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§ 1. PURPOSE.

The purpose of this Rule and Regulation is to adjust the antifraud assessment specified in
Arkansas Code Annotated §23-100-104.

§ 2. AUTHORITY AND SCOPE.

(A) AUTHORITY. The Insurance Commissioner ("Commissioner") hereby promulgates this
rule under his authority pursuant to Arkansas Code Annotated §§23-100-104, 25-15-204(b), and other
applicable sections of Arkansas law.

(B) SCOPE. This rule shall apply to all licensed insurers, including but not limited to all
licensed stock and mutual insurance companies, reinsurers, health maintenance organizations,
fraternal benefit societies, hospital and medical service corporations, stipulated premium insurers,
farmers’ mutual aid associations, and pre-paid legal insurers. For purposes of this rule, “insurers”
shall mean any and all the licensed or authorized insurers referenced in this rule and as defined in
Arkansas Code Annotated §23-60-102(11), and shall include the other limited licenses enumerated in

this section and in ACA §23-100-101,et seq., and not otherwise excluded.

(C) APPLICATION. The rule is not intended to and shall not apply to approved but non-
admitted surplus line insurers, registered foreign and alien risk retention groups, registered
purchasing groups, or to licensed automobile clubs or associations. This rule is intended to apply to
annuity premiums and considerations, including annuity and other fund deposit premiums listed on
the NAIC Convention Blank Schedule T. This rule is not intended to apply to indemnity reinsurance
premiums or other premiums which are not "direct written". The rule is intended to apply to
companies who have not written any Arkansas premiums in the reported calendar year.

§ 3. EFFECTIVE DATE: The effective date of this rule is June 30, 1999.
§ 4. ANTIFRAUD ASSESSMENT.

(A) The antifraud assessment of licensed insurers due under Arkansas Code Annotated §23-
100-104 shall be due and payable in the amounts, methods and manner required in subsections (B)
and (C) of this section on or before June 30th of each calendar year, based upon the direct premiums
and/or annuity considerations written or received from or in the State of Arkansas during the previous
calendar year and as reported in the pertinent annual statement.



(B) The antifraud assessment shall be determined and paid in accordance with the following
schedule:

ARKANSAS ANTIFRAUD
PREMIUMS ASSESSMENT
$ 0-2,499,999 $ 400
2,500,000-4,999,999 600
5,000,000-7,499,999 650
7,500,000-9,999,999 700
10,000,000-19,999,999 750
20,000,000-29,999,999 800
30,000,000-49,999,999 850
50,000,000-74,999,999 900
75,000,000-99,999,999 950
100,000,000 AND UP 1,000

(C) MANNER AND METHOD OF PAYMENT. (1) The amount of the assessment shall be
reported on a form prescribed by the Commissioner, and the form, Form FR, and accompanying
assessment payment shall be tendered to the Insurance Fraud Investigation Division of the Arkansas
Insurance Department. The assessment shall be in the form of cash, a company check or law firm
check, certified or cashier's check or money order payable to The Insurance Fraud Investigation
Division Trust Fund, and shall be mailed or delivered with Form FR to the Insurance Fraud
Investigation Division, Arkansas Insurance Department, 1200 West Third Street, Little Rock, AR
72201-1904.

(2) No other code or rule fees, licensure fees, fines or taxes shall accompany the filing and
payment of this assessment and any penalties required under this rule; however, if by error any other
fees, fines or taxes accompany or are included with this fee payment, the unrelated payment(s) shall
be deposited pursuant to the other applicable law or rule, or refunded to the payor or other
appropriate party.

(D) PAYMENT UPON VOLUNTARY WITHDRAWAL. Any insurer voluntarily withdrawing from
the State of Arkansas, or voluntarily surrendering its Arkansas certificate of authority for cancellation,
shall report and pay the assessment owed under this rule for the final report or calendar year of
withdrawal before the Department cancels or expires the Arkansas license and before the
Department releases any security deposit of the withdrawing insurer.

§ 5. SEVERABILITY. If any provision of this rule or the application thereof to any insurer,
person or circumstance is held invalid, such invalidity shall not affect other provisions or applications
of this rule which can be given effect without the invalid provisions or application; and to this end, the
provisions of this rule are declared to be severable.

(signed by Mike Pickens)
MIKE PICKENS
INSURANCE COMMISSIONER
ARKANSAS INSURANCE DEPARTMENT

June 14, 1999
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