BEFORE THE INSURANCE COMMISSIONER
FOR THE STATE OF ARKANSAS

ARKANSAS INSURANCE DEPARTMENT
PETITIONER

VS.

ROBERT E. DUPREE AILD.NO.2017- 85
RESPONDENT

NPN 1661698
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ORDER

On this day, the matter of the producer’s license of Robert Dupree (“Respondent”) came
before Allen Kerr, Arkansas Insurance Commissioner (“Commissioner”). A hearing was held on
September 21, 2017, in the First Floor Hearing Room of the Arkansas Insurance Department
(“Department”) pursuant to the Notice of Hearing dated August 10, 2017. The hearing was held
before Chief Deputy Commissioner Russ Galbraith (“Hearing Officer”) pursuant to his
appointment by the Commissioner in accordance with Ark. Code Ann. § 23-61-103(e)(1). The
Department was represented by Gray Allen Turner, Associate Counsel. The Respondent was

present.

FINDINGS OF FACT

1. The Commissioner has jurisdiction pursuant to the Arkansas Insurance Code,
specifically Ark. Code Ann. §§ 23-60-101, e seq.

25 Respondent holds an Arkansas Resident Producer License, National Producer
Number, 1661698. Respondent resides in Little Rock.

3. On about July 27, 2017, the Department received notice from the Arkansas Office of



Child Support Enforcement that the Respondent was three (3) or more months in arrearage on his
child support obligation. An emetgency suspension order was entered on August 10, 2017.

4. As of July 27, 2017, Respondent was (3) three months or more in arrears in child
support payment as determined by the Arkansas Office of Child Support Enforcement and did not
have an approved repayment plan.

5. Respondent failed to abide by the terms of a previous order, A.LD. 2016-82, in that
he failed to notify the Arkansas Insurance Department that he was thirty (30) days or more
delinquent in the payment of court ordered child support obligations or failed to notify the Arkansas
Insurance Department he failed to abide by the terms of a installment agreement with the Child
Support Enforcement Unit.

6. Respondent entered into an approved repayment plan with the Office of Child
Support Enforcement and who found him to be eligible for his professional license to be reinstated
on August 10, 2017.

CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

1. Under the provisions of Ark. Code Ann. § 23-64-512(a)(14), the failure to comply
with an order imposing a child support obligation is grounds for suspension or revocation of a
producer’s license. Respondent's failure to pay child suppott as ordered was therefore a violation of

Atk. Code Ann. § 23-64-512(a)(14),

RECOMMENDATION OF HEARING OFFICER
WHEREFORE, upon consideration of the evidence of record and the foregoing Findings of

Fact and Conclusions of Law, the Hearing officer recommends the following:



1. That the Respondent's Arkansas insurance producer license be reinstated and that
the suspension ordered on August 10, 2017, be rescinded.

2. That the Respondent pay a fine in the amount of $250.00 within 90 days of this

order being issued.

Russ Galbraith
Chief Deputy Commissioner

CERTIFICATION

I, Allen Kerr, Insurance Commissioner for the State of Arkansas, do hereby certify that the
above Findings of Fact, Conclusions of Law, and Recommendation of the Hearing Officer were
made by and under my authority and supervision by Russ Galbraith, Chief Deputy Commissioner
and Hearing Officer in this proceeding. I hereby adopt the Hearing Officer’s Findings of Fact,

Conclusions of Law and Recommendation in full, as set forth herein.
THEREFORE, it is hereby ORDERED that:

1. The Arkansas resident producer license of Respondent Robert Dupree, NPN 1661698, is

reinstated and the suspension issued in AID 2017-82 be rescinded.

2. The Respondent, Robert Dupree, shall pay a civil penalty in the amount of $250.00 within 90
days of this order. The penalty may be delivered in care of the Arkansas Insurance

Department, Legal Division, 1200 W. 39, Little Rock, Arkansas, 72201.

3. Respondent pay all weekly child support obligation payments and arrearage payments as

ordered 1n Pulaski County circuit court case DR2004-505.
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4. Respondent shall abide by any installment payment agreement entered into with the Office

of Child Support Enforcement.

5. Respondent shall immediately inform the Arkansas Insurance Division, Legal Division, in
writing, if he is 30 days behind on his child support payment obligations or fails to abide by

the terms of an installment agreement with the Office of Child Support Enforcement.

IT IS SO ORDERED THIS \ /\m DAY OF M MQW\\OQ Vo017,
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ALLEN KERR /
INSURANCE COMMISIONER
STATE OF ARKANSAS



