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(a) Every club or association desiring to commence operations within the state shall file, 
prior to the commencement of operations, applications with and receive a certificate of 
authority from the Insurance Commissioner. 

(b)(1) No foreign or alien automobile club or association shall be authorized to operate in 
Arkansas which has not furnished the commissioner with evidence that it has been 
organized and actively engaged in the automobile club or association business in the state 
of its incorporation for a period of three (3) years prior to the date of its application to be 
admitted and authorized to do business in the State of Arkansas. 

(2) However, this subsection shall not apply to a foreign or alien automobile club or 
association which is: 

(A) The wholly owned subsidiary of an automobile club or association or an insurance 
company admitted and authorized to do business in the State of Arkansas; or 

(B) The continuing corporation resulting from a merger or consolidation of automobile clubs 
or associations or insurance companies, at least one (1) of which is in good standing in its 
state or country of domicile and has been organized and actively engaged in the automobile 
club or association business in the state or country of domicile for at least three (3) years 
prior to the date of the application of that corporation to be admitted and authorized to do 
business in the State of Arkansas. 

(3) The commissioner may accept evidence of the applicant's good standing and operation 
for three (3) years under licensure in its state or country of domicile or under licensure in 
another state or port of entry state, so long as the laws of that jurisdiction regulating 
automobile clubs or associations are substantially similar to the laws of this state, with 
forms and certifications as are specified. 

(c) An automobile club or association must pay to the commissioner one hundred dollars 
($100) as an annual license fee. The license fee shall be paid to the commissioner on or 
before April 1 of each year. 



(d)(1) The following documents and information shall be filed with the application of all 
automobile clubs and associations: 

(A) Certification that upon full licensure it shall deposit the sum of twenty thousand dollars 
($20,000) in cash or securities as approved by the commissioner and having at all times a 
market value of not less than twenty thousand dollars ($20,000); 

(B) On or after January 1, 2003, appointment of an agent, including the agent's name and 
address, for service of process who shall be a resident of the State of Arkansas and who 
shall be registered with the commissioner pursuant to the provisions of §§ 23-63-301 — 23-
63-304. In the event no registered agent has been listed, the commissioner may be served 
until the appointment of an Arkansas registered agent for service of process has been 
entered upon the records of the commissioner; 

(C) A copy of the proposed form of membership application, membership certificate, articles 
of incorporation or organization or partnership agreement, bylaws, contracts for service, 
advertising material, and any other data requested by the commissioner; 

(D) References as to the character, ability, and integrity of the organizers, manager, agent, 
and any other person through whom the applicant proposes to issue contracts, membership 
certificates, membership cards, or other documents in return for membership fees or dues; 
and 

(E)(i) A full and true statement of its financial condition, transactions, and affairs as of the 
December 31 next preceding the date of the application. The statement shall be on a 
calendar-year basis. The statement shall be verified by oath of two (2) officers or directors 
of the automobile club or association, one (1) of which shall be its president or vice 
president or secretary. 

(ii) Financial statements that are consolidated with other affiliates or subsidiaries of the 
applicant are not acceptable, except for good cause and subsequent approval by the 
commissioner. 

(iii) Beginning after December 31, 2002, each applicant shall file an audited financial 
statement for three (3) calendar years prior to the date of its application in this state. 

(2) If the commissioner is satisfied that the applicant is qualified and meets all the 
requirements of this chapter, he or she shall issue to the applicant a certificate of authority 
to conduct the business of the automobile club or association within this state. 
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