAL DAMAGE 4,584,239 0.6% 29,705

OVERALL TOTAL $9,948,547 1.8% 183,824

Summary of Private Passenger Auto Rate Indications

Actuarial Services Indications.xlsm

Exhibit I



State Auto Insurance Companies
Arkansas

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7)
Accident Earned Projected Number Claim Projected

Years Earned Premium at Incurred of Frequency Claim
Coverage Ended Car Years Pres. Rates Loss & LAE Claims (per 100) Severity

06/30/2009 18,412 $2,588,111 1,514,485 113 0.61 $13,403
BI - Split & Single Lim. 06/30/2010 15,326 2,101,957 1,307,686 110 0.72 11,888

06/30/2009 18,412 2,179,159 1,520,966 456 2.48 3,335
PD - Split & Single Lim. 06/30/2010 15,326 1,768,163 1,348,705 404 2.64 3,338

06/30/2009 29,194 500,154 290,490 83 0.28 3,500
Medical Payments 06/30/2010 24,116 407,530 292,259 88 0.36 3,321

06/30/2009 45,422 1,332,205 514,451 115 0.25 4,473
U.M./U.I.M. 06/30/2010 37,766 1,086,657 1,063,584 95 0.25 11,196

(8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14)
Accident Projected Weighted Permissible Indicated Credibility

Years Loss Projected Loss Change Weighted
Coverage Ended Ratio Loss Ratio Ratio (no cred. wt.) Credibility Indication

06/30/2009 0.585
BI - Split & Single Lim. 06/30/2010 0.622 0.604 0.689 -12.3% 0.27 1.1%

06/30/2009 0.698
PD - Split & Single Lim. 06/30/2010 0.763 0.730 0.689 6.0% 0.54 5.0%

06/30/2009 0.581
Medical Payments 06/30/2010 0.717 0.649 0.687 -5.5% 0.24 2.1%

06/30/2009 0.386
U.M./U.I.M. 06/30/2010 0.979 0.682 0.687 -0.6% 0.26 3.2%

STATEWIDE
PRIVATE PASSENGER AUTO

CALCULATION OF INDICATED CHANGES FOR LIABILITY COVERAGES

Actuarial Services Indications.xlsm

Exhibit II



State Auto Insurance Companies
Arkansas

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7)
Accident Earned Projected Number Claim Projected

Years Earned Premium at Incurred of Frequency Claim
Coverage Ended Car Years Pres. Rates Loss & LAE Claims (per 100) Severity

06/30/2009 13,534 $1,899,442 1,439,741 858 6.34 $1,678
Other Than Collision 06/30/2010 11,222 1,574,565 1,215,947 807 7.19 1,507

06/30/2009 13,329 3,641,851 2,319,355 623 4.67 3,723
Collision 06/30/2010 11,038 3,009,675 1,895,145 519 4.70 3,652

06/30/2009 111,440 6,599,628 3,840,392 767 0.69 5,007
LIABILITY TOTAL 06/30/2010 92,534 5,364,308 4,012,234 697 0.75 5,756

06/30/2009 26,863 5,541,293 3,759,096 1,481 5.51 2,538
PHYS. DAM. TOTAL 06/30/2010 22,260 4,584,239 3,111,091 1,326 5.96 2,346

06/30/2009 138,303 12,140,922 7,599,487 2,248 1.63 3,381
OVERALL TOTAL 06/30/2010 114,795 9,948,547 7,123,326 2,023 1.76 3,521

(8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14)
Accident Projected Weighted Permissible Indicated Credibility

Years Loss Projected Loss Change Weighted
Coverage Ended Ratio Loss Ratio Ratio (no cred. wt.) Credibility Indication

06/30/2009 0.758
Other Than Collision 06/30/2010 0.772 0.765 0.673 13.7% 1.00 13.7%

06/30/2009 0.637
Collision 06/30/2010 0.630 0.633 0.675 -6.2% 1.00 -6.2%

06/30/2009 0.582
LIABILITY TOTAL 06/30/2010 0.748 0.665 0.688 -3.4% NA 2.9%
(wtd. ave.)

06/30/2009 0.678
PHYS. DAM. TOTAL 06/30/2010 0.679 0.679 0.674 0.6% NA 0.6%
(wtd. ave.)

06/30/2009 0.626
OVERALL TOTAL 06/30/2010 0.716 0.671 0.682 -1.6% NA 1.8%

* Other Than Collision Coverage includes an adjustment for large, catastrophic wind losses.

AND ALL COVERAGES COMBINED
CALCULATION OF INDICATED CHANGES FOR PHYSICAL DAMAGE COVERAGES

STATEWIDE
PRIVATE PASSENGER AUTO

Actuarial Services Indications.xlsm

Exhibit III



State Auto Insurance Companies
Arkansas

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7)
Accident Developed Annual Trended Projected

Years Incurred Net Years of Incurred ULAE Incurred
Coverage Ended Losses Trend Projection Losses Factor Loss & LAE

06/30/2009 $1,107,356 6.1% 3.69 $1,376,805 1.100 $1,514,485
BI - Split & Single Lim. 06/30/2010 $1,014,297 6.1% 2.69 $1,188,805 1.100 $1,307,686

06/30/2009 $1,201,986 3.9% 3.69 $1,382,696 1.100 $1,520,966
PD - Split & Single Lim. 06/30/2010 $1,107,097 3.9% 2.69 $1,226,096 1.100 $1,348,705

06/30/2009 $224,659 4.5% 3.69 $264,082 1.100 $290,490
Medical Payments 06/30/2010 $236,153 4.5% 2.69 $265,690 1.100 $292,259

06/30/2009 $397,268 4.5% 3.69 $467,682 1.100 $514,451
U.M./U.I.M. 06/30/2010 $858,464 4.5% 2.69 $966,895 1.100 $1,063,584

06/30/2009 $2,931,269 4.8% 3.69 $3,491,265 1.100 $3,840,392
Liability Totals 06/30/2010 $3,216,011 4.8% 2.69 $3,647,486 1.100 $4,012,234

The latest year average trend for Liability,  excluding U.M./U.I.M. is: 4.9%

06/30/2009 $1,067,924 5.2% 3.69 $1,285,483 1.120 $1,439,741
Other Than Collision 06/30/2010 $948,416 5.2% 2.69 $1,085,667 1.120 $1,215,947

06/30/2009 $1,601,448 7.2% 3.69 $2,070,852 1.120 $2,319,355
Collision 06/30/2010 $1,402,974 7.2% 2.69 $1,692,093 1.120 $1,895,145

06/30/2009 $2,669,372 6.4% 3.69 $3,356,336 1.120 $3,759,096
Phys. Dam. Totals 06/30/2010 $2,351,390 6.4% 2.69 $2,777,760 1.120 $3,111,091

NOTES:
a) Other Than Collision Losses include an adjustment for large, catastrophic wind losses.

Private Passenger Auto
Calculation of Projected Ultimate Incurred Losses 

Statewide Totals

Actuarial Services Indications.xlsm

Exhibit IV



STATE AUTO INSURANCE COMPANIES

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7)
Total Wind/ I.S.O. Adjusted Wind

Fiscal Incurred Non-Wind Average (4) x Non-Wind Total Loss Adjustment
State Year Losses Ratio Ratio (3)-(2) Losses (1)+(5) Factor

ARKANSAS 2009 1,147,937 0.496 0.387 -0.109 (83,424) 1,064,513 0.927

2010 948,150 0.416 0.387 -0.029 (19,646) 928,504 0.979

EXCESS WIND ADJUSTMENT FACTORS

Actuarial Services Wind.xlsm

Exhibit V



6 2 1 0
LIABILITY EAP MAP BPA PAP SW

ACQUISITION EXPENSE 4.2% 4.2% 4.2% 4.2% 4.2%
GENERAL EXPENSE 7.1% 7.1% 7.1% 7.1% 7.1%
AGENT COMMISSION 12.8% 12.8% 12.4% 8.2% 12.4%
CONTINGENT COMMISSION 1.2% 1.2% 1.2% 1.2% 1.2%
TAXES - STATE & LOCAL 2.5% 2.5% 2.5% 2.5% 2.5%
TAXES - GUARANTY FUNDS 0.0% 0.0% 0.0% 0.0% 0.0%
TAXES - OTHER 0.2% 0.2% 0.2% 0.2% 0.2%
TAXES - POOLS 0.0% 0.0% 0.0% 0.0% 0.0%
MISCELLANEOUS -0.2% -0.2% -0.2% -0.2% -0.2%
PLUS TARGET OPERATING GAIN 8.8% 8.8% 8.8% 8.8% 8.8%
PLUS CONTIGENCY LOAD 0.0% 0.0% 0.0% 0.0% 0.0%
LESS INVESTMENT INCOME -5.0% -5.0% -5.0% -5.0% -5.0%

TOTAL VARIABLE EXP W/ INVESTMENT INCOME: 31.6% 31.6% 31.2% 27.0% 31.2%

PERMISSIBLE LOSS AND LAE RATIO: 68.4% 68.4% 68.8% 73.0% 68.8%

PHYSICAL DAMAGE EAP MAP BPA PAP SW

ACQUISITION EXPENSE 4.2% 4.2% 4.2% 4.2% 4.2%
GENERAL EXPENSE 7.1% 7.1% 7.1% 7.1% 7.1%
AGENT COMMISSION 13.0% 13.1% 12.8% 7.9% 12.8%
CONTINGENT COMMISSION 1.2% 1.2% 1.2% 1.2% 1.2%
TAXES - STATE & LOCAL 3.0% 3.0% 3.0% 3.0% 3.0%
TAXES - GUARANTY FUNDS 0.0% 0.0% 0.0% 0.0% 0.0%
TAXES - OTHER 0.2% 0.2% 0.2% 0.2% 0.2%
TAXES - POOLS 0.0% 0.0% 0.0% 0.0% 0.0%
MISCELLANEOUS -0.2% -0.2% -0.2% -0.2% -0.2%
PLUS TARGET OPERATING GAIN 5.5% 5.5% 5.5% 5.5% 5.5%
PLUS CONTIGENCY LOAD 0.0% 0.0% 0.0% 0.0% 0.0%
LESS INVESTMENT INCOME -1.2% -1.2% -1.2% -1.2% -1.2%

TOTAL VARIABLE EXP W/ INVESTMENT INCOME: 32.8% 32.9% 32.6% 27.7% 32.6%

PERMISSIBLE LOSS AND LAE RATIO: 67.2% 67.1% 67.4% 72.3% 67.4%

STATE AUTO INSURANCE COMPANIES
PRIVATE PASSENGER AUTO EXPENSE EXHIBIT --  2009

ARKANSAS

Actuarial Services Expense.xlsm

Exhibit VI



STATE AUTO INSURANCE COMPANIES
PRIVATE PASSENGER AUTOMOBILE

ARKANSAS
BODILY INJURY & SINGLE LIMIT BI COVERAGE

INCURRED LOSS AND ALAE DEVELOPMENT
AGE OF DEVELOPMENT

YEAR-END 15 MTHS 27 MTHS 39 MTHS 51 MTHS 63 MTHS 75 MTHS 87 MTHS

Jun. 2004 1,773,181 1,726,154 1,898,253 1,912,934 1,907,551 1,891,240 1,876,040
Jun. 2005 1,961,862 1,634,353 1,797,493 1,782,465 1,764,604 1,749,404
Jun. 2006 1,785,081 1,598,747 1,854,379 2,011,514 2,052,249
Jun. 2007 1,813,721 1,626,288 1,672,080 1,737,134
Jun. 2008 3,601,523 3,245,021 3,268,841
Jun. 2009 2,873,406 2,121,465
Jun. 2010 2,880,732

AGE - TO - AGE DEVELOPMENT FACTORS
15 27 39 51 63 75 TAIL 

YEAR-END to 27 to 39 to 51 to 63 to 75 to 87 FACTOR

Jun. 2004 0.9735 1.0997 1.0077 0.9972 0.9914 0.9920
Jun. 2005 0.8331 1.0998 0.9916 0.9900 0.9914
Jun. 2006 0.8956 1.1599 1.0847 1.0203
Jun. 2007 0.8967 1.0282 1.0389
Jun. 2008 0.9010 1.0073
Jun. 2009 0.7383

***Average of most recent 4 points***
WTD AVG. 0.8529 1.0603 1.0307 1.0031 0.9914 0.9920
STR AVG. 0.8579 1.0738 1.0308 1.0025 0.9914 0.9920
H-L 0.8961 1.0640 1.0233 0.9972 NA NA
SELECTED 0.8961 1.0603 1.0307 1.0031 0.9914 0.9920 1.0000
CUM 0.9661 1.0780 1.0168 0.9865 0.9835 0.9920 1.0000

ULT $ 2,782,989 2,287,020 3,323,646 1,713,622 2,018,286 1,735,344 1,876,040
ENDED 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004

INCURRED COUNT DEVELOPMENT
AGE OF DEVELOPMENT

YEAR-END 15 MTHS 27 MTHS 39 MTHS 51 MTHS 63 MTHS 75 MTHS 87 MTHS

Jun. 2004 219 221 222 221 221 220 219
Jun. 2005 236 233 235 231 230 230
Jun. 2006 209 211 210 209 211
Jun. 2007 223 224 218 220
Jun. 2008 294 294 277
Jun. 2009 290 272
Jun. 2010 350

AGE - TO - AGE DEVELOPMENT FACTORS
15 27 39 51 63 75 TAIL 

YEAR-END to 27 to 39 to 51 to 63 to 75 to 87 FACTOR

Jun. 2004 1.0091 1.0045 0.9955 1.0000 0.9955 0.9955
Jun. 2005 0.9873 1.0086 0.9830 0.9957 1.0000
Jun. 2006 1.0096 0.9953 0.9952 1.0096
Jun. 2007 1.0045 0.9732 1.0092
Jun. 2008 1.0000 0.9422
Jun. 2009 0.9379

***Average of most recent 4 points***
WTD AVG 0.9852 0.9771 0.9955 1.0015 0.9978 0.9955
STR AVG. 0.9880 0.9798 0.9957 1.0017 0.9977 0.9955
SELECTED 0.9852 0.9771 0.9955 1.0015 0.9978 0.9955 1.0000
CUM 0.9533 0.9676 0.9903 0.9947 0.9932 0.9955 1.0000

ULT # 334 263 274 219 210 229 219
ENDED 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004

Actuarial Services LDFs.xlsm

Exhibit VII 
Page 1 of 6



STATE AUTO INSURANCE COMPANIES
PRIVATE PASSENGER AUTOMOBILE

ARKANSAS
PROPERTY DAMAGE & SINGLE LIMIT PD COVERAGE

INCURRED LOSS AND ALAE DEVELOPMENT
AGE OF DEVELOPMENT

YEAR-END 15 MTHS 27 MTHS 39 MTHS 51 MTHS 63 MTHS 75 MTHS 87 MTHS

Jun. 2004 1,580,842 1,597,906 1,583,373 1,583,373 1,583,373 1,583,373 1,583,373
Jun. 2005 1,724,772 1,735,952 1,743,804 1,748,799 1,754,837 1,749,425
Jun. 2006 1,899,732 1,909,796 1,916,968 1,936,151 1,936,151
Jun. 2007 1,815,954 1,851,248 1,845,084 1,842,474
Jun. 2008 2,483,805 2,464,500 2,470,024
Jun. 2009 2,687,330 2,711,253
Jun. 2010 3,342,144

AGE - TO - AGE DEVELOPMENT FACTORS
15 27 39 51 63 75 TAIL 

YEAR-END to 27 to 39 to 51 to 63 to 75 to 87 FACTOR

Jun. 2004 1.0108 0.9909 1.0000 1.0000 1.0000 1.0000
Jun. 2005 1.0065 1.0045 1.0029 1.0035 0.9969
Jun. 2006 1.0053 1.0038 1.0100 1.0000
Jun. 2007 1.0194 0.9967 0.9986
Jun. 2008 0.9922 1.0022
Jun. 2009 1.0089

***Average of most recent 4 points***
WTD AVG. 1.0056 1.0018 1.0030 1.0011 0.9984 1.0000
STR AVG. 1.0065 1.0018 1.0029 1.0012 0.9985 1.0000
H-L 1.0071 1.0030 1.0014 1.0000 NA NA
SELECTED 1.0056 1.0018 1.0030 1.0011 0.9984 1.0000 1.0000
CUM 1.0100 1.0044 1.0026 0.9995 0.9984 1.0000 1.0000

ULT $ 3,375,644 2,723,116 2,476,357 1,841,595 1,933,012 1,749,425 1,583,373
ENDED 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004

INCURRED COUNT DEVELOPMENT
AGE OF DEVELOPMENT

YEAR-END 15 MTHS 27 MTHS 39 MTHS 51 MTHS 63 MTHS 75 MTHS 87 MTHS

Jun. 2004 656 659 655 655 655 655 655
Jun. 2005 691 689 693 691 690 690
Jun. 2006 698 701 700 700 700
Jun. 2007 723 715 713 712
Jun. 2008 838 836 839
Jun. 2009 1,028 1,012
Jun. 2010 1,178

AGE - TO - AGE DEVELOPMENT FACTORS
15 27 39 51 63 75 TAIL 

YEAR-END to 27 to 39 to 51 to 63 to 75 to 87 FACTOR

Jun. 2004 1.0046 0.9939 1.0000 1.0000 1.0000 1.0000
Jun. 2005 0.9971 1.0058 0.9971 0.9986 1.0000
Jun. 2006 1.0043 0.9986 1.0000 1.0000
Jun. 2007 0.9889 0.9972 0.9986
Jun. 2008 0.9976 1.0036
Jun. 2009 0.9844

***Average of most recent 4 points***
WTD AVG 0.9930 1.0014 0.9989 0.9995 1.0000 1.0000
STR AVG. 0.9938 1.0013 0.9989 0.9995 1.0000 1.0000
SELECTED 0.9930 1.0014 0.9989 0.9995 1.0000 1.0000 1.0000
CUM 0.9928 0.9998 0.9984 0.9995 1.0000 1.0000 1.0000

ULT # 1,170 1,012 838 712 700 690 655
ENDED 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004
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STATE AUTO INSURANCE COMPANIES
PRIVATE PASSENGER AUTOMOBILE

ARKANSAS
MEDICAL PAYMENTS

INCURRED LOSS AND ALAE DEVELOPMENT
AGE OF DEVELOPMENT

YEAR-END 15 MTHS 27 MTHS 39 MTHS 51 MTHS 63 MTHS 75 MTHS 87 MTHS

Jun. 2004 463,982 407,606 361,311 354,571 353,571 352,571 352,571
Jun. 2005 517,675 453,258 422,977 401,203 394,813 392,683
Jun. 2006 426,597 386,424 387,646 367,686 367,686
Jun. 2007 441,213 424,368 401,597 401,176
Jun. 2008 492,994 454,629 475,613
Jun. 2009 575,472 539,619
Jun. 2010 711,379

AGE - TO - AGE DEVELOPMENT FACTORS
15 27 39 51 63 75 TAIL 

YEAR-END to 27 to 39 to 51 to 63 to 75 to 87 FACTOR

Jun. 2004 0.8785 0.8864 0.9813 0.9972 0.9972 1.0000
Jun. 2005 0.8756 0.9332 0.9485 0.9841 0.9946
Jun. 2006 0.9058 1.0032 0.9485 1.0000
Jun. 2007 0.9618 0.9463 0.9990
Jun. 2008 0.9222 1.0462
Jun. 2009 0.9377

***Average of most recent 4 points***
WTD AVG. 0.9322 0.9821 0.9689 0.9934 0.9958 1.0000
STR AVG. 0.9319 0.9822 0.9693 0.9938 0.9959 1.0000
H-L 0.9299 0.9748 0.9649 0.9972 NA NA
SELECTED 0.9322 0.9821 0.9689 0.9934 0.9958 1.0000 1.0000
CUM 0.8775 0.9413 0.9585 0.9893 0.9958 1.0000 1.0000

ULT $ 624,252 507,957 455,887 396,870 366,149 392,683 352,571
ENDED 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004

INCURRED COUNT DEVELOPMENT
AGE OF DEVELOPMENT

YEAR-END 15 MTHS 27 MTHS 39 MTHS 51 MTHS 63 MTHS 75 MTHS 87 MTHS

Jun. 2004 172 169 167 166 166 166 166
Jun. 2005 216 211 211 210 208 208
Jun. 2006 167 162 163 161 161
Jun. 2007 149 149 146 146
Jun. 2008 173 169 173
Jun. 2009 202 196
Jun. 2010 235

AGE - TO - AGE DEVELOPMENT FACTORS
15 27 39 51 63 75 TAIL 

YEAR-END to 27 to 39 to 51 to 63 to 75 to 87 FACTOR

Jun. 2004 0.9826 0.9882 0.9940 1.0000 1.0000 1.0000
Jun. 2005 0.9769 1.0000 0.9953 0.9905 1.0000
Jun. 2006 0.9701 1.0062 0.9877 1.0000
Jun. 2007 1.0000 0.9799 1.0000
Jun. 2008 0.9769 1.0237
Jun. 2009 0.9703

***Average of most recent 4 points***
WTD AVG 0.9783 1.0029 0.9942 0.9963 1.0000 1.0000
STR AVG. 0.9793 1.0024 0.9943 0.9968 1.0000 1.0000
SELECTED 0.9783 1.0029 0.9942 0.9963 1.0000 1.0000 1.0000
CUM 0.9718 0.9933 0.9905 0.9963 1.0000 1.0000 1.0000

ULT # 228 195 171 145 161 208 166
ENDED 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004
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STATE AUTO INSURANCE COMPANIES
PRIVATE PASSENGER AUTOMOBILE

ARKANSAS
UNINSURED & UNDERINSURED MOTORIST COVERAGE

INCURRED LOSS AND ALAE DEVELOPMENT
AGE OF DEVELOPMENT

YEAR-END 15 MTHS 27 MTHS 39 MTHS 51 MTHS 63 MTHS 75 MTHS 87 MTHS

Jun. 2004 592,188 1,030,583 1,136,820 1,099,595 1,114,241 1,119,092 1,119,092
Jun. 2005 606,803 773,997 795,245 752,128 749,337 747,302
Jun. 2006 407,767 458,468 501,820 508,281 488,306
Jun. 2007 625,367 813,963 942,652 1,035,938
Jun. 2008 783,849 826,924 945,962
Jun. 2009 822,032 957,364
Jun. 2010 1,158,401

AGE - TO - AGE DEVELOPMENT FACTORS
15 27 39 51 63 75 TAIL 

YEAR-END to 27 to 39 to 51 to 63 to 75 to 87 FACTOR

Jun. 2004 1.7403 1.1031 0.9673 1.0133 1.0044 1.0000
Jun. 2005 1.2755 1.0275 0.9458 0.9963 0.9973
Jun. 2006 1.1243 1.0946 1.0129 0.9607
Jun. 2007 1.3016 1.1581 1.0990
Jun. 2008 1.0550 1.1440
Jun. 2009 1.1646

***Average of most recent 4 points***
WTD AVG. 1.1583 1.1087 1.0057 0.9966 1.0015 1.0000
STR AVG. 1.1614 1.1060 1.0062 0.9901 1.0008 1.0000
H-L 1.1445 1.1193 0.9901 0.9963 NA NA
SELECTED 1.1445 1.1087 1.0057 0.9966 1.0015 1.0000 1.0000
CUM 1.2737 1.1129 1.0038 0.9981 1.0015 1.0000 1.0000

ULT $ 1,475,469 1,065,462 949,557 1,033,934 489,043 747,302 1,119,092
ENDED 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004

INCURRED COUNT DEVELOPMENT
AGE OF DEVELOPMENT

YEAR-END 15 MTHS 27 MTHS 39 MTHS 51 MTHS 63 MTHS 75 MTHS 87 MTHS

Jun. 2004 109 116 118 117 119 119 119
Jun. 2005 133 138 141 138 138 138
Jun. 2006 156 164 166 166 165
Jun. 2007 177 178 179 180
Jun. 2008 177 178 180
Jun. 2009 222 224
Jun. 2010 245

AGE - TO - AGE DEVELOPMENT FACTORS
15 27 39 51 63 75 TAIL 

YEAR-END to 27 to 39 to 51 to 63 to 75 to 87 FACTOR

Jun. 2004 1.0642 1.0172 0.9915 1.0171 1.0000 1.0000
Jun. 2005 1.0376 1.0217 0.9787 1.0000 1.0000
Jun. 2006 1.0513 1.0122 1.0000 0.9940
Jun. 2007 1.0056 1.0056 1.0056
Jun. 2008 1.0056 1.0112
Jun. 2009 1.0090

***Average of most recent 4 points***
WTD AVG 1.0164 1.0122 0.9950 1.0024 1.0000 1.0000
STR AVG. 1.0179 1.0127 0.9940 1.0037 1.0000 1.0000
SELECTED 1.0164 1.0122 0.9950 1.0024 1.0000 1.0000 1.0000
CUM 1.0261 1.0095 0.9974 1.0024 1.0000 1.0000 1.0000

ULT # 251 226 180 180 165 138 119
ENDED 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004
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STATE AUTO INSURANCE COMPANIES
PRIVATE PASSENGER AUTOMOBILE

ARKANSAS
OTHER THAN COLLISION

INCURRED LOSS AND ALAE DEVELOPMENT
AGE OF DEVELOPMENT

YEAR-END 15 MTHS 27 MTHS 39 MTHS 51 MTHS 63 MTHS 75 MTHS 87 MTHS

Jun. 2004 1,096,860 1,105,776 1,108,493 1,108,493 1,102,781 1,102,781 1,102,781
Jun. 2005 1,190,259 1,192,268 1,194,799 1,194,799 1,194,899 1,194,974
Jun. 2006 1,449,661 1,466,280 1,466,474 1,466,767 1,467,208
Jun. 2007 985,886 1,002,609 1,003,311 1,021,075
Jun. 2008 3,477,236 3,541,202 3,543,273
Jun. 2009 2,314,947 2,367,247
Jun. 2010 2,462,667

AGE - TO - AGE DEVELOPMENT FACTORS
15 27 39 51 63 75 TAIL 

YEAR-END to 27 to 39 to 51 to 63 to 75 to 87 FACTOR

Jun. 2004 1.0081 1.0025 1.0000 0.9948 1.0000 1.0000
Jun. 2005 1.0017 1.0021 1.0000 1.0001 1.0001
Jun. 2006 1.0115 1.0001 1.0002 1.0003
Jun. 2007 1.0170 1.0007 1.0177
Jun. 2008 1.0184 1.0006
Jun. 2009 1.0226

***Average of most recent 4 points***
WTD AVG. 1.0182 1.0008 1.0038 0.9986 1.0000 1.0000
STR AVG. 1.0174 1.0009 1.0045 0.9984 1.0000 1.0000
H-L 1.0177 1.0006 1.0001 1.0001 NA NA
SELECTED 1.0182 1.0008 1.0038 0.9986 1.0000 1.0000 1.0000
CUM 1.0214 1.0032 1.0024 0.9987 1.0000 1.0000 1.0000

ULT $ 2,515,481 2,374,832 3,551,914 1,019,708 1,467,256 1,194,974 1,102,781
ENDED 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004

INCURRED COUNT DEVELOPMENT
AGE OF DEVELOPMENT

YEAR-END 15 MTHS 27 MTHS 39 MTHS 51 MTHS 63 MTHS 75 MTHS 87 MTHS

Jun. 2004 1,210 1,224 1,225 1,225 1,225 1,225 1,225
Jun. 2005 1,242 1,251 1,255 1,255 1,255 1,255
Jun. 2006 1,354 1,369 1,370 1,371 1,372
Jun. 2007 1,099 1,118 1,120 1,120
Jun. 2008 1,944 1,993 1,997
Jun. 2009 1,669 1,698
Jun. 2010 2,029

AGE - TO - AGE DEVELOPMENT FACTORS
15 27 39 51 63 75 TAIL 

YEAR-END to 27 to 39 to 51 to 63 to 75 to 87 FACTOR

Jun. 2004 1.0116 1.0008 1.0000 1.0000 1.0000 1.0000
Jun. 2005 1.0072 1.0032 1.0000 1.0000 1.0000
Jun. 2006 1.0111 1.0007 1.0007 1.0007
Jun. 2007 1.0173 1.0018 1.0000
Jun. 2008 1.0252 1.0020
Jun. 2009 1.0174

***Average of most recent 4 points***
WTD AVG 1.0185 1.0019 1.0002 1.0003 1.0000 1.0000
STR AVG. 1.0177 1.0019 1.0002 1.0002 1.0000 1.0000
SELECTED 1.0185 1.0019 1.0002 1.0003 1.0000 1.0000 1.0000
CUM 1.0209 1.0024 1.0005 1.0003 1.0000 1.0000 1.0000

ULT # 2,071 1,702 1,998 1,120 1,372 1,255 1,225
ENDED 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004
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STATE AUTO INSURANCE COMPANIES
PRIVATE PASSENGER AUTOMOBILE

ARKANSAS
COLLISION

INCURRED LOSS AND ALAE DEVELOPMENT
AGE OF DEVELOPMENT

YEAR-END 15 MTHS 27 MTHS 39 MTHS 51 MTHS 63 MTHS 75 MTHS 87 MTHS

Jun. 2004 2,369,938 2,277,925 2,267,454 2,266,954 2,266,954 2,266,954 2,266,954
Jun. 2005 2,470,076 2,380,243 2,376,734 2,377,337 2,376,868 2,376,560
Jun. 2006 2,382,908 2,294,716 2,292,045 2,288,350 2,282,853
Jun. 2007 2,457,304 2,366,472 2,350,429 2,355,872
Jun. 2008 3,021,551 2,930,713 2,922,927
Jun. 2009 3,720,052 3,610,629
Jun. 2010 4,460,375

AGE - TO - AGE DEVELOPMENT FACTORS
15 27 39 51 63 75 TAIL 

YEAR-END to 27 to 39 to 51 to 63 to 75 to 87 FACTOR

Jun. 2004 0.9612 0.9954 0.9998 1.0000 1.0000 1.0000
Jun. 2005 0.9636 0.9985 1.0003 0.9998 0.9999
Jun. 2006 0.9630 0.9988 0.9984 0.9976
Jun. 2007 0.9630 0.9932 1.0023
Jun. 2008 0.9699 0.9973
Jun. 2009 0.9706

***Average of most recent 4 points***
WTD AVG. 0.9673 0.9970 1.0002 0.9991 0.9999 1.0000
STR AVG. 0.9666 0.9970 1.0002 0.9991 0.9999 1.0000
H-L 0.9665 0.9979 1.0000 0.9998 NA NA
SELECTED 0.9673 0.9970 1.0002 0.9991 0.9999 1.0000 1.0000
CUM 0.9636 0.9963 0.9993 0.9991 0.9999 1.0000 1.0000

ULT $ 4,298,192 3,597,144 2,920,800 2,353,688 2,282,701 2,376,560 2,266,954
ENDED 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004

INCURRED COUNT DEVELOPMENT
AGE OF DEVELOPMENT

YEAR-END 15 MTHS 27 MTHS 39 MTHS 51 MTHS 63 MTHS 75 MTHS 87 MTHS

Jun. 2004 643 642 642 642 642 642 642
Jun. 2005 771 769 770 771 771 771
Jun. 2006 840 837 837 836 836
Jun. 2007 882 876 875 877
Jun. 2008 1,056 1,045 1,046
Jun. 2009 1,302 1,298
Jun. 2010 1,512

AGE - TO - AGE DEVELOPMENT FACTORS
15 27 39 51 63 75 TAIL 

YEAR-END to 27 to 39 to 51 to 63 to 75 to 87 FACTOR

Jun. 2004 0.9984 1.0000 1.0000 1.0000 1.0000 1.0000
Jun. 2005 0.9974 1.0013 1.0013 1.0000 1.0000
Jun. 2006 0.9964 1.0000 0.9988 1.0000
Jun. 2007 0.9932 0.9989 1.0023
Jun. 2008 0.9896 1.0010
Jun. 2009 0.9969

***Average of most recent 4 points***
WTD AVG 0.9941 1.0003 1.0006 1.0000 1.0000 1.0000
STR AVG. 0.9940 1.0003 1.0006 1.0000 1.0000 1.0000
SELECTED 0.9941 1.0003 1.0006 1.0000 1.0000 1.0000 1.0000
CUM 0.9950 1.0009 1.0006 1.0000 1.0000 1.0000 1.0000

ULT # 1,504 1,299 1,047 877 836 771 642
ENDED 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004
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STATE AUTOMOBILE INSURANCE COMPANIES
ANNUAL TRENDS SELECTED BY COVERAGE

ARKANSAS

Bodily Injury
DATA Based on Latest 6 Quarters Based on Latest 12 Quarters Selected Premium Selected

ENDING SOURCE OF DATA (T/L or B/L) SEV FREQ PP SEV FREQ PP CRED PP Trend Trend Net Trend
3rd Qtr. 2010 State Auto - AR (B/L, $10,000) 5.6% 48.7% 57.0% 8.8% 0.8% 9.7% 0.193 4.0% -2.0% 6.1%
2nd Qtr. 2010 ISO/NAII Fast Track  - AR (T/L) 0.4% -2.9% -2.5% 2.5% -4.0% -1.6% 1.000
1st Qtr. 2010 ISO  - AR (T/L) -10.5% 0.6% -10.0% 1.8% -1.7% 0.1% 0.428 UMBI
1st Qtr. 2010 ISO - South Region (T/L) -3.2% -0.3% -3.5% 2.4% -0.9% 1.5% 1.000 4.0% -0.5% 4.5%
3rd Qtr. 2010 State Auto - CW Tort (B/L, $10,000) -2.1% 15.5% 13.1% 1.1% 1.0% 2.1% 0.670

Property Damage
DATA Based on Latest 6 Quarters Based on Latest 12 Quarters Selected Premium Selected

ENDING SOURCE OF DATA (T/L or B/L) SEV FREQ PP SEV FREQ PP CRED PP Trend Trend Net Trend
3rd Qtr. 2010 State Auto - AR (B/L, $10,000) 7.8% 11.6% 20.3% 1.2% 7.5% 8.8% 0.341 2.0% -1.8% 3.9%
2nd Qtr. 2010 ISO/NAII Fast Track  - AR (T/L) 2.8% 1.5% 4.4% 2.0% -2.3% -0.3% 1.000
1st Qtr. 2010 ISO  - AR (T/L) 4.6% 7.3% 12.2% 2.1% 2.5% 4.7% 0.764
1st Qtr. 2010 ISO - South Region (T/L) -1.2% 2.3% 1.1% 0.0% -0.4% -0.4% 1.000
3rd Qtr. 2010 State Auto - CW  (B/L, $10,000) 0.5% 5.3% 5.9% 0.8% 3.6% 4.4% 1.000

Medical Payments
DATA Based on Latest 6 Quarters Based on Latest 12 Quarters Selected Premium Selected

ENDING SOURCE OF DATA (T/L or B/L) SEV FREQ PP SEV FREQ PP CRED PP Trend Trend Net Trend
3rd Qtr. 2010 State Auto - AR (T/L) 8.8% 51.6% 65.0% 9.6% 9.5% 20.0% 0.158 3.0% -1.4% 4.5%
2nd Qtr. 2010 ISO/NAII Fast Track - AR (T/L)
1st Qtr. 2010 ISO - AR (T/L) 2.4% 1.9% 4.3% -0.8% -2.0% -2.8% 0.309
1st Qtr. 2010 ISO - South Region  (T/L) 0.4% 0.7% 1.1% 3.5% -2.9% 0.5% 1.000
3rd Qtr. 2010 State Auto - CW (T/L) 6.9% 9.1% 16.6% 4.2% -0.1% 4.0% 0.601

Comprehensive (Excl Cat Losses)
DATA Based on Latest 6 Quarters Based on Latest 12 Quarters Selected Premium Selected

ENDING SOURCE OF DATA (Avg. Ded./Catastrophes) SEV FREQ PP SEV FREQ PP CRED PP Trend Trend Net Trend
3rd Qtr. 2010 State Auto - AR (All Ded., excl. Cats.) -4.0% 31.6% 26.3% 5.0% 10.9% 16.4% 0.416 2.0% -3.0% 5.2%
2nd Qtr. 2010 ISO/NAII Fast Track - AR (All Ded., excl. Cats.) -13.0% -8.8% -20.6% 12.3% 3.5% 16.3% 1.000
1st Qtr. 2010 ISO - AR ($100 Ded., excl. Cats.) -2.0% 9.4% 7.2% 4.0% 3.3% 7.4% 0.310
1st Qtr. 2010 ISO - South Region  ($100 Ded., excl. Cats.) 0.6% -1.3% -0.7% 2.6% -1.1% 1.5% 1.000
3rd Qtr. 2010 State Auto - CW (T/L) -6.1% 14.0% 7.0% -0.9% 6.0% 5.1% 1.000

Collision
DATA Based on Latest 6 Quarters Based on Latest 12 Quarters Selected Premium Selected

ENDING SOURCE OF DATA (Avg. Ded.) SEV FREQ PP SEV FREQ PP CRED PP Trend Trend Net Trend
3rd Qtr. 2010 State Auto - AR (All Ded.) -0.7% 9.0% 8.2% 1.0% 7.5% 8.6% 0.334 4.0% -3.0% 7.2%
2nd Qtr. 2010 ISO/NAII Fast Track - AR (All Ded.) -1.4% 2.1% 0.6% 0.6% -0.3% 0.2% 1.000
1st Qtr. 2010 ISO - AR ($500 Ded.) -2.4% 8.4% 5.8% -2.2% 4.0% 1.7% 0.970
1st Qtr. 2010 ISO - South Region  ($500 Ded.) -2.3% 3.8% 1.4% -1.9% 0.2% -1.7% 1.000
3rd Qtr. 2010 State Auto - CW (T/L) -3.3% 4.6% 1.1% 0.8% 3.3% 4.2% 1.000

* ISO OTC trends exclude Glass
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State Auto Insurance Companies
Private Passenger Auto
Unallocated Loss Adjustment Expense

Liability
(000 omitted) 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 Total Selected
Direct Losses Inc. 159,912 138,132 141,121 164,598 195,820 799,583
Direct Alloc. LAE Inc. 8,960 5,829 10,278 13,519 16,770 55,356
Direct Unalloc. LAE Inc. 17,124 15,205 17,084 16,978 21,145 87,536
Unallocated Factor 1.101 1.106 1.113 1.095 1.099 1.102 1.100

Physical Damage
(000 omitted) 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 Total Selected
Direct Losses Inc. 87,619 89,307 92,262 114,586 125,477 509,251
Direct Alloc. LAE Inc. 2,434 2,801 2,717 3,701 4,026 15,680
Direct Unalloc. LAE Inc. 13,182 13,196 14,841 13,640 14,808 69,667
Unallocated Factor 1.146 1.143 1.156 1.115 1.114 1.133 1.120

Actuarial Services Expense.xlsm
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State Auto Insurance Companies
Private Passenger Auto
Arkansas - Tier
Summary of Selected Impacts Statewide
WPOL 03/01/2010 - 02/28/2011

Statewide Selected
Written Rate Base Rate Combined Dollar

Coverage Premium Indications Impacts Impacts Impacts
Statewide
Combined Single Limit* 596,110 2.9% 2.9% 2.9% 17,053
Bodily Injury 2,253,683 1.1% 1.0% 1.0% 23,357
Property Damage 1,773,252 5.0% 4.9% 4.9% 86,134
Medical Payments 513,421 2.2% 1.5% 1.5% 7,796
UM/UIM 1,304,230 3.2% 3.3% 3.3% 43,225

Liability 6,440,696 2.8% 2.8% 2.8% 177,564

Other Than Collision 1,873,327 13.7% 6.5% 6.5% 120,965
Collision 3,565,149 -6.0% -3.4% -3.4% (121,942)

Physical Damage 5,438,476 0.8% 0.0% 0.0% (977)

Program Total 11,879,172 1.9% 1.5% 1.5% 176,587

*The CSL indication is computed using the ISO formula.
Assumed Eff Date 11/15/2011

Actuarial Services/bmp Summary.xls
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State Auto Insurance Companies
Private Passenger Auto
Arkansas - Tier
Base Rate Impacts
WPOL 03/01/2010 - 02/28/2011
Elite

MP*PDBICSL COLOTCUM

Actuarial Services/bmp Territorial Impacts.xls

Territory Description Premium Impact Premium Impact Premium Impact Premium Impact Premium Impact Premium Impact Premium Impact
1  Little Rock & Pulaski County 46,875 2.8% 45,060 1.2% 32,554 5.1% 8,337 0.0% 34,340 3.3% 40,175 5.1% 84,788 -3.4%
3  Benton & Washington Cities 10,588 4.0% 33,782 1.8% 27,003 5.3% 7,795 0.0% 29,040 3.3% 35,987 6.1% 57,188 -3.6%
5  Cirrenden and Mississippi Cities 3,129 3.1% 4,792 1.8% 4,288 4.8% 1,092 0.0% 4,465 3.3% 8,762 6.6% 11,016 -3.6%
6  Faulkner, Lonoke, Grant, Jefferson 18,728 3.7% 41,826 1.5% 30,131 5.2% 6,544 0.0% 33,458 3.3% 43,949 6.7% 80,977 -3.4%
8  Garland County 30,657 2.9% 58,675 1.6% 43,324 4.9% 11,510 0.0% 48,683 3.3% 75,943 5.5% 109,004 -3.6%
9  Craighead County 344 2.5% 1,483 0.0% 1,077 5.6% 282 0.0% 1,491 3.3% 2,047 7.1% 2,637 -3.4%

10  Crawford & Sebastian Cities 13,246 3.2% 61,020 1.8% 50,393 5.1% 13,126 0.0% 48,955 3.3% 44,924 6.1% 93,088 -3.1%
11 R i d f St t 58 856 1 8% 247 561 0 0% 194 036 4 0% 54 201 0 0% 203 988 3 3% 333 194 7 0% 497 919 3 2%11  Remainder of State 58,856 1.8% 247,561 0.0% 194,036 4.0% 54,201 0.0% 203,988 3.3% 333,194 7.0% 497,919 -3.2%
16  Saline County 36,595 1.7% 200,340 0.0% 152,581 5.8% 53,085 0.0% 166,207 3.3% 255,271 6.3% 375,985 -3.6%

219,019 2.5% 694,538 0.6% 535,387 4.9% 155,971 0.0% 570,628 3.3% 840,253 6.4% 1,312,602 -3.4%

Medalist

T it D i ti P i I t P i I t P i I t P i I t P i I t P i I t P i I t
COLCSL BI PD MP* UM OTC

Territory Description Premium Impact Premium Impact Premium Impact Premium Impact Premium Impact Premium Impact Premium Impact
1  Little Rock & Pulaski County 35,837 2.7% 40,288 0.9% 29,378 5.1% 7,503 0.0% 23,262 3.3% 28,692 5.1% 73,522 -3.4%
3  Benton & Washington Cities 14,791 3.8% 38,818 1.4% 30,760 5.6% 9,403 8.3% 24,974 3.3% 28,443 6.1% 54,285 -3.7%
5  Cirrenden and Mississippi Cities 966 3.8% 8,340 1.4% 7,555 5.2% 1,369 0.0% 4,241 3.3% 8,909 6.6% 13,950 -3.7%
6  Faulkner, Lonoke, Grant, Jefferson 12,956 2.4% 41,488 1.2% 29,958 4.2% 6,943 0.0% 22,328 3.3% 29,885 6.7% 66,931 -3.4%
8  Garland County 25,261 3.4% 54,520 1.2% 40,471 5.2% 10,342 0.0% 35,442 3.3% 49,544 5.5% 85,721 -3.6%
9  Craighead County 0 2.7% 240 1.5% 201 4.5% 49 0.0% 77 3.3% 213 7.1% 412 -3.4%

10  Crawford & Sebastian Cities 26,970 3.2% 42,041 1.4% 34,660 5.5% 10,196 0.0% 28,826 3.3% 27,993 6.1% 72,198 -3.4%
11 Remainder of State 90 357 3 5% 284 358 1 5% 227 772 4 7% 59 632 0 0% 170 431 3 3% 281 805 7 0% 515 825 3 3%11  Remainder of State 90,357 3.5% 284,358 1.5% 227,772 4.7% 59,632 0.0% 170,431 3.3% 281,805 7.0% 515,825 -3.3%
16  Saline County 56,089 3.4% 274,546 1.4% 209,636 4.7% 70,207 0.0% 156,170 3.3% 235,677 6.3% 440,082 -3.6%

263,227 3.3% 784,639 1.4% 610,390 4.8% 175,644 0.4% 465,752 3.3% 691,160 6.5% 1,322,926 -3.4%

Budget

Territory Description Premium Impact Premium Impact Premium Impact Premium Impact Premium Impact Premium Impact Premium Impact
CSL BI PD MP* UM OTC COL

Territory Description Premium Impact Premium Impact Premium Impact Premium Impact Premium Impact Premium Impact Premium Impact
1  Little Rock & Pulaski County 10,762 2.8% 16,000 0.7% 12,688 5.0% 1,985 0.0% 5,593 3.4% 4,997 5.1% 18,538 -3.6%
3  Benton & Washington Cities 7,561 2.0% 20,935 1.1% 17,298 4.5% 4,162 8.3% 10,431 3.4% 8,765 6.1% 23,166 -3.4%
5  Cirrenden and Mississippi Cities 1,036 3.5% 1,938 1.1% 1,887 5.2% 343 8.3% 932 3.4% 1,256 6.6% 2,737 -3.4%
6  Faulkner, Lonoke, Grant, Jefferson 2,251 2.3% 34,938 1.0% 26,570 4.5% 3,567 8.3% 10,298 3.4% 11,751 6.7% 37,765 -3.6%
8  Garland County 12,141 3.2% 30,285 1.0% 23,300 5.2% 3,261 0.0% 12,887 3.4% 13,408 5.5% 30,053 -3.3%
9  Craighead County 580 2.6% 833 1.1% 657 4.8% 171 0.0% 502 3.4% 119 7.1% 286 -3.7%

10  Crawford & Sebastian Cities 9,674 2.0% 23,786 1.1% 19,660 4.4% 4,216 8.3% 10,135 3.4% 8,689 6.1% 30,301 -3.8%
11 Remainder of State 33 190 2 7% 228 885 1 2% 189 919 5 0% 26 810 0 0% 68 692 3 4% 103 093 7 0% 262 002 -3 4%11  Remainder of State 33,190 2.7% 228,885 1.2% 189,919 5.0% 26,810 0.0% 68,692 3.4% 103,093 7.0% 262,002 -3.4%
16  Saline County 14,793 2.7% 244,767 1.1% 191,267 5.1% 48,582 8.3% 96,453 3.4% 125,051 6.3% 301,783 -3.4%

91,987 2.6% 602,368 1.1% 483,246 5.0% 93,098 5.4% 215,922 3.4% 277,130 6.5% 706,631 -3.4%

Actuarial Services/bmp Territorial Impacts.xls
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State Auto Insurance Companies
Private Passenger Auto
Arkansas - Tier
Base Rate Impacts
WPOL 03/01/2010 - 02/28/2011
Personal

COLCSL BI PD MP* UM OTC

Actuarial Services/bmp Territorial Impacts.xls

Territory Description Premium Impact Premium Impact Premium Impact Premium Impact Premium Impact Premium Impact Premium Impact
1  Little Rock & Pulaski County 4,952 2.5% 5,114 0.6% 4,149 5.1% 440 8.3% 1,474 3.4% 2,262 5.1% 11,678 -3.4%
3  Benton & Washington Cities 1,015 2.6% 6,917 0.9% 5,643 4.9% 845 7.7% 1,641 3.4% 2,170 6.1% 8,455 -3.6%
5  Cirrenden and Mississippi Cities 0 3.0% 173 1.0% 162 4.5% 0 7.7% 73 3.4% 270 6.6% 632 -3.3%
6  Faulkner, Lonoke, Grant, Jefferson 0 2.5% 17,198 0.9% 14,025 5.0% 1,473 8.3% 3,366 3.4% 4,357 6.7% 18,599 -3.7%
8  Garland County 1,379 2.0% 6,833 0.8% 5,241 4.6% 518 8.3% 2,097 3.4% 2,482 5.5% 8,199 -3.6%
9  Craighead County 0 2.8% 95 1.0% 78 5.2% 16 8.3% 47 3.4% 0 7.1% 0 -3.5%

10  Crawford & Sebastian Cities 1,703 2.6% 8,617 1.0% 7,591 4.8% 1,141 8.3% 2,844 3.4% 2,958 6.1% 12,743 -3.7%
11 R i d f St t 8 536 2 0% 57 793 1 1% 50 017 4 4% 6 281 8 3% 17 478 3 4% 19 578 7 0% 67 782 3 6%11  Remainder of State 8,536 2.0% 57,793 1.1% 50,017 4.4% 6,281 8.3% 17,478 3.4% 19,578 7.0% 67,782 -3.6%
16  Saline County 4,291 1.9% 69,399 1.0% 57,323 4.4% 12,626 8.3% 22,910 3.4% 30,707 6.3% 94,903 -3.3%

21,876 2.1% 172,138 1.0% 144,228 4.6% 23,340 8.3% 51,929 3.4% 64,784 6.4% 222,991 -3.5%

Statewide

T it D i ti P i I t P i I t P i I t P i I t P i I t
StatewideElite Medalist Budget Personal

Territory Description Premium Impact Premium Impact Premium Impact Premium Impact Premium Impact
1  Little Rock & Pulaski County 292,128 1.3% 238,480 1.1% 70,563 1.2% 30,068 0.6% 631,240 1.2%
3  Benton & Washington Cities 201,384 1.8% 201,474 2.1% 92,318 1.7% 26,686 1.2% 521,862 1.8%
5  Cirrenden and Mississippi Cities 37,545 1.9% 45,329 1.7% 10,129 2.0% 1,310 0.6% 94,313 1.8%
6  Faulkner, Lonoke, Grant, Jefferson 255,614 1.6% 210,489 1.2% 127,140 1.3% 59,019 1.2% 652,263 1.4%
8  Garland County 377,797 1.5% 301,301 1.5% 125,335 1.6% 26,749 1.0% 831,182 1.5%
9  Craighead County 9,360 1.8% 1,192 1.3% 3,148 2.3% 236 3.4% 13,936 1.9%

10  Crawford & Sebastian Cities 324,751 1.7% 242,885 1.5% 106,461 1.3% 37,596 1.0% 711,694 1.5%
11 Remainder of State 1 589 754 1 4% 1 630 180 1 6% 912 591 1 5% 227 464 1 4% 4 359 989 1 5%11  Remainder of State 1,589,754 1.4% 1,630,180 1.6% 912,591 1.5% 227,464 1.4% 4,359,989 1.5%
16  Saline County 1,240,064 1.4% 1,442,406 1.4% 1,022,696 1.7% 292,158 1.3% 3,997,325 1.5%

4,328,399 1.5% 4,313,737 1.5% 2,470,381 1.6% 701,287 1.3% 11,813,804 1.5%

Actuarial Services/bmp Territorial Impacts.xls
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State Auto Insurance Companies
Arkansas Tiered Auto Programs
Written premium is from quarters: 20094 - 20103
Calculation of Offsets for 1-Year Base Model Year Update

Other Than Collision*

AR Current Proposed
Model 1-year Table Table % Change
Year WritPrem 2009 Base 2010 Base % Change w/ Offset

2011 107,797          1.13 1.08 3.2% -0.6%
2010 136,953          1.08 1.00 0.0% -3.7%
2009 147,853          1.00 0.98 5.8% 1.9%
2008 138,105          0.98 0.94 3.6% -0.3%
2007 136,071          0.94 0.91 4.6% 0.7%
2006 132,537          0.91 0.89 5.6% 1.7%
2005 115,298          0.89 0.86 4.4% 0.5%
2004 96,167            0.86 0.82 3.0% -0.9%
2003 74,339            0.82 0.79 4.0% 0.2%
2002 66,607            0.79 0.76 3.9% 0.0%
2001 46,383            0.76 0.72 2.3% -1.5%
2000 32,361            0.72 0.69 3.5% -0.3%
1999 27,512            0.69 0.66 3.3% -0.5%
1998 13,351            0.66 0.64 4.7% 0.8%
1997 13,555            0.64 0.62 4.6% 0.7%
1996 9,356              0.62 0.61 6.3% 2.3%
1995 5,645              0.61 0.61 8.0% 4.0%
1994 3,978              0.61 0.61 8.0% 4.0%
1993 2,883              0.61 0.56 -0.9% -4.5%

1992 & prior 12,759            0.56 0.56 8.0% 4.0%

1,319,511       OFFSET 0.96283        

Collision**

AR Current Proposed
Model 1-year Table Table % Change
Year WritPrem 2009 Base 2010 Base % Change w/ Offset

2011 213,540          1.11 1.05 0.3% -3.1%
2010 279,848          1.06 1.00 0.0% -3.4%
2009 308,665          1.00 0.97 2.8% -0.7%
2008 286,313          0.96 0.94 3.8% 0.3%
2007 272,254          0.92 0.91 4.8% 1.3%
2006 253,973          0.89 0.89 6.0% 2.4%
2005 218,090          0.86 0.83 2.3% -1.2%
2004 171,495          0.79 0.77 3.3% -0.2%
2003 127,612          0.73 0.71 3.1% -0.4%
2002 115,786          0.67 0.66 4.4% 0.9%
2001 76,807            0.62 0.62 6.0% 2.4%
2000 51,150            0.59 0.58 4.2% 0.7%
1999 41,535            0.55 0.57 9.9% 6.1%
1998 20,741            0.53 0.53 6.0% 2.4%
1997 21,144            0.50 0.52 10.2% 6.5%
1996 13,636            0.49 0.49 6.0% 2.4%
1995 8,710              0.46 0.48 10.6% 6.9%
1994 5,946              0.45 0.47 10.7% 7.0%
1993 4,388              0.44 0.46 10.8% 7.1%

1992 & prior 18,863            0.43 0.46 13.4% 9.6%

2,510,496       OFFSET 0.96614        

Actuarial Services/cbs 07/21/2011 ModYrOffset2011Q1.xlsm
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4.  CLASSIFICATIONS (CONT’D) 

 
Note:  The liability interest of the business may be covered by attaching the 1A-Basic Additional  

Interest endorsement.  The physical damage interest in the vehicle may be provided  
through listing the business as a loss payee.  The business cannot be added as a Named  
Insured. 

 
2. For farm family co-partnerships or farm family corporations: An owned private passenger auto  

principally garaged on a farm or ranch shall be classified and rated in accordance with General  
Rules 4.A., provided the vehicle is: 

 
a. Not experience rated, and 
b. Not used in any occupation other than farming or ranching, or  
c. Used only in driving to or from work. 

 
C. Definitions 
 

1. USE CLASSIFICATIONS 
 

a. BUSINESS USE means: 
That the use of the auto is required by or customarily involved in the duties of the applicant or  
any other person customarily operating the auto in an occupation, profession or business,  
other than going to or from the principal place of occupation, profession or business. 
 

Some examples of acceptable Business use classified risks are as follows: 
 

• Real estate and insurance agents, clergy, charitable volunteer activities, doctors or lawyers 
regularly visiting multiple locations on a daily basis 

• Regular trips to the bank, post office, etc by the insured in the insured’s vehicle which are part 
of the insured’s job and performed during business hours 

• Regular attendance at seminars, as a participant or attendee, held at various locations during 
normal business hours. 

• Sales, service or repair representatives who use their own vehicle at work, provided they do 
not carry explosives or flammable or otherwise hazardous materials or equipment. 

• Delivery to end-consumers limited to personal use and household consumer (i.e. direct home 
sales products such as Avon, Mary Kay, etc).  Delivery of these or similar products by a 
distributor or retail salesperson is not acceptable. 

 
An “artisan use” vehicle may be considered for a business use classification.   
 
“Artisan use” is defined as: 
 

A private passenger auto, pick-up style truck or van that is used to carry tools or supplies between 
the insured’s home and job sites.  The usage of these vehicles is such that: 
 
• On average, no more than 3 job sites are visited on a daily basis 
• There is no pick up or delivery of any goods or property.  This includes incidental and 

occasional use.   
• There is no transportation of any explosives, flammable or otherwise hazardous material or 

equipment. 
 

The only operators of “artisan use” vehicles are the named insured, spouse, or resident family member.  
 
No more than two “artisan use” vehicles are permitted per household 
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4.  CLASSIFICATIONS (CONT’D) 
 
b. FARM USE means: 

The auto is principally garaged on a farm or ranch, and  
(1) It is not customarily used in going to or from work other than farming or ranching, or driving  

to or from school, and 
(2) It is not customarily used in any occupation other than farming or ranching. 

 
c. PLEASURE USE means: 

(1) No BUSINESS USE. 
(2) Personal use including driving to or from work or school 

(a) Less than three road miles one way, and (show on application as WORK USE less than 3  
miles). 

(b) Three or more, but less than 15, road miles one way for not more than two days per  
week, or not more than two weeks in any five week period. 

 
d. WORK LESS THAN 15 MILES means: 

(1) No BUSINESS USE. 
(2) Personal use including driving to or from work or school 

(a) Three or more, but less than 15, road miles one way if such usage is not more than two  
days per week, or more than two weeks in any five week period; or 

(b) 15 or more road miles one way, for not more than two days per week, or not more than  
two weeks in any five week period. 

 
e. WORK 15 OR MORE MILES means: 

(1) No BUSINESS USE. 
(2) Personal use including driving to or from work or school 15 or more road miles one way  

more than two days per week, or more than two weeks in any five week period. 
 

f. An auto driven part way to or from work or school, such as to a railroad or bus depot, whether  
or not the auto is parked at the depot during the day, shall be considered as driving to or from  
work or school. 
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4.  CLASSIFICATIONS (CONT’D) 
 

g. An auto used in the business of the U.S. Government by one of its employees may be classified  
and rated as PLEASURE USE, WORK LESS THAN 15 MILES or WORK 15 OR MORE MILES when the  
Federal Employees Using Autos in Government Business endorsement is used to limit coverage. 
 

2. AGE, SEX AND MARITAL STATUS CLASSIFICATIONS 
 

a. YOUTHFUL OPERATOR means an applicant or any other operator resident in the same household  
as the applicant, who customarily operates the auto, and is one of the following: 

 
(1) YOUTHFUL UNMARRIED FEMALE OPERATOR — unmarried female under 25 years of age who  

is not an owner or principal operator; 
(2) YOUTHFUL UNMARRIED FEMALE OWNER OR PRINCIPAL OPERATOR — unmarried female  

under 25 years of age who is an owner or principal operator; 
(3) YOUTHFUL MARRIED MALE OPERATOR — married male under 25 years of age; 
(4) YOUTHFUL UNMARRIED MALE OPERATOR — unmarried male under 25 years of age who is 

 not an owner or principal operator; 
(5) YOUTHFUL UNMARRIED MALE OWNER OR PRINCIPAL OPERATOR — unmarried male under  

25 years of age who is an owner or principal operator; 
(6) YOUTHFUL MARRIED FEMALE OPERATOR — married female under 25 years of age. 

 
b. AGE means the age attained on the last birthday. 

 
c. MARRIED means a married person living with his or her spouse and includes a person widowed,  

divorced or legally separated only if such person has custody of one or more resident children. 
 

d. RESIDENT means anyone residing in the same household. 
  

Exceptions: 
1. A person in active military service with the armed forces of the United States of America is not  

considered a resident in the applicant’s household unless this person customarily operates the  
auto. 

2. If a YOUTHFUL UNMARRIED FEMALE OPERATOR or a YOUTHFUL UNMARRIED MALE OPERATOR  
is a student residing at an educational institution without a vehicle over 100 road miles from the  
auto’s place of principal garaging, the auto is rated as if the student is MARRIED. 

 
3. SINGLE CAR RISKS 

 
a. If the number of operators exceeds the number of autos, the Operator Classifications with the  

highest Primary Rating Factors apply. 
 

4. MULTI-CAR RISKS 
 

a. NO YOUTHFUL OPERATORS 
Determine the number of operators and the Primary Rating Factors for each.  If there are more  
cars than operators, or an equal number of cars and operators, assign operators to cars as  
follows: 
(I) Each Principal Operator to the car principally operated. 
(II) Remaining operators to cars they customarily operate. 

(1) If there are more cars than operators, assign the Classification for the operator who  
customarily operates the additional car(s). 

(2) If there are more operators than cars, assign those with the highest rating factors first. 
 (III) Single operators 25-29 will have their first vehicle rated in the 25-29 unmarried class, and 

 remaining vehicles assigned to them rated in the 25-29 married class. 
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4.  CLASSIFICATIONS (CONT’D) 

 
b. WITH YOUTHFUL OPERATORS 

Determine the number of Youthful Operators and the Primary Rating Factor for each at the  
Pleasure Use Classification. 
(I) If there are more cars than Youthful Operators, or an equal number of cars and Youthful  

Operators, assign operators to cars as follows: 
(1) Each principal Youthful Operator to the car principally operated.  Note: When a Youthful  

Operator under 25 years of age owns or is Principal Operator of more than one auto, apply  
the All Other Youthful Operator Classification to the additional car(s). 

 
(2) Remaining Youthful Operators to the cars they customarily operate.  Note: When the  

number of Youthful Operators equals the number of cars, a Youthful Operator class must  
be applied to each car, assigning those with highest rating factors first. 

 
(3) Any remaining cars at the appropriate No Youthful Operator classifications. 

 
(II) If there are more Youthful Operators than cars, assign Youthful Operators to cars as follows: 

(1) Select the Youthful Operators with the highest pleasure use rating factors equal to the  
number of cars. 

    
(2) Of those selected, assign any Principal Operators to the cars they principally operate. 

 
(3) Of those selected and remaining after Principal Operator assignment, assign operators to  

cars in order of highest rating factors. 
 
After assigning Youthful Operators to cars on the basis of Primary Pleasure Use Factors, each factor must  
be adjusted for the actual car use before determining and applying the Secondary Rating Factor. 
 

5.  SAFE DRIVER INSURANCE PLAN (SDIP) 
 
When SDIP is used, it is to be applied to all eligible autos. 
 
A. ELIGIBILITY 
  

An auto is eligible for rating under this Plan if it is: 
 

1. Owned by an individual or owned jointly by two or more relatives or resident individuals. 
 

2. Owned by a family partnership or family corporation, provided the vehicle is: 
a. Garaged on a farm or ranch, and 
b. Not rated as part of a fleet, and  
c. Not used in any occupation other than farming or ranching. 

  
3. Owned by a corporation, co-partnership, unincorporated association or other business entity and  

has the AU-618, Business Entity Endorsement, attached.  
 

Exceptions: 
1. The SDIP does not apply to an auto that is used in the business of driver training. 

 
2. For a private passenger auto not eligible for the Plan, add 0.20 to the Rating Factor otherwise  

applicable.  Refer to Statistical Plan for codes. 
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5.  SAFE DRIVER INSURANCE PLAN (SDIP) (CONT’D) 

 
B. DEFINITIONS 
 

1. Driving Record Points 
a. Convictions 

Points shall be assigned for convictions during the experience period for motor vehicle  
violations of the applicant or any other current resident operator as follows: 
(1) Three points are assigned for conviction of: 

(a) Driving while intoxicated or under the influence of drugs, or 
(b) Failure to stop and report when involved in an accident, or 
(c) Homicide or assault arising out of the operation of a motor vehicle, or 
(d) Driving while license is suspended or revoked. 

 
(2) Two points are assigned for the accumulation of points under a State Point System or a  

series of convictions requiring the filing of evidence of Financial Responsibility under any  
Financial Responsibility Law as of the effective date of the policy. 

 
(3) One point is assigned for conviction of any other moving traffic violation resulting in: 

(a) Suspension or revocation of an operator’s license, or  
(b) The filing of evidence of Financial Responsibility under any Financial Responsibility Law  

required as of the effective date of the policy. 
 

b. Accidents 
Points shall be assigned for each accident that occurred during the experience period,  
involving the applicant or any current resident operator, while operating an auto. 
(1) One point is assigned for each auto accident that results in: 

(a) Bodily injury or death, or 
(b) Total damage to all property including his or her own in excess of $1,000 if not covered  

by insurance or when payment in excess of $1,000 is made by the insurer. 
 

(2) One point is assigned if, during the experience period, there were two or more accidents,  
each which resulted in damage to property but have not been assigned a point under (1)  
above. 

 
Exceptions: 

1. No points are assigned for accidents incurred by an operator demonstrated to be a  
Named Insured or a Principal Operator of an auto insured under a separate policy, and  

 
2. No points are assigned for accidents occurring under the following circumstances: 

a. Auto lawfully parked (if the parked vehicle rolls from the parked position then any such  
accident is charged to the person who parked the auto), or 

b. The applicant, owner or other resident operator reimbursed by, or on behalf of, a  
person who is responsible for the accident or has judgment against such person, or 

c. Auto is struck in the rear by another vehicle and the applicant or other resident  
operator has not been convicted of a moving traffic violation in connection with this  
accident, or 

d. Operator of the other auto involved in the accident was convicted of a moving traffic  
violation and the applicant or resident operator was not convicted of a moving traffic  
violation in connection with the accident, or  
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5.  SAFE DRIVER INSURANCE PLAN (SDIP) (CONT’D) 

 
e. Auto operated by the applicant or any resident operator is struck by a “hit-and-run”  

vehicle, if the accident is reported to the proper authority within 24 hours by the  
applicant or resident operator, or  

f. Accidents involving damage by contact with animals or fowl, or 
g. Accidents involving Physical Damage, limited to and caused by flying gravel, missiles,  

or falling objects, or 
h. Accidents occurring when using auto in response to an emergency if the operator of  

the auto at the time of accident was a paid or volunteer member of any Police or Fire  
Department, First Aid Squad, or any law enforcement agency.  This exception does not  
include an accident occurring after the auto ceases to be used in response to such  
emergency. 

 
c. Refund of Surcharged Premium 

If a point has been assigned for an accident and it is later determined that the accident falls under  
one of the exceptions in this rule, the Company shall refund to the insured the increased portion of  
the premium generated by the accident. 

 
2. Experience Period 

The experience period shall be the three years immediately preceding the date of application or  
the preparation of the renewal. 

 
C. DRIVING RECORD SUB-CLASSIFICATION 
  

The Driving Record Sub-Classification shall be determined from the number of Driving Record Points  
accumulated during the experience period as follows: 

 
Number of Driving Record Points Driving Record Sub - Classifications 

0 0 
1 1 
2 2 
3 3 

4 or more 4 
 
D. SURCHARGE ASSESSMENT 
 

Point surcharges follow the driver.  Points will be applied only to a vehicle the insured is assigned to.  If  
the driver is assigned to more than one vehicle, his/her points will be applied to only that vehicle with  
the highest total base premium.  Total base premium is the sum of the base premium for Bodily Injury  
and Property Damage Liability; Medical Payments; Comprehensive and Collision Coverages that  
apply to the auto. 

 
E. ADMINISTRATION OF SDIP 
 
 1. New Business 

a. Initial information necessary to assign the proper Driving Record Sub-Classification shall be  
obtained from an application signed personally by the applicant.  

b. The signature of the applicant on all applications received from an agent, broker or solicitor  
shall be certified by such agent, broker or solicitor. 
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5.  SAFE DRIVER INSURANCE PLAN (SDIP) (CONT’D) 

 
2. Renewal Business 

Information necessary to assign proper renewal Driving Record Sub-Classification shall be  
determined from any one or combination of the following: 
a. Company’s own records, or 
b. Motor Vehicle records, or 
c. An application signed by the applicant and producer. 

 
6.  POLICY TERM / PAYMENT OPTIONS  

 
A. The policy may be written for a period of six months or one year.  Renewal terms are processed according to the 

current rates and forms. 
 
B. The tier auto program is eligible for Direct Bill and Electronic Funds Transfer Billing per the table below: 
 

Six Month Policy Term 

Pay Plan Options E-Pay 
Available 

Service 
Charge Billing Due Dates 

Full Pay Yes N/A Full payment due at inception of policy 
term. 

Two Pay Yes $5 
N/A – EFT 

50% due at inception with remaining due 
in 3 months. 

Monthly Pay Yes $5 
N/A – EFT 

1/6th due at inception with remaining 
billed in installments every 30 days. 

    
Twelve Month Policy Term (Advantage Auto Only) 

Pay Plan Options E-Pay 
Available 

Service 
Charge Billing Due Dates 

Full Pay Yes N/A Full payment due at inception of policy 
term. 

Two Pay Yes $5 
N/A – EFT 

50% due at inception with remaining due 
in 6 months. 

Four Pay Yes $5 
N/A – EFT 

25% due at inception with remaining 
billed in 25% installments each 90 days. 

Monthly Pay Yes $5 
N/A - EFT 

1/12th due at inception with remaining 
billed in installments every 30 days. 

C. Timing Considerations—The number of installments will be determined by the number of months remaining in the 
policy term at the time the policy is set up.  At renewal, the payment cycle will convert to the valid pay plan that was 
selected. 

D. Electronic Funds Transfer (“E-Pay”) 
The insured has the option of choosing a date between the 1st and 28th of the month that they would like the 
deduction to take place on EFT billed policies.  Using the effective date of the policy for the EFT effective date will 
ensure that the insured is current on installment payments.  The insured will be notified by the company 14 days 
in advance of the initial amount of premium to be deducted, as well as any changes to that amount of one dollar 
($1.00) or more.   

This option is available for new and existing business.  Once State Auto receives the enrollment form, the 
insured’s policy will be set up for the electronic funds transfer.  This option is not available on premium financed, 
policies. 

E. Customers Can Pay: 

1) By Check – Customers can mail in a check with the invoice billing stub. 

2) EFT – Customers can have an automatic deduction taken from their bank account.  Refer to item B. 
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6.  POLICY TERM / PAYMENT OPTIONS (CONT’D) 

3) Payments can be made any time of the day or night, seven days a week, by credit or debit card ((Visa or Master 
Card), or automated check (ACH payment), using either of these options: 

a) Pay on the Web at www.stateauto.com – After selecting the option to “Pay Your Policy” customers can make a 
one-time payment without enrolling in the system or they can enroll in our “Pay Now” program where personal 
and payment type information is stored to facilitate and expedite future payments. 

b) Pay By Phone using our automated service – just call 1-800-444-9950, extension 5118. 

F. Agent “Sweep” / Upload Payments – Agents can collect insured payments in their office, deposit in their 
bank account, and State Auto “Sweeps” the money out via electronic transaction. 

1) New Business – Agencies may upload insured new business and down payments through AgentSite 
netXress. 

2) Installment Payments – Agents can “Sweep” insureds installment payments received in their office via 
State Auto’s AgentSite. 

Contact Agency Interface Services at 1-888-999-8103 for more information on “Sweeping”. 

G.   NSF Charge – A $20 non-sufficient funds fee will be charged on all returned payments if returned for insufficient 
funds. 

H.   Late Payment Fee – A $10 late payment fee will be charged on all payments that are received more than four 
days after the payment due date. 

 

7.  PREMIUM DETERMINATION 
 
Single Limit Liability, or Bodily Injury and Property Damage Liability; Medical Payments; and Comprehensive and  
Collision premiums are determined as follows: 
 
A. Refer to the Classification Rule to determine the applicable Classification, Rating Factor and Statistical  

Code. 
 
B.  Refer to the Model Year Rule to determine the model year of the auto refer to State Auto’s Vehicle 

Look-up for the appropriate symbol of the auto. 
 
C.  Refer to Territory Definitions to determine the territorial schedule and code number for the location  

where the auto is principally garaged. 
 

Note: When a risk is statutorily required to have, or is eligible for, a coverage that is not available in  
the territory of principal garaging, use the registration address to determine the territory for  
that coverage. 

 
D.  Refer to the State Rate Pages to determine base rates for the desired coverage for the appropriate  

territory.  For Medical Payments and Uninsured Motorists, refer to State Auto Vehicle Look-up by year,  
make and model to determine appropriate size code. 

 
E.  For Stated Amount Comprehensive, multiply the rate by the limit of liability to determine the Base  

Premium. 
 
F.  The premium for each coverage is determined by multiplying the base rate by the appropriate rating  

factor. 
 
G. When a surcharge is applicable under the Certified Risk — Financial Responsibility Laws Rule, the  

surcharge is to be applied to the liability premium determined by the foregoing provisions. 
 

Use the Secondary Factors and code for sports cars. 
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8.  MINIMUM PREMIUM RULE 

 
The minimum semi-annual premium charge is $5 for each policy. 

 
9.  WHOLE DOLLAR PREMIUM 

 
The premium for each exposure shall be rounded to the nearest whole dollar, separately for each  
coverage provided by the policy. 
 
A premium involving $.50 or more shall be rounded to the next higher whole dollar. 
 
This procedure shall apply to all interim premium adjustments, including endorsements or cancellations at  
the request of the insured.  In the case of cancellation by the Company, the return premium may be  
carried to the next higher whole dollar. 
 
The phrase "each exposure" as used herein shall mean each premium developed (after the application  
of all applicable adjustments) for (1) each auto, if written on a per car basis, and (2) for all other auto  
business. 

 
10.  MODEL YEARS FOR OTHER THAN COMPREHENSIVE AND COLLISION COVERAGES 

 
A. The model year of the auto is the year assigned by the auto manufacturer. 
 
B. Rebuilt or Structurally Altered Autos — the model year of the chassis determines the model year of the  

auto. 
 

C. Code the four digit model year; for example, code 1994 vehicles as 1994, 1995 vehicles as 1995, etc. 
 

11.  SYMBOL DETERMINATION 
 

A. Refer to ISO symbol for vehicle. 
 
B. New model vehicles not displayed:  
 

1. If a new year of an existing model, use the most current model year for symbol determination. 
1. If vehicle is a brand new model, use the cost new of the vehicle to determine the appropriate  

symbol. 
2. For non-symbolled pickups, determine a symbol based on "original cost new" from the tables of  

the ISO Symbol and Identification Section. 
4. When a pickup is used to transport a non-permanently attached camper body, or to transport a  

camper body or cover with no facilities for cooking and sleeping: 
(a) Add the cost of the camper body or cover to the cost of the pickup and determine a symbol  

from the tables of the ISO Symbol and Identification Section. 
5. When a pickup is used to transport a permanently attached camper body with facilities for  

cooking and sleeping, refer to the Trailer Section in the Recreational Vehicle Section. 
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12.  SIZE OF CAR 
 

The rates for Medical Payments and Uninsured Motorists/Underinsured Motorists coverages are  
determined by applying the appropriate percentages to the otherwise applicable rate, prior to  
application of the classification factor.  Refer to the State Rate Pages for applicable percentage. 
 
Note: This routine is applicable to all vehicles with symbols displayed in the ISO Symbol and Identification  

Section and non-symbolled vehicles except Motor Homes, Recreational Trailers and Miscellaneous  
Types with class code 900000 and higher. 

 
13.  CHANGES 

 
A. All changes requiring premium adjustments shall be computed pro rata. 
 
B. If an auto or a form of coverage that was canceled from a policy at the request of the insured is  

reinstated within 30 days, the premium shall be the same as the amount that was returned at the time of  
cancellation. 
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1.  PRIME OF LIFE® DRIVER DISCOUNT 

 
The Prime of Life Plan provides a competitive account price and unique extra value coverages specific to  
the needs and lifestyles of insureds age 45 years and older.  All insureds 45 years of age and older who  
are assigned to and rated on a vehicle written in any of the auto tiers with the Auto/Home Discount, qualify and will  
automatically receive the Prime of Life Plan.  In addition, the plan offers the "Friends For A Lifetime"  
automobile guarantee for those insureds 45 years or older that meet the qualifying conditions of this  
extra added benefit. 
 
The Prime of Life Plan consists of extra value coverages provided by endorsement AU-671 added to any 
auto tier and endorsement FI-199 added to the Homeowners Policy.  The Prime of Life Driver Discount applies to 
all drivers age 45 and older in any of the auto tiers. 
 
This discount is available for insureds who are at least 45 years of age or older and have the Auto/Home 
Discount on their policy.  We have outlined below a number of rules and requirements that apply. 
 
A. CREDIT 
 
 The credit is applied to the otherwise applicable semi-annual premium for each coverage except 

UM/UIM coverage of the vehicle the 45 or older driver is assigned to and rated on. 
 

Age All Auto Tiers
45 – 49 10% 
50 – 54 15% 

55 and older 20% 
 

B. ELIGIBILITY 
 
All auto tiers are eligible for the credit.  

 
 Policies with Forms HO-4 and HO-6 must have Coverage "C" limits of at least $20,000 to qualify an  

eligible auto policy for the discount. 
 

  The vehicles that qualify for the credit are those rated as Private Passenger Autos, Pickups, Vans, Motor 
Homes (Business Use), Classic Autos – Regular Use, Registered Golf Carts and Registered Dune Buggies.  
Named Non-Owner policies also qualify for this credit. 
 

C. PROCESSING INSTRUCTIONS 
 
1. New Applications 

When automobile applications are submitted that are eligible for the Prime of Life Driver Discount,  
the discount will be automatically applied to the policy. 
 

2. Promise of Second Policy 
In cases where there is the promise of a second policy, we will apply the discount to an existing  
policy under certain conditions.  Here are the key points you will want to keep in mind: 

 
a. If you promise the supporting policy within six months, we will add the Prime of Life Driver  

Discount to the companion policy. 
b. If the first piece of business is new, simply include the Prime of Life Driver Discount, indicating in  

the "Remarks" section on the application when you expect to write the supporting policy (this  
must occur within the required six months).



ARKANSAS PERSONAL AUTO MANUAL 
CREDITS/DISCOUNTS SECTION 

STATE AUTO INSURANCE COMPANIES 
CD - 2 

11/11 

  
1.  PRIME OF LIFE®  DRIVER DISCOUNT (CONT’D) 

 
c. If the promised policy is not received, the discount will be deleted. 
d. No trial applications will be accepted, and the auto applications must meet all of our 

underwriting requirements to qualify for the discounts. 
 

3.  Mid-Term Changes to Existing Policies 
The Prime of Life Driver Discount may be added midterm when we write the supporting policy  
which qualifies the insured for the Prime of Life Plan.  If the driver turns 45 midterm, the discount  
will be given at the next renewal. 

 
4.  Cancellation of a Policy with Prime of Life Discount 

When one of the two policies receiving the Prime of Life Discount is canceled, the credit will be  
automatically removed from the remaining policy at the next renewal date. 

 
5. Declarations Page 

When the Prime of Life Driver Discount credit applies, the credit percentage will be displayed on  
the declarations page of the policy. 
 

2.  MOTOR VEHICLE ACCIDENT PREVENTION COURSE DISCOUNT 
 

A. A 10% Motor Vehicle Accident Prevention Course Discount shall be applied to the premiums for Single Limit  
Liability, Split Limit Liability, Property Damage Liability, Medical Payments and Collision coverages provided  
the insured: is age 55 or over, and has a completion certificate, dated within the last 36 months, certifying  
that the principal operator has successfully completed an approved Motor Vehicle Accident Prevention  
Course. 

 
B. This Discount shall apply: 
 

1. Only to the auto principally operated by the operator with the course completion certificate. 
 

2. Only once to each auto regardless of the number of operators with course completion certificates. 
 

3. Be approved by the Arkansas Department of Motor Vehicles, and  
a.  Be taught by an approved instructor, and 
b. Include the minimum hours of classroom and field driving instructions prescribed by the Arkansas  

Department of Motor Vehicles, and  
c.  Shall not be self-instructed. 

 
4. Private Passenger Autos principally operated by an adult operator (including autos classified under  

Youthful NON-PRINCIPAL Operator classifications) shall be subject to the discount provided the adult  
principal operator of the auto. 
 

Exception: This discount does not apply to vehicles classified and rated under the Recreational Types Rule  
unless otherwise specified. 
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. 3.  GOOD STUDENT 

 
Students must be enrolled full-time and be at least 16 years of age, but no older than 24 years of age.  Married operators 
ages 21-24 are not eligible for the discount.  A certified statement from a school official must be received indicating that 
the student has met one of the following requirements during the immediately preceding school semester: (Use ACORD 
Good Student Form.)   
1. Is in the upper 20% of his/her class scholastically; or 
2. Maintains a "B" average, or its equivalent. 
     If the letter grading system cannot be averaged then no grade can be below "B." 
3. When in a school maintaining a numerical grade, must have at least a 3 in a 4, 3, 2, 1 point system or its 
     equivalent. 
4. Student is included in a "Dean's List”, "Honor Roll" or comparable list indicating scholastic achievement. 
5. Home Schooled Only:  Must have scored in upper 20% of one of the following: 
   a.  PSAT 
   b.  PACT 
   c.  SAT-1 
   d.  ACT  
   e.  Iowa test of basic skills 
   f.  California Achievement Test 
 
The certified statement must be provided to the company on an annual basis to continue the discount.  Agents will be 
notified of all expiring certified statements prior to the renewal of the policy for submission of an updated statement.  
 

4.  DRIVER TRAINING CLASSIFICATION 
The applicable Driver Training Classification applies to each Youthful Operator under 21 years of age  
where “Satisfactory Evidence” is presented that such operator has successfully completed a driver  
education course meeting the following standards: 

1. The course included a minimum of 30 clock hours of classroom instruction plus a minimum of six clock  
hours of actual driving experience per student. These requirements may be met in either of the  
following ways: 

 
A minimum of six clock hours per student of actual driving experience exclusive of observation time in  
the car. 

 
In this case, part of the required 30 clock hours of classroom instruction can be met by the time spent  
in an approved simulated practice driving trainer. 

 
Use of the driving trainer must be authorized by the State Department of Education or other  
responsible educational agency. 

2. A minimum of three clock hours per student of actual driving experience exclusive of observation time  
in the car, and 

 
A minimum of 12 clock hours per student in an approved practice driving trainer. 
 
In this case only time spent in excess of 12 clock hours may be counted as part of the required 30 clock  
hours of classroom instruction. 

 
Use of the driving trainer must be authorized by the State Department of Education or other responsible  
educational agency. 
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4.  DRIVER TRAINING CLASSIFICATION (CONT’D) 

 
a. The course was conducted by instructors certified by the State Department of Education or other  

responsible educational agency, and 
b. The course was conducted by a recognized secondary school, college or university and had the  

approval of the State Department of Education or other responsible educational agency, or 
c. The course was conducted by other schools, and such course and school had the approval and  

supervision of the State Department of Education or other responsible educational agency, or 
d. The course was conducted by a commercial driving school under the jurisdiction of the Motor  

Vehicle Department, provided that by Statute or Regulation such school meets the same  
requirements as schools having official sanction from the responsible state educational agency. 

e. "Satisfactory Evidence" is a certificate signed by a school official certifying to the fulfillment of the  
requirements in a, b, and c; or d. or e. above. 

 
. 5.  AUTO/HOME DISCOUNT 

 
This credit is available for insureds that have both an Automobile and Homeowners or Farmowners Policy written with 
State Auto.   

 
A. CREDIT 

 
The credit is 10% of the otherwise applicable semi-annual premium for each coverage in the Medalist, Elite 
and Budget Auto tiers and 5% for the Personal Auto tier.   

 
B. ELIGIBILITY 
 
 HO-4 and HO-6 policies must have Coverage "C" limits of at least $20,000 to qualify an eligible auto policy  

for the discount. 
 

 
 
 The vehicles that qualify for the credit are those rated as Private Passenger Autos, Pickups, Vans, Motor Homes  

(business use), Classic Autos classified and rated as Private Passenger Autos, Antique Autos,  
Classic Autos Limited Use, Electric Autos, Registered Dune Buggies, Registered Golf Carts, Named Non-Owner  
rated policies and Extended Non-Owner rated policies.  Motor Homes rated as pleasure do not qualify for the credit  
but may qualify a homeowners policy for the discount.   
 
The following vehicles do not qualify for the credit and do not qualify a homeowners policy for the discount. 
1. Motorcycles, Mopeds, Go-Carts, Motorscooters, Motorbikes. 
2. Snowmobiles and All-Terrain Vehicles. 

 3. Non Registered Dune Buggies and Non Registered Golf Carts. 
4. Recreational Trailers and Utility Trailers. 

 
C. PROCESSING INSTRUCTIONS 
 

1. New Applications 
When auto applications are submitted that are eligible for the Auto/Home Discount, indicate in the  
Credits and Surcharging Section of the application. 
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15  TRIP INTERRUPTION COVERAGE – PP1302 
 
A. Coverage Description – This coverage is available only for vehicles to which Collision and Other Than Collision 

coverages are afforded. The Trip Interruption Coverage provides: 
 
1. Coverage for reasonable transportation expenses in the event of a mechanical or electrical breakdown. 
2. Coverage for expenses incurred for lodging and meals in the event of either a covered physical damage loss or a 
mechanical or electrical breakdown. 
3. The maximum coverage amount available is $600 without application of a deductible. 
4. Coverage will be available only for losses occurring more than 100 miles from home. 
5. Coverage applies only if the owned auto is withdrawn from use for more than 24 hours. 
6.  It is excess over any other collectible source of recovery including but not limited to coverage provided by vehicle 
warranties, automobile clubs, mechanical breakdown or any other similar plans. 

 
 
B. Endorsement 
 Attach the Trip Interruption Coverage Endorsement – PP1302. 
 
 

 16  AUTOXtended® COVERAGES EX671 
 
A. Coverage Eligibility – This package of coverages is similar to our coverages available in the Prime of Life Plan, and 

is available to all insureds prior to being eligible for the Prime of Life Plan.  Once the insured becomes eligible for the 
Prime of Life plan, at the next renewal, this endorsement will be removed from the policy and the AU671 will 
automatically be included in the policy.  

 
B.  Coverage Description –No deductible applies to any portion of the coverages within this endorsement.  This package 

of coverages includes: 
 

1. Up to $500 of Pet coverage for reasonable and customary veterinarian bills for the insured’s pet dog or cat that is injured 
in an auto accident, or for a pet dog or cat that is killed in an auto accident involving a covered auto or any non-owned 
auto; 

2. Coverage for a Global Positioning System (GPS) if damaged while in or upon a “your covered vehicle” – up to 
$500; 

3. Guaranteed coverage for cellular phones; 
4. Coverage for electronic keys, key replacements and locksmith services up to a combined limit of $250;  
5. Coverage for emergency travel expenses up to $600; 
6. Coverage for emergency ambulance expense up to $2,500; 
7. Coverage for a rented vehicle including diminution in value and loss of use; 
8. An additional $10 per day for transportation expense provided under Coverage D of the policy or over any 

optional limit provided by any form or endorsement. .   
9. Total disability –wage loss coverage for the insured up to $200 per week maximum of 50 weeks; 

10. $10,000 Death Indemnity if death occurs to an insured, subject to a maximum of $20,000 per accident.  This 
amount will be increased to $25,000 per insured, subject to a maximum of $50,000 per accident, if at the time of 
the accident; the insured was wearing a properly fastened, original, factory-installed seat belt.  

 
C. Endorsement 
 Attach the Personal Auto Policy - AutoXtendedSMCoverages Endorsement, EX671. 
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