
           

State Of Arkansas 
 

SCHEDULE OF COMPANY FEES, TAXES, AND DEPOSITS 
 

Life, Health, Annuity, Property & Casualty or Title,  Companies 

 

Section I – Fees 

 Admission Fees  

Certificate of Authority Application fee  (due at time of application)        $1000.00 

C of A fee for Health Maintenance Organizations                                      $1,500.00 

 Annual Statement Filing fee  (due at time of application)  50.00 

 Filing of Charter Documents  (due at time of application)   none 

Certificate of Authority issuance fee (due before issuance of   300.00  

   Certificate of Authority)  

C of A issuance fee for Health Maintenance Organizations                          $350.00 

  

 

 Annual Fees   (due before March 1) 

  Certificate of Authority Renewal       $100.00 

  Annual Statement Filing Fee        50.00 

  Penalty for late filing(per day)       100.00 

   

            See Filing instructions and form 

                       Under Accounting Division on our Department Web Site. 

 

Other Fees 

 Filing of Articles of Incorporation  (due with amended document) $ 100.00 

 Filing of Bylaws  (due with amended document)    50.00 

 Name Change  (due at time of request)     500.00 

 Redomestication  (due at time of request)     500.00 

 Addition/Deletion of Line of Business  (due at time of request)     500.00 

 Certificate of Deposit  (due at time of request)     10.00 

 Certificate of Compliance  (due at time of request)     20.00 

  Certificate of Valuation  (due at time of request)     10.00 

  Service of Process  (due at time of submission)    25.00 

 



 

State Of Arkansas 
 

SCHEDULE OF COMPANY FEES, TAXES, AND DEPOSITS 
 

Life, Health, Annuity, Property & Casualty or Title Companies 

                                                                          (Continued) 

Section II – Taxes 

 Premium Taxes 

  Download Forms and Filing Instructions from the Accounting Division-  

                   Premium Taxes Section of the Arkansas Insurance Department Web Page. 

 

     

Section III – Deposits   website: http://www.insurance.arkansas.gov/finance/securityhomepage2007.htm 

 

  All insurers authorized to transact only life or accident and health insurance, or both, shall  

deposit through the Insurance Commissioner and subject to the conditions specified in § 23-63-909  

securities eligible for deposit under § 23-63-903 and having at all times a market value of not less than  

one hundred thousand dollars ($100,000), conditioned for the payment of policyholders and creditors  

of the insurer in this state and the prompt payment of all claims arising and accruing to any person  

in this state.  

                    All insurers authorized to transact the lines or classes of insurance under subdivision (a)(2)  

of this section or any combination thereof may also be authorized to transact surety insurance by  

depositing in accordance with this subsection additional securities with a market value of fifty  

thousand dollars ($50,000). 

 

Foreign and alien insurers licensed or hereafter licensed shall be exempt upon filing evidence with the  

commissioner of a satisfactory deposit for continued licensure in the state of domicile, Canada,  

Mexico, or a port-of-entry state. State of Domicile deposit laws must provide for the protection of all  

policyholders and creditors.    

 

If you have questions or need assistance, please contact Kimberly Johnson    at: 

    

   Phone:  501-371-2680 

   Fax:      501-371-2747                                            Information last reviewed/updated  10/23/2012 

   E-Mail:  Kimberly.johnson@arkansas.gov                                                                           (date) 
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